121 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

The Lian Li League V2.0, Come pimp ure darling Ah Lian

sidewinderz
post Dec 13 2006, 09:58 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(Devilc0de @ Dec 13 2006, 09:54 PM)
just wanna ask.. which model is better .. V1000 , v1100 or v1200 .. looking for da best air flow due my room quite hot inda afternoon.Planning to get 1 an lians case dis month wink.gif
haha...i like v1000... smile.gif why wanna change case?? your current 1 is pretty good wat..
Devilc0de
post Dec 13 2006, 10:02 PM

The Real N0ob Doesn't Know He Is No0b
788 posts

QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Dec 13 2006, 09:58 PM)
haha...i like v1000... smile.gif why wanna change case?? your current 1 is pretty good wat..
fallin luv wit al lians already.. bought my friends stuff at ATE last months .. saw ah lians display case.. wahh... damm nice.. so planning to get PC-V1100BplusII dis month after my bonus rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Devilc0de: Dec 13 2006, 10:03 PM
Doom
post Dec 14 2006, 12:05 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Damn envy here ... one of my top wanted list.

hopefully by next year able to gather money to get it .....
sidewinderz
post Dec 14 2006, 01:08 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Dec 14 2006, 12:05 PM)
Damn envy here ... one of my top wanted list.

hopefully by next year able to gather money to get it .....
haha... smile.gif i also love that case..but settled for this 1 instead cause v1000b no stock and i desperately need a new case... cry.gif anyhow, will get another 1 with c2d somewhere end of next year... sweat.gif

@Devilc0de
get this case and every1 will surely envy you like mad... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sidewinderz: Dec 14 2006, 01:09 PM
DaRkSyThE
post Dec 14 2006, 09:15 PM

4,809 posts

Lian Li rocks la.
anyone got any idea whats the max airflow of the stock Lian Li fans?
Doom
post Dec 15 2006, 12:09 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Can some one who own it even rate the airflow as well as the noise level...

kind of curious how it perform against other fan....
cablesguy
post Dec 15 2006, 02:49 AM

1,597 posts

not positively certain but here are the specs:

twin ball bearing
1500rpm
56.3cfm
24.7db
0.27a

altho it sure sounds louder than that.

Doom
post Dec 15 2006, 09:37 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Ic ... then it would be wiser to replace the fan with CM or Silverstone for silence operation without compromising too much of air flow...
MacDaNife
post Dec 15 2006, 10:24 AM

Adrenalina Italiana
1,737 posts

I replaced all the stock LianLi fans in my case with CM Aluminum fans which in its 12cm variant is absolutely silent and pushes a good ammount of air. See sig for pictures.
DaRkSyThE
post Dec 15 2006, 10:52 AM

4,809 posts

omg 56 cfm only. no wonder la.
gonna have to pick up some new ones soon. my vga is gonna kill my X-Fi ><
sniper on the roof
post Dec 15 2006, 11:00 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Dec 15 2006, 10:52 AM)
omg 56 cfm only. no wonder la.
gonna have to pick up some new ones soon. my vga is gonna kill my X-Fi ><
All those cfm specs are bollocks wan lar.. That number's either pure lie (in TT's case tongue.gif ) or in the case of real fan manufacturers, measured in open air.

So when you put it into a casing whereby there's back pressure and/or resistance (mesh/fan grilles etc)... the actual output is substantially different
E-J@1
post Dec 15 2006, 02:06 PM

Capital Eâ„¢
2,603 posts

hey guys, can give me ur opinions bout this case drool.gif

Official Link
Review
E-J@1
post Dec 15 2006, 02:08 PM

Capital Eâ„¢
2,603 posts

how bout this one too, dunno which to buy, both look damn great drool.gif ,give me any their pros & cons that u can think of

Official Link
Review
sniper on the roof
post Dec 15 2006, 02:48 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Dec 15 2006, 02:08 PM)
how bout this one too, dunno which to buy, both look damn great drool.gif ,give me any their pros & cons that u can think of

Official Link
Review
It's waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay too big.

