18 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Who is in MAXIS? I am joining MAXIS soon, Who is in MAXIS? I am joining MAXIS soon

ProotechStore
post Aug 20 2013, 02:01 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(scottyvstheworld @ Aug 19 2013, 08:30 PM)
Hi i see you guys are working at maxis?? Want to ask, when you get a job at maxis in the sales or customer service line. Must you know everything about maxis about all their products & packages b4 even applying for job? Or once you get the job there will be training given to you for few weeks b4 you start working???
Training will be provided for sure.3weeks to a month if not mistaken.and then you'll hit the floor be placed at fish tank where you can see your superior running from desk to desk.you will answer the calls and being monitored at the same time.hurmm..there will be a buddy session too for a certain period.a week?maybe...after that you can start answering calls and a team player.your journey begins here.feel the excitement and have fun.dating back to 2009 when i was with them..remember,do not put caller on hold for too long haha...
dikae
post Aug 20 2013, 02:35 PM

an apple a day
9,198 posts

QUOTE(ResQ @ Jun 20 2013, 01:49 AM)
how to apply internship in maxis?
https://new.maxis.com.my/content/maxis/en/a...-programme.html
scottyvstheworld
post Aug 20 2013, 02:37 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(ProotechStore @ Aug 20 2013, 02:01 AM)
Training will be provided for sure.3weeks to a month if not mistaken.and then you'll hit the floor be placed at fish tank where you can see your superior running from desk to desk.you will answer the calls and being monitored at the same time.hurmm..there will be a buddy session too for a certain period.a week?maybe...after that you can start answering calls and a team player.your journey begins here.feel the excitement and have fun.dating back to 2009 when i was with them..remember,do not put caller on hold for too long haha...
Thanks notworthy.gif
JustcallmeLarry
post Aug 20 2013, 02:57 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(ProotechStore @ Aug 20 2013, 02:01 AM)
Will they ask for copy of SPM cert when apply???
ProotechStore
post Aug 20 2013, 03:41 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(scottyvstheworld @ Aug 20 2013, 02:37 PM)
Thanks notworthy.gif
Are you joining them?
ProotechStore
post Aug 20 2013, 03:45 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Aug 20 2013, 02:57 PM)
Will they ask for copy of SPM cert when apply???
Of course.bring'em all.i once heard that the interview session getting tougher nowadays.get mentally prepared.
JustcallmeLarry
post Aug 20 2013, 03:47 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(ProotechStore @ Aug 20 2013, 03:45 PM)
Of course.bring'em all.i once heard that the interview session getting tougher nowadays.get mentally prepared.
My SPM result is very bad. So will I be ignored even if I do well in interview? Is it ok I say I lost my cert?
ProotechStore
post Aug 20 2013, 03:54 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Aug 20 2013, 03:47 PM)
My SPM result is very bad. So will I be ignored even if I do well in interview? Is it ok I say I lost my cert?
what position are you applying for?
im so unsure about the lost cert,haha...
as far as i can recall,i was questioned about mathematics and test my english proficiency..
btw i was working as call centre agent at that time..
JustcallmeLarry
post Aug 20 2013, 03:59 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(ProotechStore @ Aug 20 2013, 03:54 PM)
what position are you applying for?
im so unsure about the lost cert,haha...
as far as i can recall,i was questioned about mathematics and test my english proficiency..
btw i was working as call centre agent at that time..
I applied for customer service only. Ya want something like call center agent like that. Still look at SPM result?
ProotechStore
post Aug 20 2013, 04:11 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Aug 20 2013, 03:59 PM)
I applied for customer service only. Ya want something like call center agent like that. Still look at SPM result?
i guess so.
just try your luck.
do you have any tertiary qualification?
working with a well known company is a good start actually.

maserati_sam
post Aug 28 2013, 11:45 PM

63 posts

I'm currently work in Telco. Now looking for Marketing job in Maxis? Anyone can help me?
Pete the great
post Aug 29 2013, 09:16 AM

519 posts

is maxis still own by ananda? i hear he is quite pushy
abubin
post Aug 29 2013, 12:18 PM

10,429 posts

maxis upper managment is changing people. They already changed CFO, and probably going to change other Os.

They are also currently downsizing. Some people are going to loose their jobs. However, this does not stop the new O's to get new company car..mercedes sports and get high salary and so on. Well..getting them at the expense of a few hundred staffs.

Think of this and then think of our local politics. Similar things are happening, if you know what I mean.

One is shareholder's money and another is rakyat's money.
felixmask
post Aug 29 2013, 03:41 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Aug 29 2013, 12:18 PM)
maxis upper managment is changing people. They already changed CFO, and probably going to change other Os.

They are also currently downsizing. Some people are going to loose their jobs. However, this does not stop the new O's to get new company car..mercedes sports and get high salary and so on. Well..getting them at the expense of a few hundred staffs.

Think of this and then think of our local politics. Similar things are happening, if you know what I mean.

One is shareholder's money and another is rakyat's money.
HAHA

Rakyat can VOTE but change change...

shreholder...then require majority 51%....
scottyvstheworld
post Oct 1 2013, 02:39 AM

191 posts

QUOTE(ProotechStore @ Aug 20 2013, 04:11 PM)
i guess so.
just try your luck.
do you have any tertiary qualification?
working with a well known company is a good start actually.
Bro does people standing in every maxis outlet like in malls, those people are what position & department? Do you happen to know how their salary like & do they have benefits???
ProotechStore
post Oct 1 2013, 04:18 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(scottyvstheworld @ Oct 1 2013, 02:39 AM)
Bro does people standing in every maxis outlet like in malls, those people are what position & department? Do you happen to know how their salary like & do they have benefits???
for maxis outlet,im not so sure about department.position for counter crew pretty much as same as call centre,customer care consultant....and the rest as well.store,branch manager,supervisor...

salary and benefits,when it comes to telco provider,i believe that their offer is reasonable and at it's best.good benefits and remuneration i could say.

just my 2 cents.
scottyvstheworld
post Oct 1 2013, 09:43 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(ProotechStore @ Oct 1 2013, 04:18 PM)
for maxis outlet,im not so sure about department.position for counter crew pretty much as same as call centre,customer care consultant....and the rest as well.store,branch manager,supervisor...

salary and benefits,when it comes to telco provider,i believe that their offer is reasonable and at it's best.good benefits and remuneration i could say.

just my 2 cents.
tq tq. May i know what to prepare for interview?
ProotechStore
post Oct 2 2013, 02:19 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(scottyvstheworld @ Oct 1 2013, 09:43 PM)
tq tq. May i know what to prepare for interview?
Fake Convincing American Accent

and simple mathematics question i guess...

zengyuin
post Oct 3 2013, 10:02 AM

QUOTE(scottyvstheworld @ Oct 1 2013, 02:39 AM)
those ppl if direct maxis employee is call Customer Care Consultant... basically a retail sales and customer service job.
salary range from 1.5k-3k+ depends on your qualification and salary.
retail and call centre is the most stressful job in maxis, always kena bang table and f**k by customer like you and me. you will feel lost after 4 or 5 years working there as their promotion is quite slow....
Maxis currently just ask a bunch of staffs resign with compensation from top management to small potato..
doubt if they still hiring someone as need to cut cost now...
mina87
post Jan 23 2014, 09:20 PM

hi all, this thread has been cold for a while..

anyone here working in Maxis? i'm due for an interview at menara maxis next week for Business Operation Executive.. any one know about this job? any pointers? will there be an exam? any particular questions i should take note off? all help is most appreciated.

18 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.08    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:36 AM