Oil & Gas Careers V8, Upstream and Downstream, Crude Oil (WTI): USD 45.22/bbl

Stamp
post Nov 7 2015, 12:52 AM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Nov 5 2015, 05:10 PM)
this project going through design phase now
To be precise, it's at detailed design phase now.

Local fabricators are salivating over this job which will be awarded next year.

I wonder whether the Swakian fabricators have the edge since state election will be next year! hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Stamp: Nov 7 2015, 07:44 AM
echobrainproject
post Nov 9 2015, 01:03 PM

4,765 posts

QUOTE(Stamp @ Nov 7 2015, 12:52 AM)

I wonder whether the Swakian fabricators have the edge since state election will be next year!  hmm.gif
why would it go to Swakian fabricators when they can do it all themselves?
echobrainproject
post Nov 9 2015, 01:04 PM

4,765 posts

QUOTE(adamhzm90 @ Nov 2 2015, 11:47 PM)
got offered a contract position for logistic department in one of the top ong company..
but the catch is that its only a one year contract job. the hr said whether i will be converted to permanent or contract extension depends on my performance..
compared to my current company, basic is only a bit higher but its a permanent position. still i think i dont have the passion in my current field anymore. thoughts?
very normal especially in this climate.
I also joined the industry taking a 1 year contract before being converted to a permanent position and that time the oil prices were still pretty good
ZZMsia
post Nov 9 2015, 01:20 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(Stamp @ Nov 6 2015, 12:52 PM)

I wonder whether the Swakian fabricators have the edge since state election will be next year!  hmm.gif
The consultant is RNZ right? Heard there was some initial issues but smooth sailing now.

Stamp
post Nov 9 2015, 06:35 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Nov 9 2015, 01:03 PM)
why would it go to Swakian fabricators when they can do it all themselves?
SKE operates as PSC contractor to Petronas, hence they are bound to the T&C of PSC which include issuing a tender for fabrication works to all 8 local fabricators registered under SWEC. So its sister company has to put in a competitive bid for the fabrication work.
Stamp
post Nov 9 2015, 06:37 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Nov 9 2015, 01:20 PM)
The consultant is RNZ right? Heard there was some initial issues but smooth sailing now.
Yes, the "issues" had been sorted out. There were "protests" from other consultants regarding the engineering job award. That's all I can say in here.

xiongzz15
post Nov 11 2015, 09:21 PM

48 posts

Any sifus around here working / or worked before in Cameron?. Would like to know hows their working environment and benefits as such. Got an offer from them and thinking whether to jump over from my current job..hmmm
SUSsupersound
post Nov 11 2015, 10:21 PM

11,554 posts

http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/319148
When Petronas will follow other companies? Or will they still remain on running all the white elephant projects?
Vervain
post Nov 11 2015, 11:39 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(xiongzz15 @ Nov 11 2015, 09:21 PM)
Any sifus around here working / or worked before in Cameron?. Would like to know hows their working environment and benefits as such. Got an offer from them and thinking whether to jump over from my current job..hmmm
Yes I have. What was the position offered? probably can help you out. Cheers.

This post has been edited by Vervain: Nov 11 2015, 11:41 PM
xiongzz15
post Nov 13 2015, 12:07 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Nov 11 2015, 11:39 PM)
Yes I have. What was the position offered? probably can help you out. Cheers.
Position offer is Critical Service Quotation Specialist @ Menara Maxis. Still thinking twice whether I should accept the offer or not..hmm.. I have verbally confirmed but I have not gone through the medical checkup or receive the official offer letter yet.
Vervain
post Nov 13 2015, 12:14 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(xiongzz15 @ Nov 13 2015, 12:07 AM)
Position offer is Critical Service Quotation Specialist @ Menara Maxis. Still thinking twice whether I should accept the offer or not..hmm.. I have verbally confirmed but I have not gone through the medical checkup or receive the official offer letter yet.
I see. Looks like you're part of the valve and measurements division.. As I recall there were alot of lengloi over that floor.
xiongzz15
post Nov 13 2015, 12:18 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Nov 13 2015, 12:14 AM)
I see. Looks like you're part of the valve and measurements division.. As I recall there were alot of lengloi over that floor.
Yea.. Valves and Measurement division. Anything that I should take note or consider before joining them? ahaha...I'm currently in a dilemma now =s .
Vervain
post Nov 13 2015, 12:21 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(xiongzz15 @ Nov 13 2015, 12:18 AM)
Yea.. Valves and Measurement division. Anything that I should take note or consider before joining them? ahaha...I'm currently in a dilemma now =s .
Just call and inquire the status? Ask how's the offer? how long was the last update? As far as I know schlumberger has bought over the company. Since the acquisition is in progress, its a good time to check before they restructure the organization.
meonkutu11
post Nov 13 2015, 10:17 AM

1,597 posts

PETRONAS Not Laying Off Permanent Staff Despite Current Market Gloom

http://www.rigzone.com/news/oil_gas/a/1415...nt_Market_Gloom
feekle
post Nov 13 2015, 10:48 AM

Bibo ergo sum!
1,922 posts

QUOTE(meonkutu11 @ Nov 13 2015, 10:17 AM)
PETRONAS Not Laying Off Permanent Staff Despite Current Market Gloom

http://www.rigzone.com/news/oil_gas/a/1415...nt_Market_Gloom
Won't be surprised if O&G industry pay scale going to be the in the like of construction industry.
brucesss
post Nov 13 2015, 07:31 PM

Stay hungry, Stay foolish
2,266 posts

If i want to venture in the O&G industry. What kind of pathway should i go since education level
theaxia
post Nov 13 2015, 08:43 PM

38 posts

Hi, i am new to oil and gas..
What is your opinion towards wellhead maintenance, is it a good prospect compared to other fields in oil and gas?
speedfamgirl
post Nov 13 2015, 09:16 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(feekle @ Nov 13 2015, 10:48 AM)
Won't be surprised if O&G industry pay scale going to be the in the like of construction industry.
Considering the risks involved & the stress.... may as well I'll change careers if the payscale is so low.
MEngineer
post Nov 13 2015, 10:17 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

QUOTE(theaxia @ Nov 13 2015, 08:43 PM)
Hi, i am new to oil and gas..
What is your opinion  towards wellhead maintenance, is it a good prospect compared to other fields in oil and gas?
Offshore or office? I would say good prospect because many platforms are aging in Malaysia and constantly requires wellhead maintenance. The count of idle wells in Malaysia is quite high
MEngineer
post Nov 13 2015, 10:23 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

QUOTE(brucesss @ Nov 13 2015, 07:31 PM)
If i want to venture in the O&G industry. What kind of pathway should i go since education level
Any degree will do as long you study hard and get good grades. Most engineering degrees will get you a job in O&G.

108 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.6616sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:05 PM