229 Pages « < 186 187 188 189 190 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Mi Box User Club, let's talk mi box!

8sg9ft
post Aug 27 2019, 06:40 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Aug 27 2019, 06:38 PM)
I bought mine sealed from Shopee.. Lazada also got
Right. Just one last question. I see some mi box s and mi box 4 on lazada. Xiaomi website doesn't have the s or the 4. Any differences between these boxes?
overfloe
post Aug 27 2019, 07:02 PM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,204 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Aug 27 2019, 07:40 PM)
Right. Just one last question. I see some mi box s and mi box 4 on lazada. Xiaomi website doesn't have the s or the 4. Any differences between these boxes?
Got mibox 4 meh?

Mibox s is similar except it has android 8.1 as opposed to mibox 3 is on android 8.0 and s is 'slimmer'. Hehe

Comparison: https://m.gearbest.com/blog/new-gear/xiaomi...i-tv-boxes-6224

Make sure you buy the International version.
8sg9ft
post Aug 27 2019, 08:33 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Aug 27 2019, 07:02 PM)
Got mibox 4 meh?

Mibox s is similar except it has android 8.1 as opposed to mibox 3 is on android 8.0 and s is 'slimmer'. Hehe

Comparison: https://m.gearbest.com/blog/new-gear/xiaomi...i-tv-boxes-6224

Make sure you buy the International version.
Thanks for the info and tip 👌🏼
lyc1982
post Aug 28 2019, 10:48 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Aug 27 2019, 06:40 PM)
the reason official xiaomi website doesn't offer the global version the official company cater for china market only
Coconut
post Aug 28 2019, 11:54 AM

1,268 posts

For mibox S, no problem in playing netflix right?

Ji3MOON
post Aug 28 2019, 02:47 PM

Eat Sleep Dive Repeat
1,633 posts

QUOTE(Coconut @ Aug 28 2019, 11:54 AM)
No problem

lyc1982
post Aug 28 2019, 03:53 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(Coconut @ Aug 28 2019, 11:54 AM)
mibox S is one of netflix certified devices...
M Huzaifah
post Sep 3 2019, 08:59 PM

Has anyone encountered this quirkiness? Refer the post below from Reddit:
https://www.reddit.com/r/AndroidTV/comments...no_updates_are/
I got it too on my Mi Box S, been a fortnight my apps "keep updating". Reboot not gonna solve the problem.
M Huzaifah
post Sep 3 2019, 09:16 PM

QUOTE(M Huzaifah @ Sep 3 2019, 08:59 PM)
Has anyone encountered this quirkiness? Refer the post below from Reddit:
https://www.reddit.com/r/AndroidTV/comments...no_updates_are/
I got it too on my Mi Box S, been a fortnight my apps "keep updating". Reboot not gonna solve the problem.
One of the tip is to change Cloudflare DNS and/or avoid ad-blocker (AdGuard, AdAway) if you use one–from what they've discussed on r/AndroidTV. Neither both of the things I've put on my Internet/WiFi. This problem suddenly pop out on my Box.
tharmaraj
post Sep 4 2019, 07:04 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(M Huzaifah @ Sep 3 2019, 09:16 PM)
One of the tip is to change Cloudflare DNS and/or avoid ad-blocker (AdGuard, AdAway) if you use one–from what they've discussed on r/AndroidTV. Neither both of the things I've put on my Internet/WiFi. This problem suddenly pop out on my Box.
I had this issue when I installed "Aptoide TV" apk and sometimes it has it's own version updates on the applications installed on my MI Box S. I simply uninstall this APK and everything back to normal. Btw. on my router I 'm using Google DNS.
aLittleMisfit
post Sep 4 2019, 11:03 PM

Honorary Lifetime Misfit
886 posts

i'm using mibox 3s china version.

