New Unifi IPTV Box - Huawei EC6108V8, Need some help on configuration and tips

szecheng
post Jul 20 2019, 04:54 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jul 20 2019, 04:41 PM)
PM me to discuss further.. Offer me.. Don't lowball.
Haha. I already mentioned very cheap price
Buy to give to someone.

Aleya80
post Aug 2 2019, 12:57 PM

how bout me, anyone want to let go Huawei EC6108V8?
voncrane
post Aug 2 2019, 05:57 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(szecheng @ Jul 20 2019, 04:54 PM)
Haha. I already mentioned very cheap price
Buy to give to someone.
QUOTE(Aleya80 @ Aug 2 2019, 12:57 PM)
how bout me, anyone want to let go Huawei EC6108V8?
You both PM your best prices la.. See who best.. i deal.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by voncrane: Aug 2 2019, 06:00 PM
mhakim92
post Aug 4 2019, 07:12 PM

Hi, i am letting go my HyppTv box to anyone interested..

my listing for the box in the lowyat is available here

Thank you

This post has been edited by mhakim92: Aug 4 2019, 07:13 PM
voncrane
post Aug 4 2019, 11:13 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(mhakim92 @ Aug 4 2019, 07:12 PM)
Hi, i am letting go my HyppTv box to anyone interested..

my listing for the box in the lowyat is available here
Thank you
Careful there.. Later government body come after you..
overfloe
post Aug 5 2019, 08:59 AM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,205 posts

Hi all.. is it worth it to upgrade the HyppTV box? I'm still on the first version (silver box). Running well is just that the UI is slow.
terrytong99
post Aug 5 2019, 11:04 AM

35 posts

Hi sifu, anyone know why l install the latest astrogo apk through es file explorer, but it will flash out once l open, can't even goes to log in page
puchongite
post Aug 5 2019, 11:33 AM

33,580 posts

QUOTE(terrytong99 @ Aug 5 2019, 11:04 AM)
Hi sifu, anyone know why l install the latest astrogo apk through es file explorer, but it will flash out once l open, can't even goes to log in page
Because the webview on your box is not compatible with the Astro server imposed requirements.
al_madd
post Aug 6 2019, 11:42 PM

1,382 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Aug 5 2019, 08:59 AM)
Hi all.. is it worth it to upgrade the HyppTV box? I'm still on the first version (silver box). Running well is just that the UI is slow.
Can upgrade meh??
overfloe
post Aug 7 2019, 07:44 AM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,205 posts

QUOTE(al_madd @ Aug 7 2019, 12:42 AM)
Can upgrade meh??
a.k.a change to white box. That's considered upgrade from old hardware to new.
al_madd
post Aug 7 2019, 02:49 PM

1,382 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Aug 7 2019, 07:44 AM)
a.k.a change to white box. That's considered upgrade from old hardware to new.
Last time..tm said no more stb already..all need apps
azwandy
post Aug 8 2019, 11:29 AM

70 posts

Let it go, let it go
Can't hold it back anymore
Let it go, let it go
Turn away and slam the door

2019 already, yet still people relying on dual core cpu, 1gb ram, 2gb internal storage for streaming other than the preloaded hypptv app..
szecheng
post Aug 8 2019, 05:13 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(azwandy @ Aug 8 2019, 11:29 AM)
Let it go, let it go

2019 already, yet still people relying on dual core cpu, 1gb ram, 2gb internal storage for streaming other than the preloaded hypptv app..
Haha,
Use until the box die
szecheng
post Aug 8 2019, 05:21 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 2 2019, 05:57 PM)
You both PM your best prices la.. See who best.. i deal..  biggrin.gif
Today I just got a very new hypptv box for free from a friend.
He is not using it
voncrane
post Aug 8 2019, 10:12 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(azwandy @ Aug 8 2019, 11:29 AM)
Let it go, let it go

"Free" mah.. Haha..

QUOTE(szecheng @ Aug 8 2019, 05:21 PM)
Today I just got a very new hypptv box for free from a friend.
He is not using it
Good one. Ain't nothing free in life.. Now you owe said friend a favor. He'll come knocking some day. Pray not soon.. laugh.gif
azwandy
post Aug 8 2019, 11:10 PM

70 posts

outdated android version.. no native support for google play store, play services.. not able to use any vpn, dns, cloudflare.. 720p kernel instead of full hd 1080p.. no bluetooth.. limited storage space.. yet people find really hard to let go this hardware.. i understand if they want to watch hypptv with it.. but lot of people want to watch netflix, all the latest movie apps, want to install vpn lah.. damn, just accept the fact.. this box is never mean for more than a SET TOP BOX of HYPPTV/PLAYTV OTT..
SMF97
post Aug 8 2019, 11:19 PM

41 posts

hello guys, currently i have 30mbps unifi with stb in my rent house.

my question is do i need to give back stb to tm after i terminate this acc(alredy finish contrct)? or i can keep?

2nd question, my parent house got 100mbps(RM129)(turboed) no stb but with hypp play(XXXX@iptv) can i use that 100mbps hypp acc at that stb??

thanks...

This post has been edited by SMF97: Aug 8 2019, 11:20 PM
voncrane
post Aug 10 2019, 06:48 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(azwandy @ Aug 8 2019, 11:10 PM)
outdated android version.. no native support for google play store, play services.. not able to use any vpn, dns, cloudflare.. 720p kernel instead of full hd 1080p.. no bluetooth.. limited storage space.. yet people find really hard to let go this hardware.. i understand if they want to watch hypptv with it.. but lot of people want to watch netflix, all the latest movie apps, want to install vpn lah.. damn, just accept the fact.. this box is never mean for more than a SET TOP BOX of HYPPTV/PLAYTV OTT..
Hahaha... Bruh, the majority here knows. I've been singing the same song for so long..

QUOTE(SMF97 @ Aug 8 2019, 11:19 PM)
hello guys, currently i have 30mbps unifi with stb in my rent house.

my question is do i need to give back stb to tm after i terminate this acc(alredy finish contrct)? or i can keep?

2nd question, my parent house got 100mbps(RM129)(turboed) no stb but with hypp play(XXXX@iptv) can i use that 100mbps hypp acc at that stb??

thanks...
No once your contract is over, you do not need to return the STB. Same with the supplied router. They become your property. The BTU always belongs to TM. So incase of a termination? Contract or no contract..You'll have to return that.

Unfortunately, last I asked TM about such (got spare box, want to give pal).. They replied cannot. Though he account I asked about is the "Pre-Unifi" 10Mbps max type account. Usually an STB is tied to a particular account. Sure it can be reconfigured to match another STB specific Hypptv account. But your parent's place doesn't have that.
SMF97
post Aug 10 2019, 09:40 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 10 2019, 06:48 AM)
Hahaha... Bruh, the majority here knows. I've been singing the same song for so long..
No once your contract is over, you do not need to return the STB. Same with the supplied router. They become your property. The BTU always belongs to TM. So incase of a termination? Contract or no contract..You'll have to return that.

Unfortunately, last I asked TM about such (got spare box, want to give pal).. They replied cannot. Though he account I asked about is the "Pre-Unifi" 10Mbps max type account. Usually an STB is tied to a particular account. Sure it can be reconfigured to match another STB specific Hypptv account. But your parent's place doesn't have that.
Thanks for u info!!

This post has been edited by SMF97: Aug 10 2019, 09:45 PM
jusbella
post Sep 5 2019, 12:07 PM

3,030 posts

any latest update firmware for this box? Last time they release teaser all GUI changed.

177 Pages « < 168 169 170 171 172 > » Top

0.0401sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:07 AM