P2P µTorrent Thread, version 3

scorps
post Sep 5 2010, 05:03 PM

Something you call love, but I call sex
9,572 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Sep 5 2010, 12:31 PM)
What is the best setting for utorrent downloading while surfing net? coz when im surfing i encounter a lot of time out.

Current setting:

Max download: i set at 50kb
Upload: i set at full upload

Global connection: 200
Max seeders: 50
upload per slot: 4
what package of broadband that u use?
maybe you can try to set limit at 25kbps , but maybe will affected your download time laa
Cobby
post Sep 7 2010, 01:09 AM

63 posts

Im having 2mb...

Done all port forwarding n etc....

Having seeds = 1599, but dl speed is 10-15kb

:S

I have set the old u-torrent before, used to get 110kb... now after format n use seven 64bit... with latest u-torrent... seems like dl drop like hell...

Any idea???
scorps
post Sep 7 2010, 02:13 AM

9,572 posts

QUOTE(Cobby @ Sep 7 2010, 02:09 AM)
Im having 2mb...

Done all port forwarding n etc....

Having seeds = 1599, but dl speed is 10-15kb

:S

I have set the old u-torrent before, used to get 110kb... now after format n use seven 64bit... with latest u-torrent... seems like dl drop like hell...

Any idea???
maybe you can try to stick with older version, see if this problem happen or not..
i figure out that utorrent sometimes need more time to got the good connection

ericpires
post Sep 8 2010, 12:52 AM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(scorps @ Sep 5 2010, 05:03 PM)
what package of broadband that u use?
maybe you can try to set limit at 25kbps , but maybe will affected your download time laa
no matter i reduce the download and upload speed, im still getting timeouts on certain pages on my 1mb line... any ideas? icon_question.gif
Cobby
post Sep 8 2010, 03:00 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(scorps @ Sep 7 2010, 02:13 AM)
maybe you can try to stick with older version, see if this problem happen or not..
i figure out that utorrent sometimes need more time to got the good connection
I did try out the old by ghosting my OS to old version. but it didnt work as well... speed low like hell... wonder what should i do to get back the speed...

Or did TM implemented some new way to block P2P stuff...?
staticxtreme
post Sep 10 2010, 01:49 PM

528 posts

hey guys i got the same thing too..
dldingvia torrent is bull shi*t compared to 3 weeks ago.
i'm getting like 10 kbps on downloads where i can reach 100+ kbps
sreamyx suck
T09
post Sep 10 2010, 05:55 PM

The Kopite
2,194 posts

QUOTE(staticxtreme @ Sep 10 2010, 01:49 PM)
hey guys i got the same thing too..
dldingvia torrent is bull shi*t compared to 3 weeks ago.
i'm getting like 10 kbps on downloads where i can reach 100+ kbps
sreamyx suck
i guess streamyx throttle some of the file type such as rmvb or mkv, were these the file u've been trying to dl?
iRadiation
post Sep 11 2010, 11:05 AM

504 posts

--

This post has been edited by iRadiation: Jan 19 2018, 07:32 PM
butter finger
post Sep 11 2010, 03:10 PM

317 posts

I tried with .iso file and i got 150kb on 1mb package wherelse all my avi and mkv are throttled down to average 5~10kb.

Does it means that mkv are throttled by streamyx? All the mkvs are latest movies with high numbers of seeds.
navilink
post Sep 15 2010, 08:26 AM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

i got quite a few harmful ip blocked by malwarebytes when using this utorrent but didn't get any on bitcomet..
mypejon
post Sep 15 2010, 08:34 AM

63 posts

i tought only me got this problem.. zzzZZzz just realize now that all got slow download even got over 1 k seeder.. it the port forwad can make it improve? for me i just using the old utorrent.. if using beta version only make it worst
scorps
post Sep 16 2010, 11:41 AM

9,572 posts

QUOTE(mypejon @ Sep 15 2010, 09:34 AM)
i tought only me got this problem.. zzzZZzz just realize now that all got slow download even got over 1 k seeder..  it the port forwad can make it improve? for me i just using the old utorrent.. if using beta version only make it worst
owh well,not only me has faces that problem , doh.gif
V3nz
post Sep 18 2010, 06:14 AM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

Hey guys,something wrong wif utorent here

Me and my bro's utorrent seems to be auto shutdown/crashed recently.

What is happening here?Is it old news?Any solution? hmm.gif

I leave to dl and it shutdown doh.gif

I think maybe got something to do wif win7?cuz it never happen on my winXP before shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by V3nz: Sep 18 2010, 06:15 AM
XeactorZ
post Sep 18 2010, 04:44 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

hey guys,
i using utorrent but why me speed never reach 10kbps ?
the torrent is new 1
but i use xunlei can get around 20kbps
the torrent is same
but how come the speed got difference
wats the problem ?
CleverDick
post Sep 19 2010, 02:29 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 18 2010, 04:44 PM)
hey guys,
i using utorrent but why me speed never reach 10kbps ?
the torrent is new 1
but i use xunlei can get around 20kbps
the torrent is same
but how come the speed got difference
wats the problem ?
streamyx user? feel free to visit this thread...
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1507300
Cobby
post Sep 20 2010, 11:10 PM

63 posts

Guys, i can confirm that TM is throtlin the P2P, they did control speed for both .iso, movie files and etc. Music files stil ok. I used VPN and got full speed, so confirm TM is controlin speed...

Coz last few months, with 40 seeds i can get full 198KBps, now with 1000 seeds oso like 10~KBps...

Damn man... So annoying....
V3nz
post Oct 27 2010, 02:06 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

My uTorrent dunwan let me dl,how?? cry.gif cry.gif

when i is dl-ing wif high speed,the torrent come out this message... doh.gif

fariz
post Oct 27 2010, 02:19 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(V3nz @ Oct 27 2010, 02:06 PM)
My uTorrent dunwan let me dl,how??  cry.gif  cry.gif

when i is dl-ing wif high speed,the torrent come out this message... doh.gif
are you using KIS 2011?

http://forum.kaspersky.com/index.php?showtopic=173276
V3nz
post Oct 27 2010, 02:45 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(fariz @ Oct 27 2010, 02:19 PM)
omg!!how you know!!?

thank you very much!gonna wait now biggrin.gif
kyu85
post Nov 5 2010, 11:54 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

hmm,for the past 2-3 weeks,i notice my torrent client will only able to detect/connect to utorrent n bittorrent peer... currently using utorrent 2.0.4... any1 have the same problem as me?

62 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:32 AM