8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Public Mutual Funds, version 0.0

ironman16
post Aug 19 2017, 02:54 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(j.passing.by @ Jul 19 2017, 03:08 PM)
Things are looking bright this year, most of the equity funds are giving good YTD returns so far... and as usual when things are going well, a new fund is being launched by Public Mutual.  smile.gif

Capitalise on Public e-Flexi Allocation Fund for higher potential growth:

- Only RM100 to start the investment.
  - Up to 98% in equity or fixed income securities.
  - Up to 30% in foreign markets.
  - Up to 3.75% sales charge.
  - Initial Issue Price: RM0.25 per unit during Offer Period (14 July to 3 August 2017).
  - Invest via Public Mutual Online

Comments:
- This is a active allocation fund which can swings from totally from equity to fixed income securities... the other permanent 2% of the fund is in liquid assets.

- This is the only fund in Public Mutual that has redemption charges. If it is redeem within 2 years, there is a 2% charge.

- It is mainly a local fund investing into the local Bursa, and it is allowed to invest up to 30% into foreign equities.

- As stated above (in blue), it has a lower sales charge than usual as it is via its online service.

=================

Far East and China funds were going great last week, and they are still maintaining their tempo this week. Most of you UT investors would be having portfolios at all time high.

PB Asia Emerging Growth Fund yesterday's daily increase was 2.40%, which is quite unbelievable and it could maybe a typo or a mistake! Let's see whether the price will be re-adjusted tomorrow...

Cheers.
🙄 anyone invest in Public e-Flexi Allocation Fund? No body mention? Seen like not popular.
ironman16
post Jun 11 2020, 09:27 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(ameli7a @ Jun 11 2020, 09:11 PM)
I want to remove my consultant. My consultant doesn't bother to update me. When i tried to call or even whatsapp, call was not answered, messages were not replied. I rather have no consultant or if I could manage to find a good consultant then i would take one.
If I'm not mistaken, can change at PM branch but the form need sign by two of ur consultants, one is old one, one is new one.

U can just register PMO, when u buy fund, just key in ur new consultant id

##just curious only, u still buy PM unit trust? I just maintain the amount that i have or switching. No new fresh fund happy.gif

This post has been edited by ironman16: Jun 11 2020, 09:29 PM
ironman16
post Jun 11 2020, 09:51 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(ameli7a @ Jun 11 2020, 09:38 PM)
Okay thank you guys for the info. Hehe yeah i still buy. The last i bought was back in March when the economy went downhill. I bought at a very low price. Most of the fund price right now has tremendously increased. I am planning to open a fresh fund which is still low in price and on recovery mode. So far i noticed public indonesia select fund as an example. My idea is to buy funds like this and went the price go up to redeem it.
Good.
But find ur new UT consultant first. PMO really easy

If u lazy change, just buy new fresh fund using new consultants id, sure ur old agent won't get commission

This post has been edited by ironman16: Jun 11 2020, 09:53 PM
ironman16
post Jun 11 2020, 10:59 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jun 11 2020, 10:09 PM)
Just buy the fund and choose none at the consultant field. Can do at PMO.
So the commission will get by the PMO if not mistaken (not sure, may b I'm wrong, bcoz too long already the info that i get)
lol

ironman16
post Jun 12 2020, 11:56 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jun 12 2020, 10:54 AM)
Yes, commission goes direct to PM.
QUOTE(engyr @ Jun 12 2020, 11:50 AM)

You can choose none for the utc.
You still need to pay 5.25% sales charge.
Because my friend brother is PM consultant, so i just put his name as my consultant.
I put none oso PMO get my commission, better i give somebody that i know.
happy.gif

Until now he oso update me anything about PM like product, promotion, financial management,.....

This post has been edited by ironman16: Jun 12 2020, 11:58 AM
ironman16
post Jun 12 2020, 12:45 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jun 12 2020, 12:02 PM)
other than select 'none"
can i key in the UTC number of someone else instead of predesignated one?
like the UTC of someone i just met?
will he (the new one) get the commission instead of the 'old' UTC if i do so?
Sure the new one get ur commission.

If not mistaken,
If u buy fund A through agent P and Q, ur account will reflect two account fund A with different agent.

U can try. Bcoz not active in PMO already. Just afraid my info not up to date

ironman16
post Jun 21 2020, 04:13 PM

2,437 posts

Any body know that what is the sales charge for PRS if i buy through PMO???
ironman16
post Jun 21 2020, 09:36 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(engyr @ Jun 21 2020, 08:35 PM)
3%
If you don't want sales charge, go to fundsupermart. But you can buy any company prs except Public mutual.
i though buy from PMO got special discount a bit biggrin.gif
i oledi buy 2 PRS from FSM. This year is no3. brows.gif

Thanks for the info.
ironman16
post Jun 27 2020, 10:00 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(iqlas @ Jun 27 2020, 09:45 AM)
Hi, need some insight. I'm going to invest some money in public mutual and these 2 fund caught my attention:

-Public e-Islamic Sustainable Millennial Fund
-PB GLOBAL TECHNOLOGY & HEALTHCARE FUND

Any opinion regarding the future of these fund?
If i understand correctly the composition of these two fund are roughly the same which comprise of mainly technology and healthcare with the millenial do add in in consumer/lifestyle industries as well.

The millenial fund have lower fees but the global tech& healthcare seems to specialized in industries that people will need so possible slighly better returns.

An agent recommended me PIDF though. Seems like to focus on malaysia market. I prefer global market as epf already cover most local cover market needs.

