126 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestion Q&A Thread V9!

terence_nwb
post Jun 25 2015, 02:30 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jun 25 2015, 02:15 PM)
Noted. Have a great day ahead of you. biggrin.gif

terence_nwb
Bro, need your assistance. I decided to go back to Xeon build.
CPU: Intel Xeon E3 1231V3 - RM915
MOBO: Asrock H97 Pro4 - RM339 (H stand for non-overclock mobo right?)
Cooler: Cryorig H7 - RM169
RAM: GSkill RIpjawsX XM 2x8GB DDR3 2133mhz - RM599 (for some reason, I decided pick this one due to I have 2 of this same model in case future need to swap to use together to max it 32GB)
HDD: WD 1TB Caviar Blue HDD RM199
GPU: GTX 750Ti StormX Dual OC RM599 (last year I build one "Gainward GTX750TI GS 2GB DDR5", does this same?)
PSU: FSP HEXA+ 550W PSU RM199
Chasis: <need help for picking a chasis came with filter> (previously using Bitfenix Shadow, but now they came with side-windows edition) sad.gif
ODD: 24x Sata DVDRW RM59
~ Idealtech pricelist
Budget: RM3000

Only Z allows overclocking, H and B for non-overclock build, the features on the mobo depend on the chipset, H97 > B85 > H81 etc.

As for GPU, yeah they are pretty much the same thing, just different brand with different design/cooler/clock speed etc., but it is still a GTX750Ti.

Your current build is already overbudget without the chassis btw sweat.gif

Example of chassis with filter around RM 200:
CM Silencio 352 (RM 225)
CM Elite 430 (partially only - RM 169)
Bitfenix Neos (RM 189)

The filters included are installed at different location for each chassis, check online for their respective location and get the one which fits your requirements.

This post has been edited by terence_nwb: Jun 25 2015, 02:31 PM
NightFelix
post Jun 25 2015, 03:02 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Jun 25 2015, 02:30 PM)
Only Z allows overclocking, H and B for non-overclock build, the features on the mobo depend on the chipset, H97 > B85 > H81 etc.

As for GPU, yeah they are pretty much the same thing, just different brand with different design/cooler/clock speed etc., but it is still a GTX750Ti.

Your current build is already overbudget without the chassis btw sweat.gif

CM Silencio 352 (RM 225)
Bitfenix Neos (RM 189)

The filters included are installed at different location for each chassis, check online for their respective location and get the one which fits your requirements.
Thanks bro, I look into it. Your help are so much appreciate. biggrin.gif

PS: Bitfenix Neos are not recommended btw, I build one before couple months ago, the interior spacing not good for cable management.

This post has been edited by NightFelix: Jun 25 2015, 03:19 PM
KrankZ
post Jun 25 2015, 09:56 PM

178 posts

Bro did u guys buy expensive case then re-use for next system?
Minecrafter
post Jun 25 2015, 10:00 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(KrankZ @ Jun 25 2015, 09:56 PM)
Bro did u guys buy expensive case then re-use for next system?
It doesn't have to be expensive.If you take a good care of it,clean it every now and then,i see nothing wrong to re-use it. biggrin.gif If you want a new casing to make your new rig look smexier than the one you currently have,i also see nothing wrong doing it. tongue.gif
hooh888
post Jun 25 2015, 10:06 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Jun 25 2015, 10:00 PM)
It doesn't have to be expensive.If you take a good care of it,clean it every now and then,i see nothing wrong to re-use it. biggrin.gif If you want a new casing to make your new rig look smexier than the one you currently have,i also see nothing wrong doing it. tongue.gif
What if I bought my Corsair Carbide Air 540 for around RM460, then spent another RM330 on modding it, then built the rig completely and used the case for half a year and suddenly got tempted with new case release? (Right now the Phanteks Enthoo Evolv ATX is the one that really tempts me A LOT lol)

This post has been edited by hooh888: Jun 25 2015, 10:07 PM
Subhan
post Jun 25 2015, 10:53 PM

Just want asking your opinion about this spec, is it worth for this price?2nd hand..rm2700

terence_nwb
post Jun 25 2015, 11:07 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(Subhan @ Jun 25 2015, 10:53 PM)
Just want asking your opinion about this spec, is it worth for this price?2nd hand..rm2700
Not really worth it especially with old GTX660.

You can get a pretty much same specs with improved GPU rig with such budget + new warranty.

