229 Pages « < 178 179 180 181 182 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Mi Box User Club, let's talk mi box!

AVFAN
post Jul 16 2019, 05:06 PM

24,037 posts

QUOTE(raksaser @ Jul 16 2019, 04:53 PM)
I do test with some of the files. Around 8-10 video. All of the video sound is out of sync. Is it because of the HDD format is NTFS or the stock HDMI cable?
hdd ntfs, hdmi cable unlikely the problem.

if the files play fine on another box or player, something is not right with box or kodi app.

u can install mx player app from playstore, and see if the files play correctly.

if good, then likely kodi setup incorrect - check audio set up in system.

or remove/erase kodi, reinstall new from playstore.
raksaser
post Jul 17 2019, 09:32 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 16 2019, 05:06 PM)
hdd ntfs, hdmi cable unlikely the problem.

if the files play fine on another box or player, something is not right with box or kodi app.

u can install mx player app from playstore, and see if the files play correctly.

if good, then likely kodi setup incorrect - check audio set up in system.

or remove/erase kodi, reinstall new from playstore.
yup, its play fine on the pc or direct to tv usb. And when i turn the box to standby mode the ext-hdd also turning off, then i turn the box on after awhile the ext-hdd not turning on. I need to restart the box then only the ext-hdd turn on.

I will try to play with other player later and see how.
jason111785
post Jul 17 2019, 07:12 PM

To Eat or Not To Eat
1,203 posts

Any mibox s user can view 4k content on google play movie ?
CrispyNugget
post Jul 18 2019, 12:48 AM

35 posts

Hi all. Planning to buy mi box s. Does the box able to passthrough dolby truehd? I want to passthrough the audio to my av receiver. Thank you
evolutionize
post Jul 18 2019, 11:08 AM

154 posts

Just gotten a Mi Box S, why does the native Netlix app has no option for 5.1 audio? Previously was watching Netflix on my PS3 and there's an option to change between stereo and 5.1 output for sound. Can anyone help?

This post has been edited by evolutionize: Jul 18 2019, 11:08 AM
AVFAN
post Jul 18 2019, 01:13 PM

24,037 posts

QUOTE(CrispyNugget @ Jul 18 2019, 12:48 AM)
Hi all. Planning to buy mi box s. Does the box able to passthrough dolby truehd? I want to passthrough the audio to my av receiver. Thank you
I think not.
Ddtruehd, Dtshdma, dtsx, ddatmos are classified as lossless hd audio; dd, dts are lossy audio.

The vast majority of boxes cannot pass thru lossless audio becos box makers focus on video, OTT online streaming.
For lossless audio, u gotta check up himedia, minix, egreat, zidoo, shieldtv.
tharmaraj
post Jul 19 2019, 11:07 AM

312 posts

The new Astro GO APK,for HD lagging issue...anyone here found any solution? OR just wait for them to update their software hmm.gif

This post has been edited by tharmaraj: Jul 19 2019, 11:07 AM
puchongite
post Jul 19 2019, 11:21 AM

29,257 posts

QUOTE(tharmaraj @ Jul 19 2019, 11:07 AM)
The new Astro GO APK,for HD lagging issue...anyone here found any solution? OR just wait for them to update their software  hmm.gif
Please point to specifics which can repeat this. I don't remember experiencing HD lagging issue.
AVFAN
post Jul 19 2019, 11:22 AM

24,037 posts

QUOTE(tharmaraj @ Jul 19 2019, 11:07 AM)
The new Astro GO APK,for HD lagging issue...anyone here found any solution? OR just wait for them to update their software  hmm.gif
yep, unwatchable for HD streams; SD ok.

this happens to ATV devices only, not on regular android.

for ATV, better hold on to v8.2.6 as as long as u can.
puchongite
post Jul 19 2019, 11:25 AM

29,257 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 19 2019, 11:22 AM)

How do you know it is a HD stream ? You go to any of those HD channels and play ?
AVFAN
post Jul 19 2019, 12:10 PM

24,037 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jul 19 2019, 11:25 AM)
How do you know it is a HD stream ? You go to any of those HD channels and play ?
u obviously haven't used this app long enough or u haven't tried enough channels! biggrin.gif

beside yr eyes, u can see the channel labeled HD... and HD give correct aspect ratio, SD ones sides chopped off, can't do anything.

