108 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

Oil & Gas Careers V8, Upstream and Downstream, Crude Oil (WTI): USD 45.22/bbl

ZZMsia
post Aug 23 2015, 08:48 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Aug 21 2015, 11:21 PM)
Shell never give VSS now, so you shall not talk cock also.
I know most people that get laid off are pretty sad and shock to receive this fact, but they can't accept the reality, so trying to look for excuse to make own happy be denying it shakehead.gif
Petroliam Nasional Berhad (PETRONAS) concluded Friday the handover of 50 percent equity owned by Sarawak Shell Berhad (Shell) to PETRONAS Carigali Sdn Bhd (PCSB) in a closed ceremony held at PCSB Sarawak Operations Office in Miri, Malaysia. The ceremony saw the Head of Sarawak Asset, Sarawak Shell Berhad, Chok Chee Tsong officially handing over documents symbolizing Shell’s equity to PETRONAS Vice President, Production Malaysia, Upstream Malaysia, Johari Dasri at 12.01am Aug. 21. Commenting on the handover, PETRONAS Senior Vice President Upstream Malaysia, Mohd Anuar Taib said, “PETRONAS would like to thank Shell for all the work they have done at MLNG Dua and PETRONAS will continue to emulate and improve the previous operating philosophy for the MLNG Dua offshore facilities during this time that PETRONAS is entrusted to do so.” “PETRONAS is committed to ensure that there will be no interruption to the supply and demand of gas and achieve stability in the operations of MLNG Dua,” said Anuar. Previously, MLNG Dua was operated by Shell via a Production Sharing Contract (PSC) signed with PETRONAS in 1993. With this handover, PCSB and its subsidiary E&P Malaysian Ventures Sdn Bhd (EPMV) now own 90 percent and 10 percent equity respectively as PSC operators. The previous PSC expired Aug. 20. PETRONAS as the national oil and gas company views the handover of MLNG Dua to PCSB as a positive addition to the company’s ongoing efforts to position the state of Sarawak as the gas hub in the region. “PETRONAS will continue to support all long term initiatives for the betterment of the state and its community,” Anuar said. Adding on the future of employees and vendors transferred from the previous operator, Anuar stressed that PETRONAS stands firm on maintaining the current staff and vendors as well as their original positions. PETRONAS have approached and offered employment opportunities to all 39 staff released by Shell, of which all but two accepted the offer. “The 39 employees released by the previous operator are the only staff that PETRONAS can legally approach for employment offer, and 37 have accepted.

(As usual, individual S has been proven wrong)
SUSsupersound
post Aug 23 2015, 09:09 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Aug 23 2015, 08:48 PM)
Petroliam Nasional Berhad (PETRONAS) concluded Friday the handover of 50 percent equity owned by Sarawak Shell Berhad (Shell) to PETRONAS Carigali Sdn Bhd (PCSB) in a closed ceremony held at PCSB Sarawak Operations Office in Miri, Malaysia. The ceremony saw the Head of Sarawak Asset, Sarawak Shell Berhad, Chok Chee Tsong officially handing over documents symbolizing Shell’s equity to PETRONAS Vice President, Production Malaysia, Upstream Malaysia, Johari Dasri at 12.01am Aug. 21. Commenting on the handover, PETRONAS Senior Vice President Upstream Malaysia, Mohd Anuar Taib said, “PETRONAS would like to thank Shell for all the work they have done at MLNG Dua and PETRONAS will continue to emulate and improve the previous operating philosophy for the MLNG Dua offshore facilities during this time that PETRONAS is entrusted to do so.” “PETRONAS is committed to ensure that there will be no interruption to the supply and demand of gas and achieve stability in the operations of MLNG Dua,” said Anuar. Previously, MLNG Dua was operated by Shell via a Production Sharing Contract (PSC) signed with PETRONAS in 1993. With this handover, PCSB and its subsidiary E&P Malaysian Ventures Sdn Bhd (EPMV) now own 90 percent and 10 percent equity respectively as PSC operators. The previous PSC expired Aug. 20. PETRONAS as the national oil and gas company views the handover of MLNG Dua to PCSB as a positive addition to the company’s ongoing efforts to position the state of Sarawak as the gas hub in the region. “PETRONAS will continue to support all long term initiatives for the betterment of the state and its community,” Anuar said. Adding on the future of employees and vendors transferred from the previous operator, Anuar stressed that PETRONAS stands firm on maintaining the current staff and vendors as well as their original positions. PETRONAS have approached and offered employment opportunities to all 39 staff released by Shell, of which all but two accepted the offer. “The 39 employees released by the previous operator are the only staff that PETRONAS can legally approach for employment offer, and 37 have accepted.
So, with pay cut and changed company, it is laid off and get job offer.
A fact that you trying your best to deny.
A Shell staff that are not Shell staff, what does it called? A hybrid maybe whistling.gif
langstrasse
post Aug 23 2015, 09:29 PM

~ Have a Vice day ~
1,588 posts

Folks,
With the current state of the industry, how're things like on the training and development side in your companies ?
Do you still get to go for your regular planned courses or are they being cut down ?
ZZMsia
post Aug 23 2015, 09:32 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(langstrasse @ Aug 23 2015, 09:29 AM)
Folks,
With the current state of the industry, how're things like on the training and development side in your companies ?
Do you still get to go for your regular planned courses or are they being cut down ?
almost fully cut off ;( vmad.gif
SUSsupersound
post Aug 23 2015, 09:36 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(langstrasse @ Aug 23 2015, 09:29 PM)
Folks,
Still got, for in house training with tea break last time with kuih, now with plain water only whistling.gif
External courses only for selected managers thumbup.gif
That's just oil price was at USD60, now already going to test USD30, see what will happen next whistling.gif
That's why DOSH fast fast open NIOSH to force O&G to send people for the useless trainings shakehead.gif
langstrasse
post Aug 23 2015, 09:39 PM

~ Have a Vice day ~
1,588 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Aug 23 2015, 09:32 PM)
almost fully cut  off ;( vmad.gif
Ouch that's tough. Probably better to get them done sooner rather than later.
Anyway there are more distance learning type e-courses nowadays which can still be helpful. Easier to justify than a flight ticket plus hotel etc.
mark_vyz
post Aug 23 2015, 10:20 PM

154 posts

Folks,
Training is still ongoing as it was using the endorsed 2015 budget but definitely cost cutting is ongoing. Inhouse training, meal refreshment no longer luxury.

