Oil & Gas Careers V8, Upstream and Downstream, Crude Oil (WTI): USD 45.22/bbl

Binyamin
post Aug 21 2015, 11:40 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(leon898 @ Aug 21 2015, 11:30 AM)
is this fella is always like this? giving opinion like a pro here and there... shocking.gif
If you can look pass it he has been quite informative.

This post has been edited by Binyamin: Aug 21 2015, 11:44 AM
thoyol
post Aug 21 2015, 11:52 AM

346 posts

is this fella is always like this? giving opinion like a pro here and there... shocking.gif
Lol.. Just ignore it. smile.gif
kuli2sahaja
post Aug 21 2015, 11:55 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(thoyol @ Aug 21 2015, 11:52 AM)
Lol.. Just ignore it. smile.gif
You can't.
Ive been on other threads and his negativity is widespread.
Yes he is harsh but he has a point
leon898
post Aug 21 2015, 12:01 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Aug 21 2015, 11:34 AM)
Well, the fact in reality world is, after laid offs is retrenchments. You can try your best to deny this and you can hide this with Lowyat forum. But remember, stick your body to the monitor and don't get out from your room, don't read any newspaper nor go outside. Then you will be happily living in your world of denial whistling.gif
hehe. i see. maybe u are trying to describe yourself now.
understood.
Just from single line can interpret how petronas works. haha
feekle
post Aug 21 2015, 12:46 PM

Bibo ergo sum!
1,922 posts

QUOTE(Binyamin @ Aug 21 2015, 11:40 AM)
If you can look pass it he has been quite informative.
I concur
mohdyakup
post Aug 21 2015, 02:26 PM

4,351 posts

Seems that PCSB is looking for peoples right now based on my recent chit-chat from few headhunters.

I notice few manpower tendering from various recruitment company for PCSB manpower bidding.
mohdyakup
post Aug 21 2015, 02:27 PM

4,351 posts

Anyone attending open interview by WoodGroup-PSN and EnQuest tomorrow at Kemaman Supply Base? They are looking for Offshore Technician.
poosk
post Aug 21 2015, 03:53 PM

113 posts

Guys, how to overcome sea sickness? any super effective ways? rclxub.gif
SUSsupersound
post Aug 21 2015, 04:44 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(poosk @ Aug 21 2015, 03:53 PM)
You have to face it. Best is stand and see the sea for longer time.
But not all people can do this.
Stamp
post Aug 21 2015, 05:34 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(poosk @ Aug 21 2015, 03:53 PM)
Take the pill.
Stamp
post Aug 21 2015, 05:38 PM

4,864 posts

Cyber version of Lim Kit Siang; nothing positive ever comes out of his mouth. Blame! Blame! Blame!
deadgriever
post Aug 21 2015, 06:03 PM

309 posts

Hi guys.. i just got an offer at Petro Rabigh saudi for a permanent position. Is there anyone here working in Saudi Arabia? I want to know what is the acceptable salary range here coz i think the offer is quite low.
No accomodation will be provided but there is 3000 SAR allowance for house + 1000 SAR for transport. Is that enough?
SUSsupersound
post Aug 21 2015, 08:17 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(deadgriever @ Aug 21 2015, 06:03 PM)
Hi guys.. i just got an offer at Petro Rabigh saudi for a permanent position. Is there anyone here working in Saudi Arabia? I want to know what is the acceptable salary range here coz i think the offer is quite low.
No accomodation will be provided but there is 3000 SAR allowance for house + 1000 SAR for transport. Is that enough?
Petrol over there are quite cheap, but accommodation is a pain most of the time as landlord can increase the rental as and when.
When working in Middle East, is best if company provide a place for you to stay, you can save a lot from transportation to work and no need to headache on getting a place to stay.
Shift worker job you got?
Saudi is the only country now that are still doing mass hiring. Yasref, Aramco also taking people, got try or not hmm.gif
If want high pay, Qatar is the place, but with Qatarization policy, the door are closed for foreigners cry.gif
deadgriever
post Aug 21 2015, 09:05 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Aug 21 2015, 08:17 PM)
Petrol over there are quite cheap, but accommodation is a pain most of the time as landlord can increase the rental as and when.
When working in Middle East, is best if company provide a place for you to stay, you can save a lot from transportation to work and no need to headache on getting a place to stay.
Shift worker job you got?
Saudi is the only country now that are still doing mass hiring. Yasref, Aramco also taking people, got try or not hmm.gif
If want high pay, Qatar is the place, but with Qatarization policy, the door are closed for foreigners cry.gif
thanks for your feedback.
i've been informed that the company housing compound is already full. thus, most of the newly hired will only get housing allowance.
i got regular hour job - 7.30-3.30pm 5 days a week.
the package include
-30 days annual leave
-annual plane ticket + for family
-annual bonus
-variable bonus
-expat bonus
-premier healthcare coverage.
-annual vacation misc allowance 1k husband 1k wife 500 child

