QUOTE(mohdyakup @ May 14 2015, 09:33 AM)
Their new office is big, open and nice as well. Oil & Gas Careers V8, Upstream and Downstream, Crude Oil (WTI): USD 45.22/bbl
Oil & Gas Careers V8, Upstream and Downstream, Crude Oil (WTI): USD 45.22/bbl
May 14 2015, 10:26 AM
5,464 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
May 14 2015, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(mohdyakup @ May 14 2015, 10:44 AM) I see. They have moved to new office? Previously at Maxis Tower @ KLCC right? SDB building. I'm eyeing that Contract Specialist roles since last year, hope this Pegaga project shall be on the go without any red light. Upstream fabrication & construction is always be my favourite. Yes. If you want to get involve with this project better masuk fast. |
May 18 2015, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(meonkutu11 @ May 16 2015, 07:08 AM) Drydocks Bags Turret Fabrication Deal from Orwell Offshore for FPSO Layang SKE? Block SK310 used to be Newfield's block.Drydocks World, a Dubai-based provider of maritime and offshore services to the shipping, oil, gas and energy sectors, reported Thursday that it is set to expand on its extensive track record of constructing Turret Mooring Systems, securing a contract from Orwell Offshore to fabricate an external Turret for FPSO (floating production, storage and offloading) Layang for deployment to the Layang field in Block SK310 offshore Sarawak, East Malaysia. Drydocks World’s experienced team will play an integral role in facilitating successful project completion during this fast track project expected to be delivered in 1Q 2016. The technical expertise and innovative solutions at Drydocks World have successfully delivered similar external turrets for FPSO’s and FSRU’s. The external turret for Orwell Offshore will deliver significant improvements in operational effectiveness and weathervaning capabilities on FPSO Layang, enabling FPSO operations in water depths of up to 295 feet (90 meters). Drydocks World’s innovative strategy has lead the company to win global projects for the international energy industry, such as Orwell Offshore, validating our approach into the future. Drydocks World has constructed massive scale projects for world renowned offshore companies, demonstrating the yards vast fabrication capacity while ensuring excellence in safety and quality. As one of the few worldwide specialists capable of constructing such large complex Turret Mooring Systems, Drydocks World has the proven expertise with 4 turrets previously delivered. With the completion of the final module for the world's largest turret approaching, Drydocks World has created a name for the company in successful offshore fabrication. Constructing this turret for Orwell offshore is a milestone in marking the next phase of turret development at Drydocks World and we look forward to working with Orwell Offshore again. Article Date: Friday, May 15, 2015 |
Jun 2 2015, 04:39 AM
Adhoc request from my boss to jaga the booth. Hope you guys can keep this thread updated on the gathering venue. I'll try to sneak out and meet you guys.
Jun 3 2015, 08:49 PM
Jun 12 2015, 04:32 PM
despite all negativity and slow down.. one drill ship is coming in
Jun 16 2015, 11:04 AM
Jun 20 2015, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(mhyug @ Jun 19 2015, 12:27 AM) ahhaa i know whose doing what and who is the client. Thailand and the middle east are still running strong.anyway despite all the outlooks and stuff my comp just started the VSS program hand in hand with retrenchment. both not very nice but as the head honcho of my company said, by end of year rig count on our waters will go further down. on a more positive note slamat berpuasa to all my brothers and sisters. |
Jun 24 2015, 05:30 PM
Jul 1 2015, 09:30 AM
Jul 2 2015, 03:01 PM
Jul 30 2015, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(supersound @ Jul 29 2015, 09:52 PM) Is quite logic, why we have to pay first before interview? As supersound mentioned, there has been alot of fraud or swindler case going around asking candidates to pay for a hefty sum and disappear. Just be cautious, normally Operator or Service companies will borne all cost of having you travel to their facility. Else, they will call or skype to perform the interview.No doubt now is hardest time for O&G job seekers, this is why some parties are trying to make some fast money. |
Aug 5 2015, 08:41 AM
Heard an official press statement was release. Shell will be pulling out from Sarawak. Anyone got the article?
Aug 5 2015, 05:07 PM
if you have the opportunity, by all means join and get more exposure.
Aug 11 2015, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(TheReaderReads @ Aug 10 2015, 10:07 PM) I think as long in oil n gas, there is bound to hv some quota for these race. Nothing to do with race. its more of expertise. if you're a experience DD, would I be wasting my time to hire you come back and manage a completion/workover job when you have 0 experience? You won't expect a same pay when you have to start all over. That is why, majority field service people would move up to operator and stay there. You do not have exact specialty but you diversify your knowledge and able to hop around industry when there is a need.But it is perplexing that GLC should also help this partiular race who has been retrench by other companies by hiring them rather than hiring freshies without financial commitment I wonder y freshies when outside there r many unemployed ppl who has commitments to pay. I dun mind if they help those particular race tho... |
Sep 11 2015, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(tedisgodlike @ Sep 11 2015, 01:06 PM) Oh i see the confusion here. My mistake. I forgot to mention that my qc experience was in aviation industry. What is your engineering background?and in PMT i just involved until engineering stage ( FEED and detail design) . Thats why i didnt know much about ndt/welding. But now, thanks to you sir i already get the info. Again thank you so much. |
Sep 17 2015, 08:58 PM
Just got laid off today. Joining the unemployment packs for now
QUOTE(chikuera @ Sep 17 2015, 08:21 PM) The interview went well, no technical question. more on myself and why I want to do sales despite my engineering background Did they ask you whether you know what they're supplying? E.g wellhead Xmas tree etc. |
Sep 17 2015, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(chikuera @ Sep 17 2015, 11:04 PM) I didn't. I'm actually applying a trainee program for 2 years+ 2 years contract. I dont mind wearing tie in the office actually You don't need to wear. Your division just need casual smart or presentable attire. Ties are for the valve & measurements division |
Oct 16 2015, 09:04 AM
Nov 6 2015, 05:50 AM
| Change to: | 0.0504sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:09 PM |