The Lian Li League V2.0, Come pimp ure darling Ah Lian
Skylinestar
Oct 24 2006, 08:52 PM
u guys have this problem? i'm using PC-G7
when i plug in my headphone or even my speakers to the front audio jack on the casing, i can hear some soft buzzing sound. kinda like static noise or sth. the sound is the softest when my monitor is displaying white image. loudest when displaying black image. even when i scroll the window or move the window around, the sound gets louder. the buzzing sound continue when i play my games, or even just running WMP with the energy bliss visualisation. but the audio ports on the back of my motherboard is fine (no problem). FYI, i have connected the front audio pins to my mobo header correctly.
i ask eddy ATE and he says that he has the same problem on some of the systems too. he asks me to remove the front audio panel and let him check. could this be lianli problem?
Skylinestar
Oct 25 2006, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(ianho @ Oct 25 2006, 10:48 AM) Want me to teach u how to dye ure PCB black? Kekekekeke. Then can make ure mobo black to match ure PC-A10. can dye mobo?
Skylinestar
Oct 29 2006, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(irenic @ Oct 29 2006, 11:14 AM) i guess acbel has standard length.. so shouldnt be a prob  honestly, i never use the airduct that came with the v1000   if u don't want the duct, i want it.
Skylinestar
Nov 5 2006, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(serez @ Nov 5 2006, 06:39 AM) oh my.. how much to spend for the cheapest lianli casing? just want to know and where can i get one?  PC-G7. this is the cheapest lianli at RM300. get it from ATE.
Skylinestar
Nov 13 2006, 06:04 PM
can i buy just the lianli front intake filter? i bought the PC-G7 but there's no filter. but the slot for mounting that filter is still there like the PC-7+.
Skylinestar
Nov 13 2006, 09:48 PM
the black sticker is for PC-60Plus. the cheaper PC-7 uses the white with green lian li sticker, which is more ugly.
Skylinestar
Nov 16 2006, 06:30 PM
@sidewinderz & everyone
where can i buy the front filter like that for my lian li?
Skylinestar
Nov 20 2006, 06:40 PM
so, cleaning lianli is same same polishing a car?
use car polish or car wax?
Skylinestar
Nov 22 2006, 08:28 PM
so, car polisher is the best alu cleaner? any brand of car polish also can?
Skylinestar
Nov 22 2006, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(ianho @ Nov 22 2006, 10:48 PM) Anodizing is a process where they treat the aluminum so that it doesn't corrode. It's like chrome plating for steel. They can also add colors. DO NOT POLISH anodized aluminum. It will b rubbed off n irreparably damaged. that means car polish is a big no no? then what do u need to use? plz enlightened us.
Skylinestar
Nov 23 2006, 05:30 PM
i read Atomic magazine. the editor says can use zippo fuel to clean heatsink. can use it on anodized alu? can use WD40 to clean the anodized alu also?
This post has been edited by Skylinestar: Nov 23 2006, 05:32 PM
Skylinestar
Nov 28 2006, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(evilnickwong @ Nov 28 2006, 04:11 PM) I've never seen a use for the blowhole on my PC60, so I've sealed off the entire top of my case with sound dampening material.  That 3M polish looks interesting though, does it leave black smudges like Autosol that you need to rub off later? how do u stick the sound dampening material to the top panel? cellophane tape?
Skylinestar
Nov 30 2006, 07:50 PM
M3 thumbscrew is the one for the sidepanel thumbscrew or the PCI screws?
Skylinestar
Dec 9 2006, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(tyrion4 @ Dec 9 2006, 04:24 AM) Oh sorry, don't think i've seen you post that before. I am fairly new to the forums here. Anyway thanks man. So im guessing it's from Ace hardware? the pic has been posted before. where can i buy anti-static brush?
Skylinestar
Dec 17 2006, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(ALIAS.JG @ Dec 17 2006, 01:22 AM) yay got my lian li pc g7 liao no mods yet, cables still abit messy PIctars  do u have trouble installing the optical disc drive on the top most drive bay? is the drive pushing the USB/IEEE1394/Audio connector panel upward?
Skylinestar
Dec 17 2006, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Dec 17 2006, 05:35 PM) nope, actually the real problem when installing it is u have to hold em when screwing it in  huh...mine got this problem (drive push the usb upward).. hence, my drive is on the second bay. ya. have to hold it when screwing on the first and third bay. kinda stupid LL design.
Skylinestar
Dec 18 2006, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Dec 18 2006, 01:18 AM) yup, u have to push the wire upward, but there is space for it... it's not like the drive block the wire... anyway u can put temp monitor on the top bay... that way it provides lots & lots of space for the wires  it's not about the wires. the wires are ok. the problem is the whole plastic module, which is kinda big.
Skylinestar
Dec 18 2006, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Dec 18 2006, 09:05 PM) lor, i thought it was the wire problem  ... if it's too big, hmmmm  , what's the problem with that  !!! do u own this case or what? if u own it, i think u'll understand. i'm waiting for ianho to post up the black parades mod which will give solution to my problem This post has been edited by Skylinestar: Dec 18 2006, 11:13 PM
Skylinestar
Dec 21 2006, 11:19 PM
the new PC-G7 also didn't come with the filter unlike the older PC-7+.
Skylinestar
Dec 29 2006, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Dec 29 2006, 01:47 AM) Manage to get another piece : [attachmentid=172357] where did u get it? order from ATE?