not planning to bring my family for the first 1 or 2 years here. might reconsider later.
i've never got a permanent position before so i really appreciate advices from u guys. thanks smile.gif
SUSsupersound
post Aug 21 2015, 10:18 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(deadgriever @ Aug 21 2015, 09:05 PM)
i've been informed that the company housing compound is already full. thus, most of the newly hired will only get housing allowance.
the package include
-30 days annual leave
-annual bonus
-variable bonus
-expat bonus

not planning to bring my family for the first 1 or 2 years here. might reconsider later.
i've never got a permanent position before so i really appreciate advices from u guys. thanks smile.gif
Looks like the pay is so so only, if you are working normal hours.
If by %, how much is the increment from your current job?
As long as no compound allocated for you, the risk is there, this is where basic pay will be important.
DuFfz
post Aug 22 2015, 09:08 AM

429 posts

Sifus,

Anybody have any idea the salary range for lifting engineer (onshore plant)? Been offered said position from a japanese company. Currently don't have idea the range to negotiation purposes.

This post has been edited by DuFfz: Aug 22 2015, 09:09 AM
ZZMsia
post Aug 22 2015, 09:21 AM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(deadgriever @ Aug 21 2015, 09:05 AM)
the package include
-30 days annual leave
-annual bonus
-variable bonus
-expat bonus

PM me company name and job scope

Binyamin
post Aug 22 2015, 10:46 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(DuFfz @ Aug 22 2015, 09:08 AM)
Sifus,

Anybody have any idea the salary range for lifting engineer (onshore plant)? Been offered said position from a japanese company. Currently don't have idea the range to negotiation purposes.
I once knew a Singaporian senior senior Lifting engineer. He told me he was making SGD15,000 a month but that is in Singapore.....
mark_vyz
post Aug 22 2015, 11:09 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Aug 21 2015, 11:00 AM)
More laid offs soon shocking.gif
So this is how Petronas keep relevant in O&G business doh.gif
When business are good, any cat or dog also can get songlap operation with Petronas. When economy are good, it will tell who has the better connection shakehead.gif
Looks like Shell are out of the team sweat.gif
now this is misleading. vmad.gif vmad.gif
MLNG2 was handover to PCSB and only 39 pax from shell was offered to PCSB. all 39 was offered job with PCSB and two rejected and they prefer to retire. maybe received enuf VSS from SHELL. So dont talk cock like you know everything about petronas.
SUSsupersound
post Aug 22 2015, 11:21 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(mark_vyz @ Aug 22 2015, 11:09 AM)
now this is misleading.  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
MLNG2 was handover to PCSB and only 39 pax from shell was offered to PCSB. all 39 was offered job with PCSB and two rejected and they prefer to retire. maybe received enuf VSS from SHELL. So dont talk cock like you know everything about petronas.
Shell never give VSS now, so you shall not talk cock also.
I know most people that get laid off are pretty sad and shock to receive this fact, but they can't accept the reality, so trying to look for excuse to make own happy be denying it shakehead.gif

108 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:21 PM