226 Pages « < 203 204 205 206 207 > » Bottom

Ultrawide monitor fan's club, Ultrawide master race

coolkwc
post Apr 17 2022, 08:57 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Apr 17 2022, 08:30 PM)
I think I cannot accept based on what it show here.

https://www.thefpsreview.com/2022/03/18/col...-oled-monitors/
This is a fact, because of the pixel arrangement.
For you, i highly suggest you go any shop that have sample and look by yourself rather than purely make your decision base on comment here.

I can see those fringing effect, this is one of the reason eventually i cancel and refund rather than exchange, because i scare i'm going to regret in one day.
dwRK
post Apr 17 2022, 08:57 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Apr 17 2022, 08:30 PM)
I think I cannot accept based on what it show here.

https://www.thefpsreview.com/2022/03/18/col...-oled-monitors/
zoom in too much... even rgb is problem... wink.gif

best is view in person... based on your contents and viewing distance... then decide if its a problem for you...

the subpixel layout is definitely an issue... hope it can be addressed...

Andrewtst
post Apr 17 2022, 09:26 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Apr 17 2022, 08:57 PM)
This is a fact, because of the pixel arrangement.
For you, i highly suggest you go any shop that have sample and look by yourself rather than purely make your decision base on comment here.

I can see those fringing effect, this is one of the reason eventually i cancel and refund rather than exchange, because i scare i'm going to regret in one day.
QUOTE(dwRK @ Apr 17 2022, 08:57 PM)
zoom in too much... even rgb is problem... wink.gif

best is view in person... based on your contents and viewing distance... then decide if its a problem for you...

the subpixel layout is definitely an issue... hope it can be addressed...
The problem is I not sure where to check, I at JB and the only Dell shop here only have PC and laptop, never seen them display any monitor.
Harvey Norman here also not selling. others big PC shop here also mostly not selling Dell monitor, even have also no display set to see.

I think I bypass this, if I seen it I will probably regret buying it. ๐Ÿ˜…
dwRK
post Apr 17 2022, 09:42 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Apr 17 2022, 09:26 PM)
The problem is I not sure where to check, I at JB and the only Dell shop here only have PC and laptop, never seen them display any monitor.
Harvey Norman here also not selling. others big PC shop here also mostly not selling Dell monitor, even have also no display set to see.

I think I bypass this, if I seen it I will probably regret buying it. ๐Ÿ˜…
go sg lor... lol...

but seriously i would pass too... don't need the extra headache... wink.gif
Andrewtst
post Apr 18 2022, 12:28 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Apr 17 2022, 09:42 PM)
go sg lor... lol...

but seriously i would pass too... don't need the extra headache... wink.gif
Haha! I won't do that. Just pass it as well. biggrin.gif
youngy
post Apr 18 2022, 08:39 AM

389 posts

QUOTE(dexth @ Apr 17 2022, 01:48 PM)
Yes IPS, AW3821DW. Fan non issue, at least under normal use with pc and aircon. I can hear it if everything is off super quiet room if I put my ear just beside the monitor.
Ah... then the fan sound shouldn't be a problem for me. I actually game in my bedroom at night with my wife sleeping.

Wanted to wait for Samsung to release their own model. Looks like I can't wait any longer. icon_question.gif

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Apr 16 2022, 04:02 PM)
You will know the answer if you ask yourself this question:
1. Is your room without fan?
2. Is your room without aircond?
3. Will you watch movie/playing games without audio?
4. Is your's a fanless PC?

Otherwise i really don't see any issue here.

Anyway, latest price back to launch price RM5599 ady, from 4999 last 3 weeks
Just wanted to confirm so my wife will approve on the purchase. thumbup.gif

Seems like the fan noise is not an issue... at least to me. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by youngy: Apr 18 2022, 09:11 AM
gooroojee
post Apr 18 2022, 07:32 PM

LowYee
2,193 posts

Any one using this model? va2932 from Viewsonic. Launched few months ago. Rm775 on shopee.
Andrewtst
post Apr 26 2022, 10:00 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

Finally decide to purchase Samsung Odyssey Neo G9. ๐Ÿฅฐ I purchase at price of RM 6,766.00 which I believe is worth the price instead of the original cost.

