5,043 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Jun 9 2015, 03:47 PM)
HI Sifu,

Need some guild for the rig.
[Budget] 3.5-4k max

[Purpose] Gaming system. able to play high end game

[Hardwares that will be re-use] intel SSD hard disk and PSU 550 Walts

[Monitor resolution] Dell 24 inch

[Games & softwares that use frequently] High End Gaming. as far can support any game without lagging it will be great

[Personal preferences] none

[Location] Selangor
Just wondering processor and graphic card. which want will be a great impact on gaming? i5 is that sufficient if i have a high end graphic card?
There'll be no bottleneck if you an i5 with e.g. GTX980.

Intel Xeon E3-1231 V3 3.4GHz RM949
Asrock H97-Pro4 RM348.74
Zotac GTX970 Reference 4GB GDDR5 RM1271/MSI GTX970 Tiger OC 4GB GDDR5 RM1449
Kingston Value RAM 8GB DDR3 1600MHz RM209
Seagate Barracuda 2TB RM299
Liteon 900S 256GB RM429
Corsair Carbide Spec-03 RM219.42
CM Hyper TX3 Evo RM94.34
Total:RM3819.50/RM3997.50
Prices with cents are from Jayacom@LYP,first option of GPU is from Cycom@LYP and the rest are from Viewnet@LYP. smile.gif

Mind telling us the brand and model of the PSU that you've?
SnaCkxZ
post Jun 9 2015, 04:17 PM

61 posts

Hi sifus need your help as below,

[Budget] RM 2.5++ excluding monitor

[Purpose] Gaming

[Hardwares that will be re-use] nil

[Monitor resolution] currently using 19" - 1366 x 768. Do recommend monitor as well

[Games & softwares that use frequently] Dragon Nest, Dota2, SC2 etc

[Personal preferences] -

[Location] KL

This post has been edited by SnaCkxZ: Jun 9 2015, 04:19 PM
Minecrafter
post Jun 9 2015, 04:22 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(SnaCkxZ @ Jun 9 2015, 04:17 PM)
[Budget] RM 2.5++ excluding monitor

[Purpose] Gaming

[Hardwares that will be re-use] nil

[Monitor resolution] currently using 19" - 1366 x 768. Do recommend monitor as well

[Games & softwares that use frequently] Dragon Nest, Dota2, SC2 etc

[Personal preferences] -

[Location] KL
Intel Core i5 4460 3.2GHz RM644.48
MSI B85M-E33 RM232.14
Zotac GTX960 2GB GDDR5 RM699 - https://www.facebook.com/cyntrixtech
WD Caviar Blue 1TB RM194
Seasonic M12II Evo 620W 80+ Bronze Fully Modular RM379
Thermaltake Versa H25 RM135
Total:RM2492.62
Prices with cents are from Jayacom@LYP,GPU is from CyntrixTech and the rest are from Viewnet@LYP. smile.gif

You said in the budget "excluding monitor" but then in the monitor resolution,you said "Do recommend monitor as well".

The monitor is in the future? rclxub.gif If so.
Samsung S22C170BS RM402.80
Dell S2240L 21.5" RM569
SnaCkxZ
post Jun 9 2015, 04:27 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Jun 9 2015, 05:22 PM)
Intel Core i5 4460 3.2GHz RM644.48
MSI B85M-E33 RM232.14
Zotac GTX960 2GB GDDR5 RM699 - https://www.facebook.com/cyntrixtech
WD Caviar Blue 1TB RM194
Seasonic M12II Evo 620W 80+ Bronze Fully Modular RM379
Thermaltake Versa H25 RM135
Total:RM2492.62
Prices with cents are from Jayacom@LYP,GPU is from CyntrixTech and the rest are from Viewnet@LYP. smile.gif

You said in the budget "excluding monitor" but then in the monitor resolution,you said "Do recommend monitor as well".

The monitor is in the future? rclxub.gif If so.
Samsung S22C170BS RM402.80
Dell S2240L 21.5" RM569
haha im asking for my friend which dont surf lyn... not sure if he wants to replace his current monitor.

with this budget can addon a SSD?

