148 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

Public Mutual Funds, version 0.0

TSj.passing.by
post Aug 19 2020, 05:04 PM

1,639 posts

This fund caught my attention today... highest daily increment.

PUBLIC ISLAMIC OPPORTUNITIES FUND 5.29%

If you look into its 1-yr performance... equally amazing.
From 19-Aug-2019 to 18-Aug-2020, it is 55.8%, 68% at the peak.

If bought at the bottom on 19-Aug-2020 (5 months ago), the gains is 120%.
And the peak gain is 136%.

=======

Now look at the 3-yr performance...

The returns since 18-Aug-2017 is 37.50%.
(Which annualised to 11.2%... still a very good annual returns).

But look at the downward trend till 19-March-2020...

The question is, as an investor, can you hang onto to the fund during its downward trend? Especially if you made a lump sum purchase.

This reminded me of an old read years ago on chasing hot volatile funds... volatile funds would shake off some investors when the ride is wild.

Which brings us to the importance of timing - buying and selling or market entry and exit. And ultimately, the difference between the fund's performance and the investor's performance.

Cheers.

Ewa Wa
post Aug 21 2020, 05:06 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(j.passing.by @ Aug 19 2020, 05:04 PM)
This fund caught my attention today... highest daily increment.

PUBLIC ISLAMIC OPPORTUNITIES FUND 5.29%

If you look into its 1-yr performance... equally amazing.
From 19-Aug-2019 to 18-Aug-2020, it is 55.8%, 68% at the peak.

If bought at the bottom on 19-Aug-2020 (5 months ago), the gains is 120%.
And the peak gain is 136%.

=======

Now look at the 3-yr performance...

The returns since 18-Aug-2017 is 37.50%.
(Which annualised to 11.2%... still a very good annual returns).

But look at the downward trend till 19-March-2020...

The question is, as an investor, can you hang onto to the fund during its downward trend? Especially if you made a lump sum purchase.

This reminded me of an old read years ago on chasing hot volatile funds... volatile funds would shake off some investors when the ride is wild.

Which brings us to the importance of timing - buying and selling or market entry and exit. And ultimately, the difference between the fund's performance and the investor's performance.

Cheers.
Should sell when it peak now? or keep holding it?

YoungMan
post Aug 21 2020, 08:17 PM

6,816 posts

QUOTE(Ewa Wa @ Aug 21 2020, 06:06 PM)
Should sell when it peak now? or keep holding it?
Sell and take profit. But if you believe this fund will continue to grow, maybe sell some and keep some.
Ewa Wa
post Aug 22 2020, 10:15 AM

685 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Aug 21 2020, 08:17 PM)
Sell and take profit. But if you believe this fund will continue to grow, maybe sell some and keep some.
Since now is the highest I think sell better and buy when the other round of crush. Thankyou for the advice.
ironman16
post Aug 22 2020, 12:30 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(Ewa Wa @ Aug 22 2020, 10:15 AM)
Since now is the highest I think sell better and buy when the other round of crush. Thankyou for the advice.
if sell ,buy,sell buy then u will continue to give the sales charge lo.....
i oso got PM fund , but i switch it to another fund that i believe it will grow in the future.... biggrin.gif
dont wanna give sales charge any more. sweat.gif
awangbok
post Aug 22 2020, 02:34 PM

i m new here. by looking foreign stock performance china market is the best. may i ask what r the best UT to invest now base on china market?
AnasM
post Aug 22 2020, 02:48 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(awangbok @ Aug 22 2020, 02:34 PM)
i m new here. by looking foreign stock performance china market is the best. may i ask what r the best UT to invest now base on china market?
I bought this Shariah compliance fund Public China Ittikal Fund

https://www.bloomberg.com/quote/PUBCITT:MK

This year earned 20% already
Ewa Wa
post Aug 23 2020, 11:28 AM

685 posts

QUOTE(awangbok @ Aug 22 2020, 02:34 PM)
Personally prefer Public China Access Equity Fund.
GrumpyNooby
post Aug 31 2020, 09:40 AM

