TSianho
post Dec 4 2006, 05:58 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(cablesguy @ Dec 4 2006, 05:00 PM)
agreed its expensive but if u work with the casings, u would know the dif, the built quality, the thot that goes into designing these casings, the fit, the materials used, not saying its perfect, its not.....but almost la biggrin.gif
It's perfect from my POV man. Everytime sum1 sends me a Lian Li for modding, I'm damn happy. The build quality is #1. It's the only case that never cuts my hands when I mod. Every edge is nice n rounded. Those who work with PCs a lot will know exactly what I mean. Those cheap cases, everytime open up sure will kena cut by 1 of the edges sumwhere 1. vmad.gif
sniper on the roof
post Dec 4 2006, 06:00 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Dec 4 2006, 01:03 PM)

Nonid polish lar. If u use those alu n stainless cleaner sprays like what tyrion bought, the 3M thingy, it leaves a very very light layer of oil behind. That shud protect the alu enuf.
Thinking of moving back to the house of Lian Li.... A10 or V1000 Plus II.

A10 seems perfect except that the panels are thinner and very boh song that the doors not as solid as the other door'ed LL's.

Also the thought of oxidisation which was the reason I got my chromed YCC at the first place.
cablesguy
post Dec 4 2006, 06:03 PM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Dec 4 2006, 05:58 PM)
It's perfect from my POV man. Everytime sum1 sends me a Lian Li for modding, I'm damn happy. The build quality is #1. It's the only case that never cuts my hands when I mod. Every edge is nice n rounded. Those who work with PCs a lot will know exactly what I mean. Those cheap cases, everytime open up sure will kena cut by 1 of the edges sumwhere 1.  vmad.gif
haha got few nicks myself frm the OTHER casing...
hypermax
post Dec 6 2006, 06:45 PM

2,524 posts

Ermm.... i have a question here
Does alcohol corrode untreated aluminum? I was cleaning my case with alcohol trying to remove the stain from double sided tape, but the part that i cleaned with alcohol became white rclxub.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by hypermax: Dec 6 2006, 06:46 PM
MacDaNife
post Dec 6 2006, 06:49 PM

Adrenalina Italiana
1,737 posts

QUOTE(hypermax @ Dec 6 2006, 06:45 PM)
Ermm.... i have a question here
Does alcohol corrode untreated aluminum? I was cleaning my case with alcohol trying to remove the stain from double sided tape, but the part that i cleaned with alcohol became white rclxub.gif  doh.gif
Alcohol won't clean glue from double-sided tape. You need paraffin.
hypermax
post Dec 6 2006, 06:54 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(MacDaNife @ Dec 6 2006, 06:49 PM)
Alcohol won't clean glue from double-sided tape. You need paraffin.
Does alcohol eat aluminum then? Are those white stain glue stain?

This post has been edited by hypermax: Dec 6 2006, 06:58 PM
MacDaNife
post Dec 6 2006, 10:04 PM

Adrenalina Italiana
1,737 posts

QUOTE(hypermax @ Dec 6 2006, 06:54 PM)
Does alcohol eat aluminum then? Are those white stain glue stain?
It doesn't "eat" aluminum but may dissolve the protective oil-based coating. It also does not dissolve glue. You need a paraffin based glue solvent.
sniper on the roof
post Dec 7 2006, 12:40 AM

23,414 posts

Cute new lil fella. Well...not exactly little but small.

http://www.lian-li.com/Product/Chassis/Mid..._C_S_PC-A05.htm

shinnosuke
post Dec 7 2006, 10:40 AM

who are you?
1,997 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 7 2006, 12:40 AM)
Cute new lil fella. Well...not exactly little but small.

http://www.lian-li.com/Product/Chassis/Mid..._C_S_PC-A05.htm
PSU at front woho!
sidewinderz
post Dec 7 2006, 11:21 AM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

supports ATX or Mini ATX?

sniper on the roof
post Dec 7 2006, 11:35 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Dec 7 2006, 11:21 AM)
supports ATX or Mini ATX?
Full ATX tongue.gif

But I don't like the depth... too deep for a small case. It's short in height but the depth is the same as a regular mid-tower.

That's gonna be a problem if put on the table... foot print same as a mid tower so sorta defies the purpose.
DaRkSyThE
post Dec 7 2006, 11:37 AM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 7 2006, 11:35 AM)
Full ATX tongue.gif

But I don't like the depth... too deep for a small case. It's short in height but the depth is the same as a regular mid-tower.

That's gonna be a problem if put on the table... foot print same as a mid tower so sorta defies the purpose.
buy a PC A-10 and join the club la tongue.gif
TSianho
post Dec 7 2006, 01:09 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Dec 7 2006, 11:37 AM)
buy a PC A-10 and join the club la tongue.gif
A-10 no nice. Olang tua hearing not so good d. What he needs is a silent rig in the S-80. laugh.gif
sniper on the roof
post Dec 7 2006, 01:14 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Dec 7 2006, 01:09 PM)
A-10 no nice. Olang tua hearing not so good d. What he needs is a silent rig in the S-80.  laugh.gif
Nabeh.... doh.gif

Either stick with my YCC or V1000 ler.

Don't like the A10's side panel sad.gif

S80 not too space efficient
sidewinderz
post Dec 7 2006, 01:20 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 7 2006, 01:14 PM)
Nabeh....  doh.gif

get the v1000 la dude....you cant go wrong with that...how bout antec p180?? read reviews bout it...looks sweet...but i dun like the design la...

edit : just found out tat sniper hates tat case... laugh.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by sidewinderz: Dec 7 2006, 01:25 PM
TSianho
post Dec 7 2006, 01:29 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Nabeh....  doh.gif

V1000 is excellente! Buy buy buy. Join the V Clan. thumbup.gif
sniper on the roof
post Dec 7 2006, 02:36 PM

23,414 posts

Hey Ian... the V's HDD cage etc are rivetted or screw?
TSianho
post Dec 7 2006, 02:41 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 7 2006, 02:36 PM)
Hey Ian... the V's HDD cage etc are rivetted or screw?
The new models r all screwed. U can remove them if u want. The older 1's r riveted. My Plus model is screwed so i guess Plus models onwards shud all be screwed. Also, the problem that the old V1000 had with long PSUs is banished.

This post has been edited by ianho: Dec 7 2006, 02:44 PM
DaRkSyThE
post Dec 7 2006, 02:45 PM

4,809 posts

Nabeh....  doh.gif

u are a modder marh, cant self mod a nice panel for urself tongue.gif
TSianho
post Dec 7 2006, 03:31 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Dec 7 2006, 02:45 PM)
u are a modder marh, cant self mod a nice panel for urself tongue.gif
No lar. What he means is, the thin side panel material. He likes the thick type.

121 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0158sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:59 PM