Investment SETIA ECOHILL (VERSION 13A) [Owner's Thread], An Inspiring Eco Township in Semenyih
gtfan
Jun 14 2015, 10:20 AM
On ikea kitchen, the good things it comes with 25 years warranty. My relatives have one the cabinet not align and the hinges not performing well, ikea came and replace without any issue and this is after 5 years.
If you get from those other so called kitchen cabinets, how many years can they warranty and from I read, most of this so called specialist have pretty horrible after sales. I am sure ikea will still be around after 20 years and for stuff like kitchen cabinets where you always use, if you have the budget, go get ikea for the after sales.
mamaky
Jun 14 2015, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(vislai @ Jun 13 2015, 10:12 PM) today i went to IKEA surveying kitchen cabinet for ecohill house. Cant be sure whether it is more worth to purchase the customized cabinet and wardrobe. Anyone here using IKEA furniture and kitchen cabinet? Mind to give some opinion? Envy u. I can't wait for my EM house. That's another 2 years from now..
robert82
Jun 14 2015, 06:00 PM
http://www.iproperty.com.my/propertylistin...k-house-forsaleThis is so weird, listed as Pilosa 2, but photos completed already. If it is indeed Pilosa 2! there you go, internal photos!
treehill
Jun 14 2015, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(robert82 @ Jun 14 2015, 06:00 PM) http://www.iproperty.com.my/propertylistin...k-house-forsaleThis is so weird, listed as Pilosa 2, but photos completed already. If it is indeed Pilosa 2! there you go, internal photos! I think the pics are not pilosa.. The car porch there got tiles. By right all P1 terrace homes only is cement.
robert82
Jun 14 2015, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(treehill @ Jun 14 2015, 07:37 PM) I think the pics are not pilosa.. The car porch there got tiles. By right all P1 terrace homes only is cement. ha, that explains. Cause I see the grass a little grown up too. And the road out there seems tarred...
vislai
Jun 14 2015, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(gtfan @ Jun 14 2015, 10:20 AM) On ikea kitchen, the good things it comes with 25 years warranty. My relatives have one the cabinet not align and the hinges not performing well, ikea came and replace without any issue and this is after 5 years. If you get from those other so called kitchen cabinets, how many years can they warranty and from I read, most of this so called specialist have pretty horrible after sales. I am sure ikea will still be around after 20 years and for stuff like kitchen cabinets where you always use, if you have the budget, go get ikea for the after sales. thanks bro. The only problem that we might faced if we choose IKEA is the house layout may not suit directly to the readily built kitchen cabinet package offered. That's why most of the people choose customized kitchen cabinet i suppose. I still dont know what is the budget that i should put for kitchen. Limited budget though.
vislai
Jun 14 2015, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(mamaky @ Jun 14 2015, 11:46 AM) Envy u. I can't wait for my EM house. That's another 2 years from now.. haha..no budget to furnish own house, pointless....no need to envy me.
vislai
Jun 14 2015, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(treehill @ Jun 14 2015, 07:37 PM) I think the pics are not pilosa.. The car porch there got tiles. By right all P1 terrace homes only is cement. this month, i received 2 billing release from bank. Crazy fast SEH. 2(f) now.
treehill
Jun 14 2015, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(vislai @ Jun 14 2015, 11:34 PM) thanks bro. The only problem that we might faced if we choose IKEA is the house layout may not suit directly to the readily built kitchen cabinet package offered. That's why most of the people choose customized kitchen cabinet i suppose. I still dont know what is the budget that i should put for kitchen. Limited budget though.  Bro, kitchen cabinet really damn expensive.... There are some which for package if do wardrobe and etc... Maybe can get better deal.
treehill
Jun 14 2015, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(vislai @ Jun 14 2015, 11:37 PM) this month, i received 2 billing release from bank. Crazy fast SEH. 2(f) now.  I received a sms from bank that my load has been disbursed. Another billing coming and should be 2(e). Basically my house is finished and now is final step which is sewerage, drain and roads only which I think can complete in 2months time.... VP is nearing....... I strongly believe is Sep 2015 for my Pistia unit.
treehill
Jun 14 2015, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(robert82 @ Jun 14 2015, 07:41 PM) ha, that explains. Cause I see the grass a little grown up too. And the road out there seems tarred... This is he second time I am seeing this already... Agents really dishonest... Wanna sell also put out and accurate pics la....
TScheryee
Jun 15 2015, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(treehill @ Jun 14 2015, 11:37 PM) Bro, kitchen cabinet really damn expensive.... There are some which for package if do wardrobe and etc... Maybe can get better deal. Yes, kitchen cabinet is the most expensive carpentry work in the entire house. I got a quote for this kitchen cabinet with an island, using solid plywood and acrylic 4G door. Length 23.5 ft for the kitchen cabinet and 3 ft by 5 ft for the island. Total RM21,500++ excluding hood, hob n oven. Attached thumbnail(s)
TScheryee
Jun 15 2015, 01:02 PM
Pre VP Briefing is confirmed as follows:-
Pallida, Pilosa, Angusta & Argentea = morning and afternoon session on 27/6/15
Errana & Lecus = 9.30am on 28/6/15
Plavia & Merrum = 2pm on 28/6/15
robert82
Jun 15 2015, 01:16 PM
Aravia, Stagnia, Monlis, Luzento, Pistia, Aquatilis?
zzzhhhzzz
Jun 15 2015, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(cheryee @ Jun 15 2015, 12:44 PM) Yes, kitchen cabinet is the most expensive carpentry work in the entire house. I got a quote for this kitchen cabinet with an island, using solid plywood and acrylic 4G door. Length 23.5 ft for the kitchen cabinet and 3 ft by 5 ft for the island. Total RM21,500++ excluding hood, hob n oven.  this include table top ? what table top are they providing for 21.5k ? Well considering that you are using solid plywood, I think for 23.5 ft is kinda market price...
samkps
Jun 15 2015, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(cheryee @ Jun 15 2015, 01:02 PM) Pre VP Briefing is confirmed as follows:- Pallida, Pilosa, Angusta & Argentea = morning and afternoon session on 27/6/15 Errana & Lecus = 9.30am on 28/6/15 Plavia & Merrum = 2pm on 28/6/15 TKJ, so is that means Pistia, Aquatilis, Luzento, Monlis, Arravia and Stagnia will VP in later stage?
TScheryee
Jun 15 2015, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(robert82 @ Jun 15 2015, 01:16 PM) Aravia, Stagnia, Monlis, Luzento, Pistia, Aquatilis? Later date coz vp later oso
TScheryee
Jun 15 2015, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ Jun 15 2015, 01:17 PM) this include table top ? what table top are they providing for 21.5k ? Well considering that you are using solid plywood, I think for 23.5 ft is kinda market price... Including granite top
TScheryee
Jun 15 2015, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(samkps @ Jun 15 2015, 01:22 PM) TKJ, so is that means Pistia, Aquatilis, Luzento, Monlis, Arravia and Stagnia will VP in later stage? Yup That 8 types vp 1st
robert82
Jun 15 2015, 01:42 PM
groans... sien dao...