This is new batch, so far no dusk inside the screen and no inconsistency screen issue.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Apr 27 2022, 12:04 AM
Vincent6596
post Apr 27 2022, 09:26 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Apr 26 2022, 10:00 PM)
Finally decide to purchase Samsung Odyssey Neo G9. ๐Ÿฅฐ I purchase at price of RM 6,766.00 which I believe is worth the price instead of the original cost.

This is new batch, so far no dusk inside the screen and no inconsistency screen issue.

purchase online or walk in to store and purchase ?
Andrewtst
post Apr 27 2022, 09:33 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(Vincent6596 @ Apr 27 2022, 09:26 AM)
purchase online or walk in to store and purchase ?
Can purchase online or walk in store. I walk in store. ๐Ÿ˜…
Vincent6596
post Apr 27 2022, 09:51 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Apr 27 2022, 09:33 AM)
Can purchase online or walk in store. I walk in store. ๐Ÿ˜…
scare courier break this heavy boy ??
Andrewtst
post Apr 27 2022, 10:07 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(Vincent6596 @ Apr 27 2022, 09:51 AM)
scare courier break this heavy boy ??
Go shop buy can check condition. ๐Ÿ˜Š
Vincent6596
post Apr 27 2022, 11:01 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Apr 27 2022, 10:07 AM)
Go shop buy can check condition. ๐Ÿ˜Š
due to buying stuff alot online, already forgot that walk in store and buy can direct check the condition thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Eoma
post Apr 27 2022, 11:28 AM

- ,. -
4,603 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Apr 16 2022, 09:09 PM)
Do you know where I can get the details for the price protection policy?

My case is different, the price dropped on the day I received the monitor. If im not mistaken, in ur case, u havent received urs right when the price dropped?

Edit: Found it, price match valid within 30days from invoice date.

https://www.dell.com/en-my/lp/price-match-guarantee
Hows the monitor bro ? been looking at this Dell 34 UW model as well.
Same issue as the online/reddit reviews ? ghosting under 60fps when G-sync is turned on etc. Thanks!
Andrewtst
post Apr 27 2022, 11:30 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(Vincent6596 @ Apr 27 2022, 11:01 AM)
due to buying stuff alot online, already forgot that walk in store and buy can direct check the conditionย  thumbup.gifย  thumbup.gif
Haha! ๐Ÿ˜… I depends, normally electrical thing I still prefer shop if price same or similar.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Apr 27 2022, 11:31 AM
Vincent6596
post Apr 27 2022, 11:55 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Apr 27 2022, 11:30 AM)
Haha! ๐Ÿ˜… I depends, normally electrical thing I still prefer shop if price same or similar.
after start to buying thing online more and more, i already very less to walk in store and purchase, coz at my area the store price is higher then online price which already include shipping, so doh.gif doh.gif
Andrewtst
post Apr 27 2022, 01:51 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(Vincent6596 @ Apr 27 2022, 11:55 AM)
after start to buying thing online more and more, i already very less to walk in store and purchase, coz at my area the store price is higher then online price which already include shipping, so  doh.gif  doh.gif
Here sometimes still can get similar price.
Vincent6596
post Apr 27 2022, 02:08 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Apr 27 2022, 01:51 PM)
Here sometimes still can get similar price.
in penang sometimes susah sikit tongue.gif tongue.gif
stormaker
post Apr 27 2022, 02:46 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(Eoma @ Apr 27 2022, 11:28 AM)
Hows the monitor bro ? been looking at this Dell 34 UW model as well.
Same issue as the online/reddit reviews ? ghosting under 60fps when G-sync is turned on etc. Thanks!
So far I'm satisfied with the monitor.

For the ghosting, sorry I couldn't test because I didn't play game this day.
Andrewtst
post Apr 27 2022, 02:50 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(Vincent6596 @ Apr 27 2022, 02:08 PM)
in penang sometimes susah sikit  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Oh. I know Penang a lot selling online. Some my monitor also getting from there.

226 Pages « < 203 204 205 206 207 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:50 AM