Any thoughts?
Must public mutual? Others fund house can't?
Did u analyse these two fund performance? Beat the benchmark?
But honestly, normally PB fund better than Public fund, i oso don't know why 😂

ironman16
post Jun 27 2020, 10:39 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(iqlas @ Jun 27 2020, 10:17 AM)
I'm investing through a friend which is a public mutual agent.

I've checked using the benchmark vs actual performance data at public mutual website and morningstar website, yes both fund outperform the benchmark at roughly the same performance i would say.
Something like a 10%-13% annual return would be a pretty conversative estimate.

You have in mind other fund that you feel is outperforming by a large margin than this two fund?
If u oledi analyse, than its ok.
I forgot which fund bcoz last time i flip2 and fund factsheet had about 3 holding is indutrt in health tech / glove.
I oledi invest in StashAway, so oledi got US etf or health etf.
Seldom invest in PM oledi bcoz of sales charges too high compare to others. Only DDI in money market bcoz is 0% sales charge 🤣

ironman16
post Jun 27 2020, 05:04 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jun 27 2020, 12:44 PM)
you 2 were discussing about benchmark value of these 2 funds....i got interested and found this. hope it can manage to generate some food for though to you guys....

sourced from
https://www.publicmutual.com.my/Our-Product...rformance-Chart
Thanks for ur chart.
I use benchmark bcoz i wont choose the fund that can't beat benchmark unless got special case. 😁😁😁

ironman16
post Jun 27 2020, 06:05 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Jun 27 2020, 05:10 PM)
A liquid n flexible benchmark also OK? 🧡
If like that, gg 😱😱

This post has been edited by ironman16: Jun 27 2020, 07:42 PM
ironman16
post Jul 1 2020, 07:56 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jul 1 2020, 05:50 PM)
Public Mutual launches two income funds

KUALA LUMPUR: Public Mutual launched two new funds -- Public e-Income Fund (PeINCF) and Public e-Islamic Income Fund (PeISINCF) – on Wednesday which seek to provide annual income over the medium to long-term period.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...-funds#cxrecs_s
so this two fund of UT is money market or FI??? confused.gif
normally PM will charge sales charge on FI.... doh.gif

ironman16
post Jul 10 2020, 09:57 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jul 9 2020, 06:43 PM)
who here investing in the new fund the just offer?
Public e-income fund

https://www.publicmutual.com.my/Menu/Campai...c-e-Income-Fund

🙋‍♂️, already have money market fund, now try seek half mm fund half bond fund to invest without paying sales charge, I'm super kian siap (don't wan pay SC to PM) 😁

This post has been edited by ironman16: Jul 10 2020, 09:59 AM
ironman16
post Jul 16 2020, 05:52 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jul 16 2020, 02:00 PM)
I think UT still need to monitor and take profit or enter at the right time. If want fix income buy fix income fund lo
Buy bond lo
I also not sure is it a right choice to buy into e income fund offer by public bank recently
Want to give it a try a dump some money inside for 3 to 5 years see how
Now FD really sucks

-----
just spoken to a PBM consultant ask him about both the new e-income fund what is the projection?
so his respond is not sure as it is new fund we cannot be sure <-- he is correct
i ask him possible to gain 4%?
so his respond is that is a little too high, maybe a 2% to 3% but nothing is confirm <-- he is again not wrong

I think he talk that way is because this is e-income meaning to buy through online and maybe he wont earn my commission since the sales charges for this is ZERO
but his attitude damn beh tahan lo, financial consultant - puih!!!

so i decided to invest some of my mature FD in this fund and give it a 5 year period and see how
will review this after 5 years smile.gif

btw i am a very conservative investor, i only like FD, BOND and some UT as i am very old, half leg inside coffin
U still asking, i direct invest since it is 0%😁

ironman16
post Jul 16 2020, 10:08 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jul 16 2020, 09:18 PM)
even redemption also zero. Do you think they will revise sales charges and redemption charges after 1 to 2 years?
Should b maintain 0%.
I do ask the CS, they said it will maintain 0%.
But the problem is, if we buy public e series UT, we only can switch it into public e series UT
ironman16
post Jul 16 2020, 10:11 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(regan96 @ Jul 16 2020, 09:34 PM)
Hi there everybody, is there someone I can talk to to understand public mutual cause when I called the public mutual people they are asking me if I have any question. I don't have any questions because I don't understand this at all but I want to learn more on this. I am really interested in this because my friend was talking about it but he is also unsure on it.
U trt read all the thread in this forum about unit trust, sure u will understand it.
Read when u free.
But i only invest money market or 0% sales charge fund in public mutual because sales charge is high compared other platform 😁
ironman16
post Jul 16 2020, 10:13 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jul 16 2020, 09:54 PM)
It is all depends on its allocation.

To achieve 5%, it needs to invest 50% (max) into fixed income instruments and ensure that this segment is able to outperform far better.

Given the current MMF ROI quoted at 2.4% pa (before July 2020 OPR cut), any insignificant allocation into fixed income instruments or under-performance of the fixed income instruments, may not able to enhance the ROI drastically.
I like to invest in money market that also come with a bit FI, since pure MM fund return toi low. 😂
MM only my temporary parking place 😋

This post has been edited by ironman16: Jul 16 2020, 10:14 PM
ironman16
post Jul 17 2020, 06:21 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jul 16 2020, 11:54 PM)
then buy bond lo
i have P Bond
0% sales charge? 😳
ironman16
post Jul 17 2020, 08:01 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jul 17 2020, 07:40 AM)
Why don't consider pure bond fund that invests in short term debt papers (less than 732 days)?
I peanuts investor, not like u 😝

U got any recommendations? Kasi sikit tip, i go Flip2

This post has been edited by ironman16: Jul 17 2020, 08:02 AM

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0235sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:57 PM