8g storage sucks. using hyptv used up all the storage fast. deep clean will reset my hyptv login.

annoying. haiz
M Huzaifah
post Sep 5 2019, 12:43 AM

QUOTE(tharmaraj @ Sep 4 2019, 07:04 AM)
I had this issue when I installed "Aptoide TV" apk and sometimes it has it's own version updates on the applications installed on my MI Box S. I simply uninstall this APK and everything back to normal. Btw. on my router I 'm using Google DNS.
There is no Aptoide TV or other alternate market or any sideloaded apps I installed in my Box; all my apps came from Play Store. Btw, my WiFi uses the default DNS from my ISP. I have tried swapping DNS between Google's and Cloudflare's and the "keep updating" thing is still there. Clearing the Android TV Home's data will make the "update pending" animation gone in the homescreen, but it will come back to haunt me, usually after rebooting the Box. While clearing the Play Store's data has no effect on it.
tharmaraj
post Sep 5 2019, 10:14 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(M Huzaifah @ Sep 5 2019, 12:43 AM)
There is no Aptoide TV or other alternate market or any sideloaded apps I installed in my Box; all my apps came from Play Store. Btw, my WiFi uses the default DNS from my ISP. I have tried swapping DNS between Google's and Cloudflare's and the "keep updating" thing is still there. Clearing the Android TV Home's data will make the "update pending" animation gone in the homescreen, but it will come back to haunt me, usually after rebooting the Box. While clearing the Play Store's data has no effect on it.
Roger that buddy. Well, I'm using the box for sometime and I don't find any issues. Perhaps you want to reset the box and see smile.gif
tharmaraj
post Sep 5 2019, 10:25 AM

312 posts

Yesterday all the sudden I'm unable to start my AOTG the new app. Blank screen and then it jumps to the main screen.
Does anyone encounter this?
coo|dude
post Sep 5 2019, 01:55 PM

Cool By The Pool!
1,064 posts

QUOTE(edmund_yung @ Aug 21 2019, 10:57 PM)
No, it will only reset with factory reset.
Mine gotten reset upon every restart (i.e. holding down the remote power button and click on RESTART). Had I missed something?
puchongite
post Sep 5 2019, 02:12 PM

33,573 posts

QUOTE(tharmaraj @ Sep 5 2019, 10:25 AM)
Yesterday all the sudden I'm unable to start my AOTG the new app. Blank screen and then it jumps to the main screen.
Does anyone encounter this?
Maybe false detected root or failed safetynet. devil.gif

It's also can be due to new server rules to ban certain devices.

This post has been edited by puchongite: Sep 5 2019, 02:33 PM
Coconut
post Sep 5 2019, 10:55 PM

1,268 posts

nordvpn with netflix cant use? what other vpn you guys use that can work with mibox s?

tharmaraj
post Sep 6 2019, 10:41 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(Coconut @ Sep 5 2019, 10:55 PM)
nordvpn with netflix cant use? what other vpn you guys use that can work with mibox s?
ExpressVPN works a charm wink.gif
mhfbkr P
post Sep 8 2019, 06:54 PM

Probation

Hi all. I just purchased the Mi Box S. The guy at the shop said it's the Malaysian version.

I can't seem to find Astro On the Go on the App Store. Have I missed something?

I've read through about 20 pages of the latest posts but most of it about AOTG lagging and the versions to use. Don't even know how to install a particular version.

Any help is appreciated.
puchongite
post Sep 9 2019, 08:17 AM

33,573 posts

QUOTE(mhfbkr @ Sep 8 2019, 06:54 PM)
Hi all. I just purchased the Mi Box S. The guy at the shop said it's the Malaysian version.

I can't seem to find Astro On the Go on the App Store. Have I missed something?

I've read through about 20 pages of the latest posts but most of it about AOTG lagging and the versions to use. Don't even know how to install a particular version.

Any help is appreciated.
Search from internet for keys words such as sideload, ATV, MiBox ....

229 Pages « < 186 187 188 189 190 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:47 PM