New Unifi IPTV Box - Huawei EC6108V8, Need some help on configuration and tips
Lord_froz
Jan 16 2017, 05:54 PM

QUOTE(GTBoyz91 @ Jan 15 2017, 09:32 AM) Hello all, new user for hyyptv..im trying to set my microsd as storage for my kodi?did anyone done that? I try fail check Here. There is step by step. save a lot of space on my internal. but make sure u have HC sd card or else it will be lag
Lord_froz
Feb 5 2017, 09:28 PM

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 5 2017, 08:44 PM) After update, that's no longer usable. Is yours updated? Cannot download? What's the actual error? u cannot download anything using browser from hypptv. they already block it
Lord_froz
Feb 6 2017, 06:11 AM

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 5 2017, 09:55 PM) Wah, this TM semakin pandai! Means the box is only for HyppTV.  exactly. one of the reason that i heard is because people install to many apps. damage the box, and tm have to replace them back (under warranty). lot of resource wasted. the best way to prevent this is to disable it..
Lord_froz
Feb 6 2017, 05:20 PM

QUOTE(Keatsan @ Feb 6 2017, 01:05 PM) For those facing the locked HyppTV device, has anyone tried to reset the HyppTV and then re-enter all crendentials to see if that could revert back to previous build ? adb sideload.. but i would not waste any time on it. spend little bit of your dime on more superior box if u wanna use it for other purposes (kodi, netflix etc..). Hypptv box is good enough as it is for watching hypptv , iflix , viu...
Lord_froz
Feb 16 2017, 06:42 AM

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 16 2017, 02:52 AM) Try to reset the box and see if it installs back for you. If it auto updates, basically it will uninstall the Play Store from your box... Still no solution as of now. when u reset, its gone also.. nothing can be done...
Lord_froz
Feb 16 2017, 05:36 PM

QUOTE(Keatsan @ Feb 16 2017, 03:00 PM) Luckily I remove the update link from the URL. phewwww it will force update the box.. just wait when you turn off and on back the box lol
Lord_froz
Feb 17 2017, 07:39 PM

QUOTE(GuyM @ Feb 17 2017, 07:22 PM) Imagine those whom have paid to hack their boxes.....hmm rather buy new android box than paid to hack the white box.. This post has been edited by Lord_froz: Feb 17 2017, 07:39 PM
Lord_froz
Feb 21 2017, 04:52 PM

QUOTE(OCMAX @ Feb 21 2017, 12:23 PM) Just to shared my hypptv setup. Previously I had installed KODI in my hypptv console. After the auto-update. all the google service, playstore no longer available but my KODI still works perfectly. other than KODI. I have installed a few more apps. a download manager & gmail. The download manager no longer working because the default browser doesn't have download feature. after I downloaded 谷歌安装器 from this website http://www.coolapk.com/ and installed the google service, google setting, playstore. the google service not working (RH-01) but my download manager seems to be working again if I click to download a apk file. it has the option window to use the download manager to install the apps. I have now installed another explorer app (Total-commander) which can view any file from the USB port or install apk file apps. Just sharing. sorry, how do you install the apk.. without any es explorer or any apps manager?
Lord_froz
Feb 25 2017, 01:21 AM

QUOTE(hellster @ Feb 24 2017, 10:52 PM) Anyone tried this and have success with it? At kampung right now cannot test it myself. Try this myself.. work wonder..
Lord_froz
Feb 25 2017, 04:18 AM

QUOTE(hellster @ Feb 25 2017, 03:42 AM) how do you enable debugging mode? Since afaik if wanna use adb we need to activate debugging mode on the device before can use right? I have explain it in my website.. check it out..briefly spoken, u can acces using apps such as kodi/myiptv.. laucher or advance setting in wifi to get into android setting and tap 7 time to get the access door This post has been edited by Lord_froz: Feb 25 2017, 04:19 AM
Lord_froz
Feb 25 2017, 06:29 AM

QUOTE(voncrane @ Feb 25 2017, 05:15 AM) Respectfully, I call BS... I get you need to promote your site and yeah, I did visit it to see how you "did" it.. Problem is, based on the instructions you put up, it appears you have no idea how ADB works or how to connect over Wifi or even how to enable USB Debugging mode on this newly restricted STB. The latter, AFAIK is a pretty important requirement to get ADB to work. Your tutorial doesn't even show adb connecting to the device's LAN IP address and FYI its typically xxx.xxx.xxx like i said.. it a simple basic command just to give people an idea (heck i put xxx just for reference, why u take it seriously??).. you can debugging usb using apps like kodi/myiptv and access directly to the hidden android setting. or using launcher or advance setting in wifi. plenty of way around to the so call restricted STB (you just need to think outside the box).. it have been done and plenty of people has success.. if you don't want to believe, up to you.
Lord_froz
Feb 25 2017, 09:35 PM

QUOTE(Keatsan @ Feb 25 2017, 07:49 AM) If you couldn't even enable developer mode and enable debugging mode, how to use adb at all? You can't even get to the Android settings cause the HyppTV stock option doesn't let you select it. you can and you just need to know how to do it..
Lord_froz
Feb 27 2017, 04:40 PM

QUOTE(deejay73 @ Feb 27 2017, 08:49 AM) Those who still got file explorer or Kodi.. should be no issue la... since still can sideload or go to settings in Kodi... Now we are talking about those who got forced update and got no file explorer, no Kodi.. no nothing. Just some bragging posts but no clear steps... will not help... The step has been post by someone earlier.. you just need to go through it. and do little bit of trial. Set debugging from usb, mapping the port, then use wifi debug This post has been edited by Lord_froz: Feb 27 2017, 04:41 PM
Lord_froz
Mar 3 2017, 11:40 AM

QUOTE(^pomen_GTR^ @ Mar 3 2017, 11:01 AM) to root in android recovery mode now need to key in pin number... which is i've tried 1234,0000,1342,3008,3088 non worked..... bought male to male usb cable also in attempt to do usb/wifi adb root mode... also doesnt work...plugged usb and no respond from any side of laptop/stb...able to ping ip...but adb usb/adb device results no device/emulator detected..... Have u enable the debugging mode in the box?
Lord_froz
Mar 8 2017, 06:06 PM

QUOTE(Evo|utioN @ Mar 8 2017, 08:36 AM) let say i have the code which i dont  , how to enable usb debugging? (just pretend that i have the code  ) If you have the code also. you can only reach - reset factory. The setting is well hidden and and cannot be accessed even if you unlock it.
Lord_froz
Mar 8 2017, 07:32 PM

QUOTE(voncrane @ Mar 8 2017, 07:03 PM)  .. What happened to your claims before? waiting for some feedback. the adb can be done without debugging apparently  .. using cmos cable.. but you need to adjust the comport. i'll update once this rnd is successful This post has been edited by Lord_froz: Mar 8 2017, 07:32 PM
Lord_froz
Mar 8 2017, 07:38 PM

QUOTE(voncrane @ Mar 8 2017, 07:37 PM) Veli good..  but it quite volatile as if you wrongly place the cable.. boom.. your board is gone
Lord_froz
Mar 11 2017, 07:35 PM

QUOTE(cucubud @ Mar 11 2017, 02:24 PM) Wow, straight away price increase 100%.☹️ easy money lol.. probably one of tm site engineer making side income
Lord_froz
Mar 13 2017, 06:17 PM

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 13 2017, 06:04 PM) you can use aotg modded for rooted device..
Lord_froz
Mar 13 2017, 07:04 PM

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 13 2017, 06:18 PM) I know. I installed the app and can only watch two channels.  Go Shop and Prima I think.  well you can try using supersu and use full unroot.