108 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Bottom

Oil & Gas Careers V8, Upstream and Downstream, Crude Oil (WTI): USD 45.22/bbl

Quang1819
post Nov 2 2015, 11:05 AM

2,604 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Nov 1 2015, 01:50 PM)
Sort of, on middle to senior management post, they don't bother too much on paper.
https://www.linkedin.com/jobs2/view/7896203...view_browse_map
https://www.linkedin.com/jobs2/view/7797181...=0DzBtI5jfpQSY1
https://www.linkedin.com/jobs2/view/7079601...view_browse_map
Just to give you some examples.
When market are good, paper comes first, but with current situations, experience + paper nod.gif
Hm... Then I think I really need to make a deeper consideration on this course :/
Thanks man!
Quang1819
post Nov 2 2015, 11:09 AM

2,604 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Nov 1 2015, 02:25 PM)
Well if you are in IT of shell than is different.
Not interested in IT at all :/
I've studied Database Management, that one left me half life sia
sonerin
post Nov 2 2015, 11:39 AM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(Quang1819 @ Nov 2 2015, 11:09 AM)
Not interested in IT at all :/
I've studied Database Management, that one left me half life sia
Understand. Not everyone likes it. smile.gif Good luck with your career.
SUSsupersound
post Nov 2 2015, 12:28 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(Quang1819 @ Nov 2 2015, 11:05 AM)
Hm... Then I think I really need to make a deeper consideration on this course :/
Thanks man!
Think properly first as O&G are just iron rice bowl. Iron can get rusted fast tongue.gif
mhyug
post Nov 2 2015, 01:09 PM

1,553 posts

well well as expected every time the post count spikes we know the troll is hard at work. for the newbies, dont feed the troll.just read trough, and owh ignore those rubbish postings and focus on the discussion.

anywho start of the monsoon again, Met Malaysia predicting floods to hit east coast quite bad this year compared to previous years. hope the roads leading out of kemaman stays accessible just a bit longer till i get my car trough and off to the LTP1 biggrin.gif

kota bharu waters here really bringing the rain down every 15-20 min. dah x cukup coverall dah asyik kuyup setiap 2 min laugh.gif anyone else here at our very own PP-101?? icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by mhyug: Nov 2 2015, 01:10 PM
BaRT
post Nov 2 2015, 01:32 PM

-Retired MOD-
2,163 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Nov 2 2015, 01:09 PM)
well well as expected every time the post count spikes we know the troll is hard at work. for the newbies, dont feed the troll.just read trough, and owh ignore those rubbish postings and focus on the discussion.

post Nov 2 2015, 01:44 PM

Starry Starry Night
1,696 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Nov 2 2015, 01:09 PM)

anywho start of the monsoon again, Met Malaysia predicting floods to hit east coast quite bad this year compared to previous years. hope the roads leading out of kemaman stays accessible just a bit longer till i get my car trough and off to the LTP1 biggrin.gif

kota bharu waters here really bringing the rain down every 15-20 min. dah x cukup coverall dah asyik kuyup setiap 2 min laugh.gif anyone else here at our very own PP-101?? icon_idea.gif
Last week, people in dungun terengganu already had an early trial run on monsoon season. Strong winds and continuous rain for whole day non-stop. We are expecting bad flood this year. My plant already making preparation (renting diesel water pump, sandbags, clearing drains of debris)
SUSkockroach
post Nov 2 2015, 04:55 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Nov 2 2015, 12:28 PM)
Think properly first as O&G are just iron rice bowl. Iron can get rusted fast tongue.gif
feekle
post Nov 2 2015, 08:22 PM

Bibo ergo sum!
1,922 posts

QUOTE(kockroach @ Nov 2 2015, 04:55 PM)
Only certain SWEC required 35% mostly is 51%
kaiserwulf
post Nov 2 2015, 09:27 PM

1,110 posts

QUOTE(Quang1819 @ Nov 1 2015, 12:27 PM)
So basically got O&G Management degree also no use in O&G industry ? :/
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...post&p=77143176
adamhzm90
post Nov 2 2015, 11:47 PM

1,389 posts

got offered a contract position for logistic department in one of the top ong company..
but the catch is that its only a one year contract job. the hr said whether i will be converted to permanent or contract extension depends on my performance..
compared to my current company, basic is only a bit higher but its a permanent position. still i think i dont have the passion in my current field anymore. thoughts?
mohdyakup
post Nov 3 2015, 03:46 PM

4,351 posts

Pexco Energy is actively recruiting right now. For SK301 blocks. Wondering if their FDP sudah MR4 status approval by PMU/MPM?
meonkutu11
post Nov 5 2015, 09:51 AM

1,597 posts

Vantage Drilling removed from NYSE

INTERNATIONAL: Further to an IHS Petrodata report from 15 September, Vantage Drilling has been notified by the New York Stock Exchange (NYSE) that it no longer qualifies for listing on the exchange and has been removed.
On 14 September Vantage was notified of the exchange's determination that trading in the stock was immediately suspended and preparation of filing for removal from the exchange was directed to the Securities Exchange Commission. The contractor did appeal the delisting decision to the hearing panel. The appeal was withdrawn one day prior to the scheduled hearing date. Consequently, all conditions have been met resulting in the final decision to remove the security from the NYSE at the opening of business on 16 November.