QUOTE(supersound @ Aug 23 2015, 09:36 PM)
Still got, for in house training with tea break last time with kuih, now with plain water only whistling.gif
External courses only for selected managers thumbup.gif
That's just oil price was at USD60, now already going to test USD30, see what will happen next whistling.gif
That's why DOSH fast fast open NIOSH to force O&G to send people for the useless trainings shakehead.gif
DOSH and niosh is two different entity and there's no mandatory training required to be done in Niosh for upstream but for downstream there is OGSP requirements. The rest of the training it could be due to legal requirements which DOSH enforced
mark_vyz
post Aug 23 2015, 10:22 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Aug 23 2015, 08:48 PM)
thanks for the official news. Ive met with head of bintulu operation and he's the one telling me about it.

Stamp
post Aug 23 2015, 10:40 PM

4,864 posts

To the ignoramus, Shell carried out VSS in the mid 1990s. Clearly he was still in nursery school when the VSS happened.
SUSsupersound
post Aug 24 2015, 12:42 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(mark_vyz @ Aug 23 2015, 10:20 PM)
Training is still ongoing as it was using the endorsed 2015 budget but definitely cost cutting is ongoing.  Inhouse training, meal refreshment no longer luxury.
DOSH and niosh is two different entity and there's no mandatory training required to be done in Niosh for upstream but for downstream there is OGSP requirements. The rest of the training it could be due to legal requirements which DOSH enforced
Not really, both have very close relationship among each other. Can always check the background of NIOSH's boss and who is the lecturers shakehead.gif

QUOTE(Stamp @ Aug 23 2015, 10:40 PM)
To the ignoramus, Shell carried out VSS in the mid 1990s. Clearly he was still in nursery school when the VSS happened.
If you eat yesterday and don't eat for the rest of your life, then you are right. But sadly, you everyday still have to eat.
And to slap you with your limited knowledge on when Shell gave VSS, it was 1999, so not mid 1990. Want to bullshit also do some proper research first.
What happen last time does not happen now, ShellHP are the best example. Either get the 3 months signing bonus or leave. And now they did it once again shocking.gif
DuFfz
post Aug 24 2015, 09:10 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(kebret @ Aug 23 2015, 07:12 PM)
im going. are u going too? i dont really understand what they really do to be honest. any insights?
Lately there's many new comers. I'm guessing they went for lowest bidders.
SUSInF.anime
post Aug 24 2015, 09:35 AM

2,695 posts

Folks,
Have job already good
mhyug
post Aug 24 2015, 12:50 PM

1,551 posts

no wonder all of a sudden got so many replies i see his majesty pompous prick doing his daily rounds hahaha.

bang yakup, long time no see. still at kuantan ka?
kebret
post Aug 24 2015, 12:56 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(DuFfz @ Aug 24 2015, 09:10 AM)
Lately there's many new comers. I'm guessing they went for lowest bidders.
what do u mean? lowest bidders as in job contracts? can u pm me bro huhu
babykon101
post Aug 24 2015, 01:09 PM

Bodyslammin' Sailormoon
585 posts

I still heard from friend that his gf working in Shell miri get to go europe for overseas training. sweat.gif
SUSsupersound
post Aug 24 2015, 01:18 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(babykon101 @ Aug 24 2015, 01:09 PM)
I still heard from friend that his gf working in Shell miri get to go europe for overseas training. sweat.gif
As long as the courses are free, they can still go.
But for expat that working in overseas, they are forced to convert to local terms, about 50% of pay cut shocking.gif
jianh
post Aug 24 2015, 01:54 PM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(kebret @ Aug 23 2015, 07:12 PM)
im going. are u going too? i dont really understand what they really do to be honest. any insights?
WoodGroup Mustang? EPMI AFS??
WildChai
post Aug 24 2015, 02:23 PM

Wut is this?
1,022 posts

Times are hard...oil price is making it difficult to do anything...budget cut lah, deferred lah, next year see how lah..macam macam excuses.

Those who still got a job, better hang on. Should've just stayed abroad...if not now i automatically get a huge pay raise...haha.
DuFfz
post Aug 24 2015, 03:24 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(kebret @ Aug 24 2015, 12:56 PM)
what do u mean? lowest bidders as in job contracts? can u pm me bro huhu
I pm u for what? I know nothing lol. Maybe just maybe with the current climate, any company who managed to grab any contract bid for the lowest price.
langstrasse
post Aug 24 2015, 05:11 PM

~ Have a Vice day ~
1,588 posts

QUOTE(mark_vyz @ Aug 23 2015, 10:20 PM)
Training is still ongoing as it was using the endorsed 2015 budget but definitely cost cutting is ongoing.  Inhouse training, meal refreshment no longer luxury.
I guess the first phase is cutting of luxury items, and then if things persist the same way the cuts get deeper. sweat.gif

QUOTE(InF.anime @ Aug 24 2015, 09:35 AM)
Have job already good
True that, but early career folks need a minimum amount of training to top-up what they don't learn on the job.

108 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:13 AM