TSabgkik
post May 13 2015, 12:15 PM, updated 10y ago

2,140 posts

and Crude Oil (Brent): USD 50.05/bbl

Continue your discussion here biggrin.gif

Previous Ver.1 thread can be found here - https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/255573

Previous Ver.2 thread can be found here - https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1665446

Previous Ver.3 thread can be found here - https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2257119

Previous Ver.4 thread can be found here - https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2485295

Previous Ver.5 thread can be found here - https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2861882

Previous Ver.6 thread can be found here - https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3213881

Previous Ver.7 thread can be found here - https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3494287

For Job Classified.. Please refer to following link: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3557497&hl=

This post has been edited by abgkik: Aug 29 2015, 02:13 PM
TSabgkik
post May 15 2015, 10:26 AM

2,140 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ May 14 2015, 09:16 PM)
Appreciate if TS can pinned below link at thread intro post.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3557497&hl=
apa saja untuk abang.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
TSabgkik
post May 16 2015, 04:24 PM

2,140 posts

QUOTE(meonkutu11 @ May 16 2015, 06:43 AM)
we drilled Laila.
Which Laila? wink.gif
TSabgkik
post May 18 2015, 05:23 PM

2,140 posts

QUOTE(meonkutu11 @ May 16 2015, 07:08 AM)
Drydocks Bags Turret Fabrication Deal from Orwell Offshore for FPSO Layang
Drydocks World, a Dubai-based provider of maritime and offshore services to the shipping, oil, gas and energy sectors, reported Thursday that it is set to expand on its extensive track record of constructing Turret Mooring Systems, securing a contract from Orwell Offshore to fabricate an external Turret for FPSO (floating production, storage and offloading) Layang for deployment to the Layang field in Block SK310 offshore Sarawak, East Malaysia.
Drydocks World’s experienced team will play an integral role in facilitating successful project completion during this fast track project expected to be delivered in 1Q 2016. The technical expertise and innovative solutions at Drydocks World have successfully delivered similar external turrets for FPSO’s and FSRU’s. The external turret for Orwell Offshore will deliver significant improvements in operational effectiveness and weathervaning capabilities on FPSO Layang, enabling FPSO operations in water depths of up to 295 feet (90 meters). Drydocks World’s innovative strategy has lead the company to win global projects for the international energy industry, such as Orwell Offshore, validating our approach into the future.
Drydocks World has constructed massive scale projects for world renowned offshore companies, demonstrating the yards vast fabrication capacity while ensuring excellence in safety and quality. As one of the few worldwide specialists capable of constructing such large complex Turret Mooring Systems, Drydocks World has the proven expertise with 4 turrets previously delivered. With the completion of the final module for the world's largest turret approaching, Drydocks World has created a name for the company in successful offshore fabrication. Constructing this turret for Orwell offshore is a milestone in marking the next phase of turret development at Drydocks World and we look forward to working with Orwell Offshore again.
Article Date: Friday, May 15, 2015
Sometimes not understand, how can such not really experience turret design company can secure the Turret EPC project... later swivel, bearing got problem, baru nak pening kepala.. hmm.gif
TSabgkik
post May 20 2015, 02:19 PM

2,140 posts

QUOTE(BaRT @ May 20 2015, 10:09 AM)
I will be at OGA on 2nd June.
Who else free? TT session?

Go on 1st day awek2 booth pon fresh2 lagi..  brows.gif
My office is beside KL Convex.. So which booth have the awek2 yang fresh? brows.gif
TSabgkik
post May 22 2015, 03:06 PM

2,140 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ May 22 2015, 01:35 PM)
FPSO Ventures win O&M contract for FLNG-1. FLNG-2 still in progress.
Petronas-MISC.. Kawan2 ma... wink.gif
TSabgkik
post May 25 2015, 10:23 AM

2,140 posts

QUOTE(kingdomdemon @ May 24 2015, 09:59 AM)
Guys, got offered by favelle favco for project engineer

is this company highly active in oil and gas industry?

I am thinking to work there first before shifting to other oil and gas company

Send detail to sapura and others,but got ignored. Results quite OK since first class graduate.....

Really dilemma wether to take or not to take the offer
Go work with Favelle Favco.. They are main offshore crane fabricator and supplier in Malaysia.. try to join their offshore crane team..
TSabgkik
post May 25 2015, 01:53 PM

2,140 posts

QUOTE(Stamp @ May 25 2015, 01:32 PM)
I agree. Favelle Favco is synonamous with offshore platform cranes.
We just ordered one crane from them for our Floater... wink.gif
TSabgkik
post May 26 2015, 09:29 AM

2,140 posts

QUOTE(maomaodong @ May 25 2015, 10:51 PM)
Am I the only one here thinks that one particular commenter here are nothing but pain in the arse?
Chill bro.. we are not perfect.. sweat.gif take a good things, take lesson learn from the bad things..