BaRT
post Nov 5 2015, 01:11 PM

-Retired MOD-
2,163 posts

SapuraKencana gets nod for first upstream gas development project in M'sia

KUALA LUMPUR: SapuraKencana Petroleum Bhd’s unit SapuraKencana Energy Inc (SKE) has secured field development plan (FDP) approval from Petroliam Nasional Bhd (Petronas) for a gas field development project offshore Sarawak.

SapuraKencana said in a statement that with this approval, SKE would start the development phase for the SK310 B15 development project, with the first gas delivery targeted for the fourth quarter of 2017.

The B15 field, discovered in December 2010, is located within the SK310 production sharing contract (PSC) area, offshore East Malaysia.

The company said the development would comprise a central processing platform with a 35km gas evacuation pipeline to be tied into existing infrastructure.

The B15 field is expected to produce 100 MMscfd (million standard cu ft per day) of hydrocarbon gas for the Petronas’ liquefied natural gas complex in Bintulu, Sarawak.

“The FDP approval from Petronas marks SKE’s first development in the upstream gas project in Malaysia. We will continue to pursue future gas development projects from our other successful gas discoveries in Malaysia which is part of SKE’s portfolio today,” said SapuraKencana Petroleum president and group chief executive officer Tan Sri Shahril Shamsuddin.

SKE, via SapuraKencana Energy Sarawak Inc, is the operator of the SK310 PSC with a 30% participating interest. It partners with Petronas Carigali Sdn Bhd (40%) and Diamond Energy Sarawak Sdn Bhd, a subsidiary of Mitsubishi Corp (30%).

SapuraKencana shares gained 10 sen to close at RM2.26 on Wednesday.
titarium
post Nov 5 2015, 03:26 PM

683 posts

Just wondering who are the active O&G Consultants in Malaysia ?
SGSuser
post Nov 5 2015, 04:06 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(BaRT @ Nov 5 2015, 01:11 PM)

KUALA LUMPUR: SapuraKencana Petroleum Bhd’s unit SapuraKencana Energy Inc (SKE) has secured field development plan (FDP) approval from Petroliam Nasional Bhd (Petronas) for a gas field development project offshore Sarawak.

SapuraKencana said in a statement that with this approval, SKE would start the development phase for the SK310 B15 development project, with the first gas delivery targeted for the fourth quarter of 2017.

The B15 field, discovered in December 2010, is located within the SK310 production sharing contract (PSC) area, offshore East Malaysia.

The company said the development would comprise a central processing platform with a 35km gas evacuation pipeline to be tied into existing infrastructure.

The B15 field is expected to produce 100 MMscfd (million standard cu ft per day) of hydrocarbon gas for the Petronas’ liquefied natural gas complex in Bintulu, Sarawak.

“The FDP approval from Petronas marks SKE’s first development in the upstream gas project in Malaysia. We will continue to pursue future gas development projects from our other successful gas discoveries in Malaysia which is part of SKE’s portfolio today,” said SapuraKencana Petroleum president and group chief executive officer Tan Sri Shahril Shamsuddin.

SKE, via SapuraKencana Energy Sarawak Inc, is the operator of the SK310 PSC with a 30% participating interest. It partners with Petronas Carigali Sdn Bhd (40%) and Diamond Energy Sarawak Sdn Bhd, a subsidiary of Mitsubishi Corp (30%).

ohh cool...they just set up a new office with workshop behind in miri, but only advertise sales adviser position sad.gif

This post has been edited by SGSuser: Nov 5 2015, 04:09 PM
saikia2046
post Nov 5 2015, 04:14 PM

414 posts

Big bosses from Houston and Abu Dhabi is visiting the biggest land rig in the world tomorrow (where I work). They are planning to build few sister rigs in Middle East. Details I cannot disclose yet. So oil price looks like gonna up in 2017. Now is the time for many people to save money for buying scooter. Don't waste the opportunity to brace yourself for high oil price.
ZZMsia
post Nov 5 2015, 05:10 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(BaRT @ Nov 5 2015, 01:11 AM)

this project going through design phase now

Salary
post Nov 5 2015, 07:20 PM

668 posts

Some heightened activities for SK408 brows.gif

This post has been edited by Salary: Nov 6 2015, 07:25 AM
Vervain
post Nov 6 2015, 05:50 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Nov 3 2015, 03:46 PM)
Pexco Energy is actively recruiting right now. For SK301 blocks. Wondering if their FDP sudah MR4 status approval by PMU/MPM?
Can pm where we can get more info?

108 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0460sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:10 AM