108 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Oil & Gas Careers V8, Upstream and Downstream, Crude Oil (WTI): USD 45.22/bbl

SUSsupersound
post Jul 26 2015, 09:32 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(InF.anime @ Jul 26 2015, 04:34 AM)
Didn't expect downstream is the much safer place now.
But don't know for how long.

This happened too fast, sometimes still feels like a dream.
Not really, as Petronas's quarterly income already proven this.
Have to know that, crude oil price are buying 2 months in advance while product price are on weekly basis. You can have low oil price but high product price, like during winter seasons, diesel and kero are much more expensive as winter countries are using it for heating sweat.gif
Petro price maybe lower shocking.gif
That's why our government are using MOPS to cheat us. Like maid says : using mop to clean(our money) whistling.gif
So back to this price difference between 2. A bought crude oil for USD90 for Sep refining in July. They forecast at that time the product price will be average at USD140. But due to some bad quarterly results from most companies in the region, the average product prices are merely USD95. After OPEX, it is actually operating in lost doh.gif
And when this situation continues, crude oil price will be maintain lower and refineries starting to make money, since there's no so-called supply and demand, more on sellers demanding buyers to pay more.
It will touch the break even period first follow by make money period. Shell and Petron already proven this from their 1st Q thumbup.gif
Still, it will remain volatile, who knows they will lose money again sweat.gif
So there's no safe place like you said for O&G now, if you are looking for safe heaven O&G, Middle East are the only place.
Most Petronas projects have to continue are due to government's intervention. If they really cut all, most Alibabarm1 companies will close down. At least we won't have a sub con manager able to buy a Porsche and commit suicide in highways earlier this year, splashing his brain to a poor lady's car.
nash9701
post Jul 26 2015, 11:48 PM

looking for a bright future...
1,357 posts

http://www.wsj.com/articles/sudden-drop-in...ound-1437903002

Thread title need to updated, WTI currently ~USD 48, huhu

(^__^)

mhyug
post Jul 27 2015, 02:07 AM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(nash9701 @ Jul 26 2015, 11:48 PM)

(^__^)
bad post bro bad...you just fed the hungry "you know what" in the internet. cool2.gif

SUSsupersound
post Jul 27 2015, 09:32 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(nash9701 @ Jul 26 2015, 11:48 PM)

(^__^)
Thread title will be update only when the price touches USD62. I already monitor this for quite some time already, TS will only update when the price are higher than what he posted, when it goes lower, no update will be done whistling.gif
Because most people that are active in Lowyat forum still living in their denial life of O&G heaven doh.gif
Do forgive them for being ignorant on bad days are on the way laugh.gif
nash9701
post Jul 27 2015, 12:25 PM

looking for a bright future...
1,357 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Jul 27 2015, 02:07 AM)
bad post bro bad...you just fed the hungry "you know what" in the internet.  cool2.gif
my bad, anyway, where is bro mohdyakup? long time no see him

(^__^)

This post has been edited by nash9701: Jul 27 2015, 12:25 PM
mhyug
post Jul 27 2015, 12:59 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(nash9701 @ Jul 27 2015, 12:25 PM)
my bad, anyway, where is bro mohdyakup? long time no see him

(^__^)
busy perhaps with the project is handling. not to mention the holidays that we had recently. smile.gif
SUSsupersound
post Jul 28 2015, 10:05 PM

11,554 posts

https://sg.finance.yahoo.com/news/oil-price...-114356729.html
wti : $47.12 as of 8pm Malaysian local time.

meonkutu11
post Jul 29 2015, 06:35 AM

1,597 posts

Another VSS in action...

TSabgkik
post Jul 29 2015, 08:23 AM

2,140 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Jul 27 2015, 09:32 AM)
Thread title will be update only when the price touches USD62. I already monitor this for quite some time already, TS will only update when the price are higher than what he posted, when it goes lower, no update will be done whistling.gif
Because most people that are active in Lowyat forum still living in their denial life of O&G heaven doh.gif
Don't kan cheong la bro...
SUSkockroach
post Jul 29 2015, 10:45 AM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

Italy's Saipem plans 8,800 job cuts after profit goals cut
SUSsupersound
post Jul 29 2015, 10:54 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(abgkik @ Jul 29 2015, 08:23 AM)
Don't kan cheong la bro...
At last, you are back to update whistling.gif
http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...ggit/?style=biz
Still, it was old news, latest even 2 days back already lesser than 47.98 doh.gif

This post has been edited by supersound: Jul 29 2015, 10:55 AM
Stamp
post Jul 29 2015, 10:55 AM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(meonkutu11 @ Jul 29 2015, 06:35 AM)
Another VSS in action...
yup, heard about it yesterday.
ZZMsia
post Jul 29 2015, 10:56 AM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Jul 26 2015, 09:32 PM)
Thread been updated, supersound's predictions wrong!!LOL
SUSsupersound
post Jul 29 2015, 10:57 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(meonkutu11 @ Jul 29 2015, 06:35 AM)
Another VSS in action...
Compare to ShellHP's 1000 from Cyberjaya and another 1000 on the way for Shell Upstream, this 125 are nothing whistling.gif
SUSsupersound
post Jul 29 2015, 10:58 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Jul 29 2015, 10:56 AM)
Thread been updated, supersound's predictions wrong!!LOL
Nope, you guys still living in denial, as 47.98 was 2 days back price, now already settled at 47.12 shocking.gif
TSabgkik
post Jul 29 2015, 11:22 AM

2,140 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Jul 29 2015, 10:54 AM)
At last, you are back to update whistling.gif
http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...ggit/?style=biz
Still, it was old news, latest even 2 days back already lesser than 47.98 doh.gif
I'm busy with our FSO conversion project until mid 2017 lah bro.. if I rajin I change lahh..
Binyamin
post Jul 29 2015, 11:27 AM

375 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by Binyamin: Jul 29 2015, 12:03 PM
ZZMsia
post Jul 29 2015, 11:47 AM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(meonkutu11 @ Jul 28 2015, 06:35 PM)
Another VSS in action...
Subsea department in Port Klang?

SUSsupersound
post Jul 29 2015, 11:56 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(abgkik @ Jul 29 2015, 11:22 AM)
I'm busy with our FSO conversion project until mid 2017 lah bro..  if I rajin I change lahh..
Yup, but you are free when the oil price touching new high few months back whistling.gif
TSabgkik
post Jul 29 2015, 02:08 PM

2,140 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Jul 29 2015, 11:56 AM)
Yup, but you are free when the oil price touching new high few months back whistling.gif
Bro.. Our FSO project started on Dec 14 and now is at peak progress..

108 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:26 PM