Intel Xeon E3 1231 V3 - RM 965
Asrock B85M-HDS - RM 269
GSkill Aegis 8GB DDR3 1600MHz RAM - RM 249
Asus GTX960 2GB GDDR5 Turbo OC - RM 839
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 199
FSP Hexa+ 550W - RM 179
Thermaltake Versa H25 - RM 135

Total: RM 2835 (Idealtech price inclusive of GST)

You can get a GTX970 if you change the CPU to i5 and the total cost will be around the 2.9k - 3k.
Minecrafter
post Jun 25 2015, 11:22 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 25 2015, 10:06 PM)
What if I bought my Corsair Carbide Air 540 for around RM460, then spent another RM330 on modding it, then built the rig completely and used the case for half a year and suddenly got tempted with new case release? (Right now the Phanteks Enthoo Evolv ATX is the one that really tempts me A LOT lol)
That..umm..the choice is in your hands. tongue.gif
NightFelix
post Jun 26 2015, 09:29 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Jun 25 2015, 02:30 PM)
CM Silencio 352 (RM 225)
Bitfenix Neos (RM 189)

Bro. Wanna ask, on the IdealTech Chasis offer, do you know which one of them below RM400 are also having filter? Any other NZXT/Bitfenix/CM model have? hmm.gif
terence_nwb
post Jun 26 2015, 11:36 AM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jun 26 2015, 09:29 AM)
Bro. Wanna ask, on the IdealTech Chasis offer, do you know which one of them below RM400 are also having filter? Any other NZXT/Bitfenix/CM model have? hmm.gif
Some examples:

NZXT S340, Phantom 410 (Front intake and bottom rear)
Corsair Carbide Series 330R, 230T (Front intake and bottom rear)
CM 690 III, Storm Scout II (Front intake, top exhaust, bottom rear)
neoarc
post Jun 26 2015, 08:29 PM

27 posts

After saving more money its finally time to buy the rig i wanted. Probably buying it next Monday if there's nothing wrong with it.
Price is from idealtech website because i planning on buying it from them

INTEL XEON E3-1231V3 - RM965
ASROCK H97 Fatal!ty Performance -RM475
GSKILL AEGIS 4GB DDR3 1600mhz(CL11)X2 -RM278
PALIT GTX980TI REFERENCE -RM2699
CoolerMaster V650- RM435
CRYORIG H7 (145MM) - RM169
NZXT H440 WINDOW (Black Red) - RM469
WD 1TB Caviar - RM199
PLEXTOR M6S 128GB - RM299
BENQ 24" GL2460HM(FF/BL/Vesa)(1920x1080/2ms/VGA/DVI/HDMI/Audio/3YEARS WARRANTY) - RM579
Microsoft Windows 7 Pro 64bit RM200

TOTAL -Rm6767
Max Budget 6800

IM going with Red/black theme because i adore the H4440 case. Thats the reason for the H97 fatility performance and not h97 pro4.
The monitor is there because im thinking of upgrading it into 1440p when i have saved up for it. Probably next year.
Triton
post Jun 26 2015, 11:48 PM

Yummy
614 posts

Hi Sifus, we have a project coming in & need some advice. Tq

[Budget] 4-5k

[Purpose] Video editing (4K support would be nice)

[Hardwares that will be re-use] Nil

[Monitor resolution] 21" +

[Games & softwares that use frequently] Adobe Priemiere Element/ Pro

[Personal preferences] nil

[Location] Selangor
RyuKageX
post Jun 27 2015, 12:51 AM

303 posts

I need help from sifus, my maximus viii gene was sent to rma today and after 6 month of finding solutions to sli heat problem (the best is using pcie extender), i have decided to go back to atx mb. currently im using corsair 350D so i would like to change to a mid tower casing which can support corsair h105. I prefer a mid tower since I will be moving around.

Thank you in advance

Budget
Rm 1000 for both case and mb

This post has been edited by RyuKageX: Jun 27 2015, 12:59 AM
terence_nwb
post Jun 27 2015, 01:27 AM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(neoarc @ Jun 26 2015, 08:29 PM)
After saving more money its finally time to buy the rig i  wanted. Probably buying it next Monday if there's nothing wrong with it.
CoolerMaster V650- RM435
WD 1TB Caviar  - RM199
BENQ 24" GL2460HM(FF/BL/Vesa)(1920x1080/2ms/VGA/DVI/HDMI/Audio/3YEARS WARRANTY) - RM579
Microsoft Windows 7 Pro 64bit  RM200

TOTAL -Rm6767
Max Budget 6800

IM going with Red/black theme because i adore the H4440 case. Thats the reason for the H97 fatility performance and not h97 pro4.
The monitor is there because im thinking of upgrading it into 1440p when i have saved up for it. Probably next year.
Everything looks good to me.

QUOTE(Triton @ Jun 26 2015, 11:48 PM)
Hi Sifus, we have a project coming in & need some advice. Tq
[Budget] 4-5k

[Purpose] Video editing (4K support would be nice)

[Hardwares that will be re-use] Nil

[Monitor resolution]  21" +

[Games & softwares that use frequently] Adobe Priemiere Element/ Pro

[Personal preferences] nil

[Location] Selangor
4K support on hardware is not hard with your budget but I don't know if you need a 4K monitor in the build or not.

Intel Xeon E3 1231 V3 - RM 949
Asrock H97 Pro4 - RM 389
Kingston 16GB (8GB x 2) DDR3 1600MHz Value RAM - RM 418
Leadtek GTX750 2GB GDDR5 OC - RM 499
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 189
Seasonic M12II EVO 520W - RM 319
CM Hyper 212X - RM 169
Dell P2815Q 4K monitor - RM 1799

Total: RM 4866 (Viewnet price inclusive of GST)

If you don't need a 4K monitor, then I can adjust the build a bit to reflect the changes.