12,387 posts

Public Mutual declares RM149m distributions for 11 funds

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...-funds#cxrecs_s
YoungMan
post Sep 3 2020, 08:10 AM

6,816 posts

QUOTE(wendygoh @ Aug 18 2020, 02:54 PM)
u can consider buy tech fund more high return Public e-Artificial Intelligence Technology Fund
https://www.publicmutual.com.my/Menu/Campai...-Global-Markets
Never invest into new fund but curious, is it after this 21 day initial offer the SC will go up from 3.5 to 5.5%?
GrumpyNooby
post Sep 3 2020, 08:12 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Sep 3 2020, 08:10 AM)
Never invest into new fund but curious, is it after this 21 day initial offer the SC will go up from 3.5 to 5.5%?
Usual practice yes unless they're doing extension or promotion.
YoungMan
post Sep 3 2020, 08:33 AM

6,816 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Sep 3 2020, 09:12 AM)
Usual practice yes unless they're doing extension or promotion.
But at a glance this is not mention in the PHS and perspectus. Is it the same for all Public E-series of funds? Previously the Reit fund also the same 3.75% at initial 21 days.
GrumpyNooby
post Sep 3 2020, 08:36 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Sep 3 2020, 08:33 AM)
But at a glance this is not mention in the PHS and perspectus. Is it the same for all Public E-series of funds? Previously the Reit fund also the same 3.75% at initial 21 days.
Last time, when new fund launches, always got promo service charge which is usually lower than published in the prospectus or PHS.
The scheme is like IPO of new counter to be listed in Bursa Malaysia. IPO has a offer price and subscription period to attract investors.

awangbok
post Sep 3 2020, 03:08 PM

i think it is a good buying.AI will definitely involve google , fb, etc.

windvind
post Sep 7 2020, 03:28 PM

196 posts

I sold some of my unit trust that i had been holding for some time.
Almost 1 week have pass and i have not got my money into my bank account. So i asked customer service they said can take up to 10 days.. Mine would be processed today, 9th day but i haven't received yet.
Seriously, not only expensive but damm slow also.

This post has been edited by windvind: Sep 7 2020, 03:29 PM
Rainbowcyen P
post Sep 8 2020, 02:08 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jul 26 2020, 01:09 PM)
To register my phone number in order to create PMO account, I still need to go to Public Mutual branch?

Can do by calling customer service or from the website?
Hi, for quick process, you may visit the Public Mutual customer service kiosk in One Utama Mall (new wing) to update your phone number.
Hope this helps.
SnowWhiteTan
post Sep 8 2020, 03:36 PM

232 posts

what do you guys think about these funds?
PB GREATER CHINA A-SHARES
P VIETNAM-GLOBAL EQUITY

considering buying as the price is considered lower than others...
xcxa23
post Sep 8 2020, 04:24 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(windvind @ Sep 7 2020, 03:28 PM)
Almost 1 week have pass and i have not got my money into my bank account. So i asked customer service they said can take up to 10 days.. Mine would be processed today, 9th day but i haven't received yet.
Indeed some fund will take up to 7 working days to complete.

GrumpyNooby
post Sep 8 2020, 04:27 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(windvind @ Sep 7 2020, 03:28 PM)
Have you received the money as of today?
ironman16
post Sep 8 2020, 04:56 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(SnowWhiteTan @ Sep 8 2020, 03:36 PM)
what do you guys think about these funds?
PB GREATER CHINA A-SHARES
P VIETNAM-GLOBAL EQUITY

considering buying as the price is considered lower than others...
PB series must buy from public bank lo?
If u confident with china then so b ok, Vietnam - global invest in Vietnam only??
I prefer others fund with lower sales charge 😁😁😁

148 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0397sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:21 PM