This post has been edited by SnaCkxZ: Jun 9 2015, 04:30 PM
Minecrafter
post Jun 9 2015, 04:32 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(SnaCkxZ @ Jun 9 2015, 04:27 PM)
haha im asking for my friend which dont surf lyn... not sure if he wants to replace his current monitor.
with this budget can addon a SSD?
An SSD with 2.5K?Not recommended.Base performance first.
SnaCkxZ
post Jun 9 2015, 04:39 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Jun 9 2015, 05:32 PM)
An SSD with 2.5K?Not recommended.Base performance first.
I think its fine to add a SSD right if can fork out extra bucks.

MRaef
post Jun 10 2015, 04:19 AM

382 posts

I need a suggestion for Intel+Nvidia based rig. Been using ATI-based rig for few years now, thinking getting a new one for a change.

[Budget] RM 2.5k~3k max

[Purpose] Online gaming with high/max settings whenever possible.

[Hardwares that will be re-use] HDD, Monitor

[Monitor resolution] 1920x1080

[Games & softwares that use frequently] Online/PC games, video editing software.

[Personal preferences] More interested in GTX970 for GPU. Any mobo and CPU as long as no bottleneck is fine.

[Location] KL

This post has been edited by MRaef: Jun 10 2015, 04:20 AM
TheDeadlySins420
post Jun 10 2015, 12:21 PM

288 posts

I'm waiting for skylake and next gen mobo brows.gif
SUSTheHitman47
post Jun 10 2015, 01:35 PM

Nuke
1,053 posts

QUOTE(SnaCkxZ @ Jun 9 2015, 04:39 PM)
I think its fine to add a SSD right if can fork out extra bucks.
if can get some extra bucks sure its fine, as for now liteon 900S got some good value around RM378 iirc.
terence_nwb
post Jun 10 2015, 01:40 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(MRaef @ Jun 10 2015, 04:19 AM)
I need a suggestion for Intel+Nvidia based rig. Been using ATI-based rig for few years now, thinking getting a new one for a change.

[Budget] RM 2.5k~3k max

[Purpose] Online gaming with high/max settings whenever possible.

[Hardwares that will be re-use] HDD, Monitor

[Monitor resolution] 1920x1080

[Games & softwares that use frequently] Online/PC games, video editing software.

[Personal preferences] More interested in GTX970 for GPU. Any mobo and CPU as long as no bottleneck is fine.

[Location] KL
Intel Core i5 4460 - RM 659
Asrock H97 Pro4 - RM 369
Kingston 8GB DDR3 1600MHz Value RAM - RM 209
Palit GTX970 4GB GDDR5 Reference - RM 1335
Seasonic M12II EVO 520W - RM 319
Thermaltake Versa H25 - RM 135

Total: RM 3026 (GPU is from Cycom, others are from Viewnet inclusive of GST)
wanna be hi-tech
post Jun 10 2015, 03:42 PM

Any self respecting GEEK, certainly owns more than a single rig
1,598 posts

Guys ...wanna ask...is it against the forum rules to post the link of this thread in another thread ?
Minecrafter
post Jun 10 2015, 04:06 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(wanna be hi-tech @ Jun 10 2015, 03:42 PM)
Guys ...wanna ask...is it against the forum rules to post the link of this thread in another thread ?
Well TBH,it is pointless to post a link to this thread if the thread of a person asking for a PC suggestion is alraedy in hardware section. wink.gif
neoarc
post Jun 10 2015, 07:13 PM

27 posts

Hello, i dont know if i should post this here but I dont know where else. I heard that if you buy the orginal win 7 or win 8.1 right now you can upgrade it to win 10 later. So whats the difference between buying win 7 or win 8.1?
terence_nwb
post Jun 10 2015, 08:09 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(neoarc @ Jun 10 2015, 07:13 PM)
Hello, i dont know if i should post this here but I dont know where else.  I heard that if  you buy the orginal win 7 or win 8.1 right now you can upgrade it to win 10 later. So whats the difference between buying win 7 or win 8.1?
Some people prefer Windows 7 because of the start menu and the built in apps etc, another main difference could be the DirectX supported by the OS, Windows 7 supports till DX11 while Windows 8.1 supports up to DX11.2, getting a Windows 7 key will be cheaper than Windows 8.1 now and you can upgrade to Windows 10 for free by end of next month.
eehtsitna
post Jun 11 2015, 10:29 AM

356 posts

Hi guys!