When you are in Oil and Gas industry, there are many pain in the a#@% that you will be faced.. trust me, I have been in 7 Floater projects, now on 8th.. it is not for you to avoid or runaway, it is how you to handle and manage it.. this is part of ultimate managing people.. blush.gif

TSabgkik
post May 26 2015, 11:05 AM

2,140 posts

QUOTE(ps3roxor @ May 26 2015, 10:49 AM)
Anyone know of a certain French Oil & Gas company that is based in KL Sentral? I received a very weird call today, refused to disclose their company name and no idea how they got hold of my details.
SBM maybe.. wink.gif
TSabgkik
post May 27 2015, 09:11 AM

2,140 posts

QUOTE(meonkutu11 @ May 27 2015, 12:33 AM)
'petronas is looking for talents from 'over the sea'..interested, meet them in Madrid or Frankfurt..cheers..
Drilling Engineering
Employer: Petroliam Nasional Berhad (PETRONAS) Posted:May 25 2015
Desired Expertise: Drilling Engineering
Experience: 0+ years
Minimum Education: Bachelors/3-5 yr Degree
Job Status:  Active / Open

Job Description:

The PETRONAS Pre-Employment Programme for Overseas Talents (POTS) supports the expansion of the Company's global talent pool which seeks to achieve the following:

Build a global talent pool to drive and grow the business
Develop an integrated talent value chain for business agility
Produce leaders with the right qualities to uphold and sustain a high performance culture
Application Criteria:

Bachelor's Degree in Geoscience/Geology, Mechanical Engineering, Chemical Engineering and Petroleum Engineering or related disciplines with minimum CGPA of 3.00 or Second Class Upper or equivalent.
Completed one of the following English Proficiency Tests not more than two (2) years prior to the date of application
IELTS with a minimum score of 6.0.
TOEFL with a minimum score of 550 for Paper-Based Test (PBT)
A minimum score of 220 for Computer-Based Test (CBT)
A minimum score of 80 for Internet-Based Test (IBT)
Framework:

Induction Programme
Educational Visit to PETRONAS Plant
Leadership Programme
Dissertation and Job Attachment
Recruitment and Placement
Successful applicants will undergo an 18-month in-house training which is equivalent to a postgraduate programme. Training will be conducted at Universiti Teknologi PETRONAS, Malaysia and upon successful completion, applicants will be awarded a Master's Degree in the following discipline:

MSc. in Drilling Engineering
Don't miss out on this fantastic opportunity, apply now!

PETRONAS will be at EAGE, Madrid 1 - 4 June 2015 and ACHEMA, Frankfurt 15-16 June 2015. Come by and visit our booth!
Bro.. please put this under Job Classified.. link in the 1st page

TSabgkik
post Jun 1 2015, 03:11 PM

2,140 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ May 31 2015, 12:18 AM)
Sudah pindah bro. Left Middle East for India hahahah. Better offer.
India meh... Chennai ka?
Working environment and lifestyle I think Middle East better than India... You think?
TSabgkik
post Jun 2 2015, 06:30 PM

2,140 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Jun 2 2015, 02:47 PM)
Luckily I was approved for TalentCorp (dah lama merantau) so the tax rate is tolerable. Otherwise it would have been difficult to return. The school my kids go to cost a bomb.
untunglah... i unable to get that.. while working oversea, I still have income in Malaysia from my business.. cry.gif

25%..
TSabgkik
post Jun 2 2015, 06:31 PM

2,140 posts

QUOTE(kockroach @ Jun 2 2015, 09:38 AM)
PBJV girl not in yet
tomorrow maybe.. icon_idea.gif
TSabgkik
post Jun 5 2015, 09:57 AM

2,140 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Jun 4 2015, 06:44 PM)
Nama baru for Mitco-Japan (MJSB) hehehehe

PSI - Prime Sourcing International.
mahal owhhh.... smile.gif
TSabgkik
post Jun 15 2015, 07:07 PM

2,140 posts

QUOTE(thoyol @ Jun 12 2015, 02:55 PM)
getting bored with the negativity here.
Chill lah bro... smile.gif

despite all negativity and slow down, our Aframax size tanker is at OPL Johor.. Gonna enter Yard very soon for conversion.. sweat.gif

Bergading rules flex.gif

This post has been edited by abgkik: Jun 15 2015, 07:08 PM
TSabgkik
post Jun 16 2015, 10:04 AM

2,140 posts

QUOTE(shahrilidzwan @ Jun 16 2015, 09:30 AM)
hhi got jobs for both bergading and baronia..you guys heard any job opening from them? think wanna join d team of tall fair n pretty dudes. huhu
(just disappointed that we didnt get any of their process package eventhough at lower cost instead they sub to their tall fair n pretty colleagues)
Job opening done long time ago for this project man.. wink.gif

TSabgkik
post Jun 16 2015, 10:05 AM

2,140 posts

QUOTE(meonkutu11 @ Jun 16 2015, 09:22 AM)
MMHE Clinches $86.3M Contracts for 4 Projects in Malaysia

Started next week, I will be frequent traveler to MMHE.. flex.gif
TSabgkik
post Jun 21 2015, 11:59 AM

2,140 posts

Conversion Yard is looking QA/QC Inspector with 3-4 years NDT and welding experience in project.. PM me if we have any gengs here.. smile.gif
TSabgkik
post Jul 3 2015, 12:14 AM

2,140 posts

Hopefully 2017 will be better year for oil & gas.. and my current project will be completed on 2017 too... smile.gif

0.0454sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:52 AM