sniper on the roof
post Nov 6 2006, 11:27 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Nov 5 2006, 11:21 PM)
doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  I want the HDD rack lar, not that ugly case in the pix.  laugh.gif
A18 ugly meh? I think it's got potential leh.
mu4ever
post Nov 6 2006, 03:35 PM

hi guys...finally got my PC-A10...but the thing is i can't seem to get the power LED and the power button light to work...i know this is due to the connection to the mobo...i'm using a Asus A8N-SLI motherboard...and no matter how i connect the power LED cable from the casing to the mobo, the lights don't appear...

the reset LED works tho...but no matter how i position the power cable, it doesn't work...

anyone have any suggestions??

This post has been edited by mu4ever: Nov 6 2006, 03:35 PM
sniper on the roof
post Nov 7 2006, 10:09 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(mu4ever @ Nov 6 2006, 03:35 PM)
hi guys...finally got my PC-A10...but the thing is i can't seem to get the power LED and the power button light to work...i know this is due to the connection to the mobo...i'm using a Asus A8N-SLI motherboard...and no matter how i connect the power LED cable from the casing to the mobo, the lights don't appear...

the reset LED works tho...but no matter how i position the power cable, it doesn't work...

anyone have any suggestions??
Probably connected wrongly kut...else its a crapped out LED though those things rarely happens.
mu4ever
post Nov 7 2006, 11:19 AM

i also tot could be the connected wrongly, but i tried either way also cannot...well here is the weird part...the LED is working cause when i connected it to the connectors for the Gameport (saja testing), the LED lights up...

a bit difficult to explain also actually...here's a pic of what i mean

the part in red is where it should be connected...i've tried connecting to it either side of the cable and it still doesn't work...but when i tried connectingg it to the part in green, the LED lights up...but the light for the power button itself doesn't...

think could be just a simple thing i'm doing wrongly...blur liao...
Gamer
post Nov 7 2006, 11:27 AM

Be Original
3,366 posts

normaly the label are face down for those connectors.

your power connector is 3 pins or just 2 pins type?
mu4ever
post Nov 7 2006, 11:30 AM

QUOTE(Gamer @ Nov 7 2006, 11:27 AM)
normaly the label are face down for those connectors.

your power connector is 3 pins or just 2 pins type?
i've tried with the label face down and also face up...both also doesn't work...my power connector head is 3 pin type...but only 2 pin in used (as in only 2 cables connected to the pin)
mai-k
post Nov 7 2006, 01:38 PM

362 posts

What's the price for PC-A10?
Gamer
post Nov 7 2006, 08:13 PM

Be Original
3,366 posts

i think you better refer to the mainboard manual and check the pins diagram.
shinnosuke
post Nov 12 2006, 09:50 AM

who are you?
1,997 posts

no one owns v600 here? .. i want to check the clearance for heatsink. my heatsink is 8.5cm tall. Will it fit?

edit:
found a discussion

http://www.hardforum.com/showthread.php?t=1111912
someone did this:

hrmm.. i dun like that

This post has been edited by shinnosuke: Nov 12 2006, 09:55 AM
Gamer
post Nov 12 2006, 12:25 PM

Be Original
3,366 posts

i think better get bigger case if you wanna use huge heatsink.
Doom
post Nov 12 2006, 12:43 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

What on earth is that ??? PSU at the optical drive area.... might as well dont use such small case .....
shinnosuke
post Nov 12 2006, 12:53 PM

who are you?
1,997 posts

not pactical at all .. the ninja takes the psu space.. so the psu takes the drive bay.. no place anymore for optical drive..

any other suggestion for lian-li with 2x12cm? budget under rm500.. i wanna let my pc6100a go already.
Bliz
post Nov 12 2006, 01:42 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(shinnosuke @ Nov 12 2006, 12:53 PM)
not pactical at all .. the ninja takes the psu space.. so the psu takes the drive bay.. no place anymore for optical drive..

any other suggestion for lian-li with 2x12cm? budget under rm500.. i wanna let my pc6100a go already.
I dun think there's any model around RM 500 with 2x120mm exhaust for Lian Li. If u insist on sticking to this budget then u will probably need to look for other brand of casing sweat.gif
shinnosuke
post Nov 12 2006, 11:13 PM

who are you?
1,997 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Nov 12 2006, 01:42 PM)
I dun think there's any model around RM 500 with 2x120mm exhaust for Lian Li. If u insist on sticking to this budget then u will probably need to look for other brand of casing  sweat.gif
what i meant was 12cm exhaust + 12 cm intake .. if only they still produce pc-7 sad.gif ..
how about pc-b20? i think i can extend my budget to that level. Their website shows that this casing has 8cm rear fan but IINM sometimes lian-li will produce a different version for different region. Will visit ATE tomorrow!
Doom
post Nov 13 2006, 01:52 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Too bad u can't get over to Singapore to get the GT-7 case i have .... GT brand under disguise is Lian Li OEM...

same build quality and component without the logo only.... that comes with 12cm X 2....and it wont cost u more than RM300...

sorry no offense.... to Lian Li fans here...

evilnickwong
post Nov 13 2006, 12:23 PM

- Evil by Nature -
5,065 posts

Yeap, that GT-7 looks like a decent low-budget casing, but I'd pull off the fugly logo first thing tho. laugh.gif
mADmAN
post Nov 13 2006, 03:06 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(shinnosuke @ Nov 12 2006, 11:13 PM)
what i meant was 12cm exhaust + 12 cm intake .. if only they still produce pc-7 sad.gif ..
how about pc-b20? i think i can extend my budget to that level. Their website shows that this casing has 8cm rear fan but IINM sometimes lian-li will produce a different version for different region. Will visit ATE tomorrow!
ACTUALLYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY

theres still the Lian Li PC-G7

selling for RM308 at ATE for the black model thumbup.gif myself oso been thinking whether wan this case or not brows.gif

QUOTE(evilnickwong @ Nov 13 2006, 12:23 PM)
Yeap, that GT-7 looks like a decent low-budget casing, but I'd pull off the fugly logo first thing tho. laugh.gif
the logo may be fugly...but im proud of it babeh!! laugh.gif

honestly...i think the black sticker logo blends in much better with the case than the white lian li sticker
gmail
post Nov 13 2006, 04:48 PM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Nov 13 2006, 01:52 AM)
Too bad u can't get over to Singapore to get the GT-7 case i have .... GT brand under disguise is Lian Li OEM...

same build quality and component without the logo only.... that comes with 12cm X 2....and it wont cost u more than RM300...

sorry no offense.... to Lian Li fans here...
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Nov 13 2006, 03:06 PM)
ACTUALLYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY

theres still the Lian Li PC-G7

selling for RM308 at ATE for the black model thumbup.gif myself oso been thinking whether wan this case or not brows.gif
the logo may be fugly...but im proud of it babeh!! laugh.gif

honestly...i think the black sticker logo blends in much better with the case than the white lian li sticker
which shop did u guys get the GT-7 from? interested 2 get 1.
i will going down 2 singapore this month or next month rclxm9.gif
mADmAN
post Nov 13 2006, 05:18 PM

10,530 posts

just walk around sim lim square...theres quite a number of shops selling the case... its quite common there.
Skylinestar
post Nov 13 2006, 06:04 PM

Mega Duck
10,472 posts

can i buy just the lianli front intake filter?
i bought the PC-G7 but there's no filter. but the slot for mounting that filter is still there like the PC-7+.

121 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:27 PM