AEC, IQIYI, AFC, Celestial HD, KIX, etc... are HD.

CGTN, CNBC, CCM, etc... are SD.

AVFAN
post Jul 19 2019, 12:13 PM

24,037 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jul 19 2019, 11:21 AM)
Please point to specifics which can repeat this. I don't remember experiencing HD lagging issue.
Mibox is ATV.

Yr device is ATV? Or semi-ATV?
puchongite
post Jul 19 2019, 12:14 PM

29,257 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 19 2019, 12:10 PM)
u obviously haven't used this app long enough or u haven't tried enough channels! biggrin.gif

beside yr eyes, u can see the channel labeled HD... and HD give correct aspect ratio, SD ones sides chopped off, can't do anything.

AEC, IQIYI, AFC, Celestial HD, KIX, etc... are HD.

CGTN, CNBC, CCM, etc... are SD.
Thanks for the info. Yeah, to be honest, I don't use AstroGo ( beta and 8.2.6 ) so much, it's difficult to use. Thanks again.
puchongite
post Jul 19 2019, 12:15 PM

29,257 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 19 2019, 12:13 PM)
Mibox is ATV.

Yr device is ATV? Or semi-ATV?
I just copy two files into one system folder and reboot, using root, my box should "theoretically" behave like an ATV.
AVFAN
post Jul 19 2019, 01:23 PM

24,037 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jul 19 2019, 12:14 PM)
Thanks for the info. Yeah, to be honest, I don't use AstroGo ( beta and 8.2.6 ) so much, it's difficult to use. Thanks again.
no more beta.
it is official.. on playstore (only on mobile devices and some boxes), then gone, now back again.
i think v8.2.6 is dying... many channels appear in new app, not found in v8.2.6.
i like this app - reliable, smooth, many in HD.
just use a mouse, no problem.

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jul 19 2019, 12:15 PM)
I just copy two files into one system folder and reboot, using root, my box should "theoretically" behave like an ATV.
i think not. that's why u dun get the jerks becos it is still regular android, not ATV.

someone else also confirmed it, post #354:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4405774/+340

ATV devices will have to wait for new version, see if it fixes it.
but i doubt it - astro probably wants to keep the app to mobile devices, block use on boxes and ATV as much as they can.
worse, they have even done something to prevent making back up copies of the apk.
so, gotta go some website to get it.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jul 19 2019, 01:31 PM
tharmaraj
post Jul 19 2019, 01:27 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 19 2019, 11:22 AM)

Thanks for your advice..this will do for now. thumbsup.gif
audiocool
post Jul 19 2019, 02:34 PM

586 posts

i'm using 8.2.6, but when I open the app, it prompt to update to the latest Astro Go app, no choice have to update. Once update, HD channel very lag, no able to watch.

Or you guys have any trick can prevent it to prompt update. So that I can continue to use old version (8.2.6)
puchongite
post Jul 19 2019, 02:36 PM

29,257 posts

QUOTE(audiocool @ Jul 19 2019, 02:34 PM)
i'm using 8.2.6, but when I open the app, it prompt to update to the latest Astro Go app, no choice have to update. Once update, HD channel very lag, no able to watch.

Or you guys have any trick can prevent it to prompt update. So that I can continue to use old version (8.2.6)
LOL. So a new hack is of value then, this hack will have to apply to 8.2.6.
audiocool
post Jul 19 2019, 02:39 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jul 19 2019, 02:36 PM)
LOL. So a new hack is of value then, this hack will have to apply to 8.2.6.
how to do this ?
puchongite
post Jul 19 2019, 02:40 PM

29,257 posts

QUOTE(audiocool @ Jul 19 2019, 02:39 PM)
how to do this ?
Let me study it first. wink.gif

But if they stop streaming to the app if it is not updated, then there is nothing else we can do, because the streaming method in 8.2.6 and the newer one will be different.

This post has been edited by puchongite: Jul 19 2019, 02:44 PM

229 Pages « < 178 179 180 181 182 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:27 PM