QUOTE(RyuKageX @ Jun 27 2015, 12:51 AM)
I need help from sifus, my maximus viii gene was sent to rma today and after 6 month of finding solutions to sli heat problem (the best is using pcie extender), i have decided to go back to atx mb. currently im using corsair 350D so i would like to change to a mid tower casing which can support corsair h105. I prefer a mid tower since I will be moving around.

Thank you in advance

Budget
Rm 1000 for both case and mb
Asus Z97 PRO GAMER - RM 636

You left RM 364 for chassis, possible choices which support Corsair H105 are NZXT S340 and CM 690 III. Please look for review online to confirm before making purchase.
EatAteArt
post Jun 27 2015, 01:28 AM

51 posts

Hi. Need some suggestion for upgrade.

Budget - 3.5k

Item already have for reuse
Casing - Corsair Carbide 500R
PSU - Corsair VS650
RAM - 16gb Kingston Value RAM DDR3
SSD - Samsung EVO 840 500gb

Possibly looking for
Processor, Mobo & GPU.

Purpose - Gaming and Adobe Applications (Premiere & AE)

terence_nwb
post Jun 27 2015, 01:32 AM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(EatAteArt @ Jun 27 2015, 01:28 AM)
Hi. Need some suggestion for upgrade.

Budget -  3.5k

Item already have for reuse
Casing - Corsair Carbide 500R
PSU - Corsair VS650
RAM - 16gb Kingston Value RAM DDR3
SSD - Samsung EVO 840 500gb

Possibly looking for
Processor, Mobo & GPU.

Purpose - Gaming and Adobe Applications (Premiere & AE)

Asrock H97 Pro4 - RM 389
Palit GTX980 4GB GDDR5 Super JetStream - RM 1993
CM TX3 EVO - RM 99

Total: RM 3430 (GPU is from Cycom, others are from Viewnet inclusive of GST)

Your current PSU is not that good, suggest you to get a better quality PSU for prolonged use.
Triton
post Jun 27 2015, 06:08 AM

Yummy
614 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Jun 27 2015, 01:27 AM)
Everything looks good to me.
4K support on hardware is not hard with your budget but I don't know if you need a 4K monitor in the build or not.

Asrock H97 Pro4 - RM 389
Kingston 16GB (8GB x 2) DDR3 1600MHz Value RAM - RM 418
Leadtek GTX750 2GB GDDR5 OC - RM 499
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 189
Seasonic M12II EVO 520W - RM 319
CM Hyper 212X - RM 169
Dell P2815Q 4K monitor - RM 1799

Total: RM 4866 (Viewnet price inclusive of GST)

If you don't need a 4K monitor, then I can adjust the build a bit to reflect the changes.
Asus Z97 PRO GAMER - RM 636

You left RM 364 for chassis, possible choices which support Corsair H105 are NZXT S340 and CM 690 III. Please look for review online to confirm before making purchase.
Thank you very much .Yes you are right, We don't need 4K monitor right now. Can you suggest the alternative?
One more question, for this type of task, in order to future proof it, do you think we should invest on more on the graphics or the CPU (i.e 6 or more cores CPU)?

And if im not mistaken, Xeon E3 1231 V3 is 4 cores right? is it possible / good to use 6 or more core CPU?
Minecrafter
post Jun 27 2015, 10:03 AM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(neoarc @ Jun 26 2015, 08:29 PM)
After saving more money its finally time to buy the rig i  wanted. Probably buying it next Monday if there's nothing wrong with it.
CoolerMaster V650- RM435
WD 1TB Caviar  - RM199
Microsoft Windows 7 Pro 64bit  RM200

TOTAL -Rm6767
Max Budget 6800

Change RAM to 1x8GB,better resale value and saves RAM slots than 2x4GB.Other than that,everything looks fine if you're fine with the overkill CPU cooler. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Triton @ Jun 27 2015, 06:08 AM)
Thank you very much .Yes you are right,  We don't need 4K monitor right now. Can you suggest the alternative?
One more question, for this type of task, in order to future proof it,  do you think we should invest on more on the graphics or the CPU (i.e 6 or more cores CPU)?

And if im not mistaken, Xeon E3 1231 V3 is 4 cores right? is it possible / good to use 6 or more core CPU?
The Xeon E3-1231 V3 has 4 cores and threads. nod.gif
EatAteArt
post Jun 27 2015, 10:29 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Jun 27 2015, 01:32 AM)
Asrock H97 Pro4 - RM 389
Palit GTX980 4GB GDDR5 Super JetStream - RM 1993
CM TX3 EVO - RM 99

Total: RM 3430 (GPU is from Cycom, others are from Viewnet inclusive of GST)

Your current PSU is not that good, suggest you to get a better quality PSU for prolonged use.
Thanks. Any recommended PSU?
Minecrafter
post Jun 27 2015, 11:08 AM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(EatAteArt @ Jun 27 2015, 10:29 AM)
Thanks. Any recommended PSU?
Seasonic S12II 620W 80+ Bronze RM339 or M12II Evo 620W 80+ Bronze Fully Modular RM379. wink.gif

126 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0382sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:32 PM