Public Mutual Funds, version 0.0

wil-i-am
post Jun 1 2016, 02:20 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(md_aie @ Jun 1 2016, 02:07 PM)
Dividend declared by Kenanga is more than Public Mutual?
If u refer to Dividend, there is no difference to your investment value b4 n after Kenanga declared Dividend
md_aie
post Jun 1 2016, 02:25 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jun 1 2016, 02:16 PM)
er.. WRONG
DISTRIBUTION, not dividend.
The right word and differences between them also dunno, wanna people to contact U pulak...
Supersound should sooooo contact U  laugh.gif
Haha..my bad..yes, it should be distribution. Thanks for the enlightenment rclxms.gif
dasecret
post Jun 1 2016, 02:37 PM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jun 1 2016, 02:16 PM)
er.. WRONG
DISTRIBUTION, not dividend.
The right word and differences between them also dunno, wanna people to contact U pulak...
Supersound should sooooo contact U  laugh.gif
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jun 1 2016, 02:20 PM)
If u refer to Dividend, there is no difference to your investment value b4 n after Kenanga declared Dividend
We must be too bored to entertain every last agent that come cari makan in UT threads
Sad thing is, so many of them out there
wongmunkeong
post Jun 1 2016, 02:43 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Jun 1 2016, 02:37 PM)
We must be too bored to entertain every last agent that come cari makan in UT threads
it's a "fun" past time laugh.gif

this one no fun though - right on the onset, already shot self in foot liao.
no "play", no "giving longer rope to..", etc. sigh.
dasecret
post Jun 1 2016, 03:15 PM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jun 1 2016, 02:43 PM)

Maybe we should maintain a scoreboard of agents; one for UT and one for insurance to 'encourage competition' devil.gif

Seriously too bored la me
md_aie
post Jun 1 2016, 04:08 PM

88 posts

Dont be too harsh, 'Junior' icon_idea.gif
wil-i-am
post Jun 9 2016, 05:34 PM

10,001 posts

Public Mutual launches Public Strategic Balanced Fund
http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...-balanced-fund/
nexona88
post Jun 9 2016, 05:49 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,431 posts

keep on launching new funds eventho some are still at loss doh.gif

This post has been edited by nexona88: Jun 9 2016, 05:50 PM
T231H
post Jun 9 2016, 06:27 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 9 2016, 05:49 PM)
hmm.gif the more funds under mgmt...the more mgmt fees there is..... biggrin.gif
nexona88
post Jun 9 2016, 06:35 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,431 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Jun 9 2016, 06:27 PM)
hmm.gif the more funds under mgmt...the more mgmt fees there is..... biggrin.gif
looks like more on new fund 'cover" old fund losses innocent.gif
dasecret
post Jun 9 2016, 06:39 PM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 9 2016, 05:49 PM)
The sales team need to cari makan la, show people fund returns of the loss making funds who will buy

Need new funds with 'new strategies' then sell 'hope' to the customers that this will be better than the last fund lor
But honestly.... damn sien looking at the performance cry.gif
nexona88
post Jun 9 2016, 06:41 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,431 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Jun 9 2016, 06:39 PM)
The sales team need to cari makan la, show people fund returns of the loss making funds who will buy

Need new funds with 'new strategies' then sell 'hope' to the customers that this will be better than the last fund lor
But honestly.... damn sien looking at the performance  cry.gif
best part still have a lot of water fish to fall into the trap smile.gif
adam1122
post Jun 9 2016, 07:45 PM

37 posts

Can anyone recommend me some very good agents who have a variety of mutual fund schemes that can suit different type of risk appetites?

I have RM100k in savings by the way.
dasecret
post Jun 9 2016, 08:08 PM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(adam1122 @ Jun 9 2016, 07:45 PM)
Can anyone recommend me some very good agents who have a variety of mutual fund schemes that can suit different type of risk appetites?

I have RM100k in savings by the way.
I can only say - not public mutual!!!!
adam1122
post Jun 9 2016, 08:15 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Jun 9 2016, 08:08 PM)
I can only say - not public mutual!!!!
Why not? Any bad things you have encountered with? ohmy.gif
MUM
post Jun 9 2016, 09:22 PM

14,862 posts

QUOTE(adam1122 @ Jun 9 2016, 08:15 PM)
Why not? Any bad things you have encountered with?  ohmy.gif
for a start...PM sales charges is 2x higher than other.... biggrin.gif
skylinelover
post Jun 9 2016, 09:28 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,251 posts

haha just roll 8k into public mutual 4 the fun of it before i used them all 4 branded shit like LV and shit like that laugh.gif doh.gif sign up with old menengah school class mate cum the agent laugh.gif rclxms.gif did so after 1 year of playing FD of 3.2% monthly and got bosan with the return after a while haha dang
skylinelover
post Jun 9 2016, 09:35 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,251 posts

QUOTE(j.passing.by @ May 23 2016, 02:41 PM)
A fool and his money are soon parted.

enuf said....
edit:  sad.gif
its capitalism investment after all big risk big return vice versa laugh.gif

QUOTE(dasecret @ Jun 1 2016, 02:37 PM)

QUOTE(dasecret @ Jun 1 2016, 03:15 PM)
Maybe we should maintain a scoreboard of agents; one for UT and one for insurance to 'encourage competition'  devil.gif

Seriously too bored la me
haha sokong always rclxms.gif

QUOTE(md_aie @ Jun 1 2016, 04:08 PM)
Dont be too harsh, 'Junior'  icon_idea.gif
haha all the best mang icon_idea.gif
dasecret
post Jun 10 2016, 09:37 AM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(adam1122 @ Jun 9 2016, 08:15 PM)
Why not? Any bad things you have encountered with?  ohmy.gif
QUOTE(MUM @ Jun 9 2016, 09:22 PM)
for a start...PM sales charges is 2x higher than other.... biggrin.gif
On top of the high sales charge, the returns for their funds are bad across the board. Why do I say that?

I compare the available funds in Msia for each segment and non of the segment where Public Mutual emerge as the high performer, at least for 1-3 years returns; they used to be better, so some of the 5 - 10 years results still look decent but definitely not the highest

So when I look at the portfolio and try to switch to better performing funds, I have a tough time doing so, because no matter how I switch it still sucks vmad.gif
This is coming from personal experience, I switched some funds last year to foreign equities from local equities. Now I compare the results between after switching and if I remained status quo, both also abang adik jer. And for the past 18 months, the returns is about -9% IRR cry.gif

This is a stark comparison against the portfolio I maintained in fundsupermart where even at the worst time I made about -4% IRR; and at the moment it's 2.5% IRR. To be fair the FSM portfolio is more balanced with substantial allocation in bonds... but comparing individual funds by category PM also lost big time. And there's no sales charge or switching charge for the PM funds; imagine if you start off 5% lower... even worse lor

I'm waiting for the PM agents to come assassinate me rclxs0.gif
cybersim2
post Jun 10 2016, 10:07 AM

503 posts

Wonder why PM still attract a lot of investor. Coz of their reputation or sweet talking agent

148 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:45 PM