Might as well buy a mini-tower or desktop/HTPC or a SG01.
E-J@1
post Dec 15 2006, 03:25 PM

Capital Eâ„¢
2,603 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 15 2006, 02:48 PM)
It's waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay too big.

Might as well buy a mini-tower or desktop/HTPC or a SG01.
not too big la, just 10cm wider & 15 shorter (in height & length) than normal atx case... any recommendation on the two case cool2.gif

This post has been edited by E-J@1: Dec 15 2006, 03:28 PM
sniper on the roof
post Dec 15 2006, 03:29 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Dec 15 2006, 03:25 PM)
not too big la, just wider & shorter than normal atx case... any recommendation on the two case cool2.gif
Have you seen it next to a SG01 and TJ08? tongue.gif

It looks like a school bus parked next to a kancil and kelisa leh.

Personally, I think it doens't make sense as it's too big to be used as a HTPC, if I wanna put on my table.. both the silverstones takes up less space on the table. Doesn't make sense to put on the floor as well since it's too short
E-J@1
post Dec 15 2006, 03:40 PM

Capital Eâ„¢
2,603 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 15 2006, 03:29 PM)
Have you seen it next to a SG01 and TJ08? tongue.gif

It looks like a school bus parked next to a kancil and kelisa leh.

Personally, I think it doens't make sense as it's too big to be used as a HTPC, if I wanna put on my table.. both the silverstones takes up less space on the table. Doesn't make sense to put on the floor as well since it's too short
yeah, seen it, reviewed it...

SS SG-01: (WxHxD) 26.3 x 21.6 x 39.3 (cm)
LL PC-V300: (WxHxD) 28 x 25 x 35.3 (cm)

just a liiiiiiillllllllll bit difference, barely u notice em... tongue.gif

SS TJ08: (WxHxD) 19.5 x 38.1 x 37.8 (cm)
LL PC-V600: (WxHxD) 21 x 37.1 x 49 (cm)

yeah, this u will notice the diff when it comes to their depth cause
SS onli fits m-ATX & LL fits ATX tongue.gif , some more LL fully alu & SS SECC... cool2.gif
sniper on the roof
post Dec 15 2006, 03:47 PM

23,414 posts

A couple cm doens't seem much but it does feel so much bigger.

Anyway.. whats the point of sticking a full ATX into a semi-"sff" anyway?

Me thinks that if I'm gonna stuff a rig full of cards and vga's...big is the way to go.

My only gripe with the TJ08 is that they shud've whacked it full with HDD bays like the Soldam... then it'll be perfect MATX rig
E-J@1
post Dec 15 2006, 03:56 PM

Capital Eâ„¢
2,603 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 15 2006, 03:47 PM)
A couple cm doens't seem much but it does feel so much bigger.

Anyway.. whats the point of sticking a full ATX into a semi-"sff" anyway?

Me thinks that if I'm gonna stuff a rig full of cards and vga's...big is the way to go.

My only gripe with the TJ08 is that they shud've whacked it full with HDD bays like the Soldam... then it'll be perfect MATX rig
yeah, i agree with u, if only all the m-atx will stack with full HDD bays like Soldam (isn't it going to be hot)...

FYI, i'm buying a 'sff' case for easy to carry from one place to another as i'm a varsity student, can't even seperate with my pc for a day like going back home, really piss me off if wanna carry a 10kg rig all the way up till 5th floor for every time wanna go home tongue.gif

This post has been edited by E-J@1: Dec 15 2006, 04:04 PM
sniper on the roof
post Dec 15 2006, 04:10 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Dec 15 2006, 03:56 PM)
yeah, i agree with u, if only all the m-atx will stack with full HDD bays like Soldam (isn't it going to be hot)...

FYI, i'm buying a 'sff' case for easy to carry from one place to another as i'm a varsity student, can't even seperate with my pc for a day like going back home, really piss me off if wanna carry a 10kg rig all the way up till 5th floor for every time wanna go home tongue.gif
For that... there's always notebooks.

121 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:39 PM