I need some recommendation based on my requirement below.

[Budget] RM4000

[Purpose] Gaming

[Hardwares that will be re-use] HDD, Monitor, Keyboard and Mouse

[Monitor resolution] highest possible for gaming

[Games & softwares that use frequently] Starcraft2, XCOM, Mortal Kombat X

[Personal preferences] i7 4790, gtx960. I need a reliable motherboard. Desktop size is not an issue.

[Location] Sabah
======

Thanks in advance.
Gouki
post Jun 11 2015, 12:10 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

Guys, recommend me a value for money full ATX AM3+ motherboard and any AM3+ motherboard with built-in onboard GPU. thx.
terence_nwb
post Jun 11 2015, 02:24 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(eehtsitna @ Jun 11 2015, 10:29 AM)
Hi guys!

I need some recommendation based on my requirement below.

[Budget] RM4000

[Purpose] Gaming

[Hardwares that will be re-use] HDD, Monitor, Keyboard and Mouse

[Monitor resolution] highest possible for gaming

[Games & softwares that use frequently] Starcraft2, XCOM, Mortal Kombat X

[Personal preferences] i7 4790, gtx960. I need a reliable motherboard. Desktop size is not an issue.

[Location] Sabah
======

Thanks in advance.
Intel Core i7 4790 - RM 1185
Asrock H97 Pro4 - RM 389
GSkill Aegis 8GB DDR3 1600MHz RAM - RM 249
Leadtek GTX970 4GB GDDR5 Hurricane - RM 1449
Plextor M6S 128GB SSD - RM 329
Seasonic M12II EVO 520W - RM 329

Total: RM 4065 (Idealtech price inclusive of GST and free shipping to Sabah)

Please note that you can switch to Xeon E3 1231 V3 to save money as it is same as i7 4790 with slightly lower clock speed and no iGPU only, as for SSD, you can ask for Liteon S900 series, it is not listed under their pricelist but they do carry it, it is cheaper and yet reliable.
terence_nwb
post Jun 11 2015, 02:46 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Jun 11 2015, 12:10 PM)
Guys, recommend me a value for money full ATX AM3+ motherboard and any AM3+ motherboard with built-in onboard GPU. thx.
If you want to have onboard GPU support, look for 880 and 890 chipset under AM3+ socket, most of them support low and mid end FX series CPU, but it is very hard to find them in Malaysia.
ryujitakagi
post Jun 11 2015, 03:04 PM

Hello peeps,

Need a suitable build based on the requirements listed, going to get all of the stuff soon so yeah

[Budget]5000++

[Purpose]Gaming, mostly GTA V, witcher 3, csgo,

[Hardwares that will be re-use]HDD, headphones, mouse,

[Monitor resolution]1920x1080

[Games & softwares that use frequently]CSGO, Dota 2, League of legends,

[Personal preferences]None, really

[Location]Petaling Jaya

Going to lowyat to buy stuff so I would appreciate it if someone can pinpoint suitable shop(s) to get the stuff at

Thanks biggrin.gif
realblackfox
post Jun 11 2015, 03:51 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Jun 6 2015, 11:19 AM)
Intel Core i5 4460 - RM 669
MSI B85M-E45 - RM 289
Kingston 8GB DDR3 1600MHz Value RAM - RM 219
Palit GTX970 4GB GDDR5 Reference - RM 1271
FSP Hexa+ 550W - RM 199
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 194
BenQ GL2450-B monitor - RM 479

Total: RM 3455 (GPU is from Cycom, others are from Viewnet inclusive of GST)

Adding a SSD will cause overbudget but it's up to you  sweat.gif

Liteon MU 120GB SSD - RM 229
Liteon S900 128GB SSD - RM 249
Liteon S900 256GB SSD - RM 429
Hey thx for the suggestion. I already bought my rig from Jayacom and monitor from viewnet I think.

Total loss was around 3.7k including GST.

My rig:

Intel Core i% 4690K
Asus H81M-D
Kingston hyperx 8gb DDR3 1600MHZ RAM
MSI OC Tiger GTX970 GDDR5
Aerocool 600W
WD Blue 1TB HDD
Thermal take Versa H25 casing
AOC monitor 23"

Happy with the rig! rclxms.gif

126 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top