New Unifi IPTV Box - Huawei EC6108V8, Need some help on configuration and tips
lwleong89
Jan 10 2017, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Jan 9 2017, 11:57 PM) That's a network error. Reconfirm that the STB is connected properly.. Restart the whole setup if need be.. I mean STB, BTU, Router, etc. Okay, i will try it. Btw all the setup done by the tm technicians, he say is the system down and ask me wait for next day will be okay. Manatau 3 days already still same things like this...... 😑😑😑
Prissy Elf
Jan 10 2017, 08:54 AM

Dear sifus, I'm having this rather weird situation: I've installed unifi and the STB was connected to Port 4 (for HyppTV). I connected to wifi for other movie apps but the speed is quite unstable. So I disabled wifi and connected cable to Port 1. Everything was working fine except now I can't watch HyppTV which was expected. Few weeks later my mom wants to watch HyppTV again so I plugged the LAN cable back to Port 4 and tried to re-enabled wifi. Now the weird thing happened. I can't connect to HyppTV anymore (stuck at the screen where it asked me to press some button to subscribe) and wifi won't connect unless I unplug the LAN cable. Can someone please help? I think the only thing I changed was the NTP server because I keep getting NTP server error. Should I change it back to default? What's the default address? Thanks!
surefire v LED
Jan 10 2017, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(Prissy Elf @ Jan 10 2017, 08:54 AM) Dear sifus, I'm having this rather weird situation: I've installed unifi and the STB was connected to Port 4 (for HyppTV). I connected to wifi for other movie apps but the speed is quite unstable. So I disabled wifi and connected cable to Port 1. Everything was working fine except now I can't watch HyppTV which was expected. Few weeks later my mom wants to watch HyppTV again so I plugged the LAN cable back to Port 4 and tried to re-enabled wifi. Now the weird thing happened. I can't connect to HyppTV anymore (stuck at the screen where it asked me to press some button to subscribe) and wifi won't connect unless I unplug the LAN cable. Can someone please help? I think the only thing I changed was the NTP server because I keep getting NTP server error. Should I change it back to default? What's the default address? Thanks! I have the same thing - called 100 and reported - the next day the technician came - settled
Prissy Elf
Jan 10 2017, 01:37 PM

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Jan 10 2017, 09:03 AM) I have the same thing - called 100 and reported - the next day the technician came - settled Any idea what they did?
surefire v LED
Jan 10 2017, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(Prissy Elf @ Jan 10 2017, 01:37 PM) they keep on denying they have done nothing but infact they did something at the TM Box just outside of my house - prior to that i did login to hypptv with the correct username & password - TM100 even rest my whole account - but i think what they did was they re-bind the mac address of my STB manually in the TM Box with their switch/hub (or something like that) - i have done this b4 for my customer in my previous company with Cisco switch/router. and TM100 sent me sms to rate their services in solving my issue - i refuse to do so because i want them to call me as usual to close the report - so that i can taruk them nicely.But they never call.
jassonking
Jan 13 2017, 07:15 PM
hello
i have installed Acestream via google play.
i have experienced this while watching football. when one of links was played(the link is in one of the add-ons in Phoenix), it disconnected on its own while playing.
it is because the unifi set up box don't support the acestream engine?
thanks!
GTBoyz91
Jan 15 2017, 09:32 AM

Hello all, new user for hyyptv..im trying to set my microsd as storage for my kodi?did anyone done that? I try fail
voncrane
Jan 15 2017, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(GTBoyz91 @ Jan 15 2017, 09:32 AM) Hello all, new user for hyyptv..im trying to set my microsd as storage for my kodi?did anyone done that? I try fail Seriously ... Proper android boxes are increasingly cheap now.. Get one with sufficient storage.. With this Hypptv box, you'll be jumping through hoops just to get it to handle basic functions. This post has been edited by voncrane: Jan 15 2017, 02:00 PM
fruitie
Jan 15 2017, 02:28 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(voncrane @ Jan 15 2017, 01:59 PM) Seriously ... Proper android boxes are increasingly cheap now.. Get one with sufficient storage.. With this Hypptv box, you'll be jumping through hoops just to get it to handle basic functions. Yes, this HyppTV box just for basic TV box functionality, good enough to stream IPTVs and Kodi.
longzul
Jan 15 2017, 10:10 PM
Hye all..im new to hypptv..just installed last week..version EC6108V8.. can anyone advise how to install kodi and disable auto update on my hypptv box? I have google but could not find nothing in detail.. Thanks guys
This post has been edited by longzul: Jan 15 2017, 10:11 PM
fruitie
Jan 16 2017, 12:10 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(longzul @ Jan 15 2017, 10:10 PM) Hye all..im new to hypptv..just installed last week..version EC6108V8.. can anyone advise how to install kodi and disable auto update on my hypptv box? I have google but could not find nothing in detail.. Thanks guys Just search from this topic and you will know well. Why wanna stop auto-update?  You can simply remove the server url for update. Kodi, just download Kodi APK file and sideload to this box.
longzul
Jan 16 2017, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 16 2017, 12:10 AM) Just search from this topic and you will know well. Why wanna stop auto-update?  You can simply remove the server url for update. Kodi, just download Kodi APK file and sideload to this box. I want to stop auto update because ive read that the update can block kodi and other apk. Is it true?
fruitie
Jan 16 2017, 01:59 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(longzul @ Jan 16 2017, 01:39 PM) I want to stop auto update because ive read that the update can block kodi and other apk. Is it true? Not really. It will still work.  If you really want, just remove the URL from server update.
longzul
Jan 16 2017, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 16 2017, 01:59 PM) Not really. It will still work.  If you really want, just remove the URL from server update. Where in detail to remove the link in server update? 😅
fruitie
Jan 16 2017, 05:18 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(lopiop @ Sep 26 2016, 10:33 PM) guys hdtv sports channel ok, but astro channels some missing, so yeah thats my experience so far make sure you guys deactivate auto update, follow this guide here. (later if tm update the stb all ur apps will hilang) https://blog.faizalnordin.com/hyptv-set-top...si-auto-update/QUOTE(longzul @ Jan 16 2017, 05:10 PM) Where in detail to remove the link in server update? 😅 If you have searched well on this topic, you will see this post.  Just follow the blog link.
longzul
Jan 16 2017, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 16 2017, 05:18 PM) If you have searched well on this topic, you will see this post.  Just follow the blog link. Thank u so much
Lord_froz
Jan 16 2017, 05:54 PM

QUOTE(GTBoyz91 @ Jan 15 2017, 09:32 AM) Hello all, new user for hyyptv..im trying to set my microsd as storage for my kodi?did anyone done that? I try fail check Here. There is step by step. save a lot of space on my internal. but make sure u have HC sd card or else it will be lag
GTBoyz91
Jan 18 2017, 11:08 AM

im successfully install kodi and some app to my hypptv box just need to reinstall back after do some modification.
arr9ow
Jan 18 2017, 01:56 PM

Anyone know why I can't watch hypptv? No satellite signal shown. And failed on multicast connection test. No problem on internet connection.
voncrane
Jan 18 2017, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(arr9ow @ Jan 18 2017, 01:56 PM) Anyone know why I can't watch hypptv? No satellite signal shown. And failed on multicast connection test. No problem on internet connection. Check that physical connections are in order. Do a cold reboot of all TM's equipment. Wait for about a min before powering back on. That solved mine in the past. If that doesn't solve yours.. Call TM to send a technician.