229 Pages « < 176 177 178 179 180 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Mi Box User Club, let's talk mi box!

kheing
post Jun 28 2019, 08:36 AM

what version of Netflix works with NordVPN? TIA.

QUOTE(PseudoWoodo @ May 15 2019, 01:20 PM)
You need to downgrade your Netflix app (just uninstall update through Play Store and then disable auto update).

It is a known issue for the latest Netflix app for Android TV (problem with VPN).
tharmaraj
post Jun 28 2019, 08:36 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(kheing @ Jun 28 2019, 08:23 AM)
Hi guys,

Just got the mi box s (global version MDZ22ab) that is running on Oreo 8.1. I face an issue with the switching on the box via the remote after a having it off for a long duration (switch on at night and switch it on in the morning). The only way to solve this is to power off and on via the power socket. I read online that there are some other people facing the issue without any working solution.

Does any sifu here face this issue and manage to fix it?

TIA.
This issue remains so I usually just power off the box when not using. nod.gif
aceedburn
post Jun 28 2019, 08:47 AM

Crazy Musicphile!
563 posts

QUOTE(tharmaraj @ Jun 28 2019, 08:35 AM)
Can recommend what VPN APK works fine with this box? Thanks and appreciate for your advice.
ExpressVPN works well. I used to use it before.
aceedburn
post Jun 28 2019, 08:49 AM

Crazy Musicphile!
563 posts

QUOTE(tharmaraj @ Jun 28 2019, 08:36 AM)
I’m using mibox s and i dont’ have this issue. Powers on fine whenever i want to use it. Bad HDMI cables usually cause these problems. And also CEC link.
Ji3MOON
post Jun 28 2019, 11:30 AM

Eat Sleep Dive Repeat
1,633 posts

QUOTE(tharmaraj @ Jun 28 2019, 08:35 AM)
Can recommend what VPN APK works fine with this box? Thanks and appreciate for your advice.
express vpn thumbsup.gif
Dannyoski
post Jun 29 2019, 12:05 PM

226 posts

Anyone manage to connect mic to use karaoke apps in Mibox 3? Thanks for sharing. smile.gif
our_team89
post Jun 29 2019, 10:25 PM

960 posts

Hi guys,

I've been reading up to 10 pages before, seems like a a lot of tv box being recommended . But seems like some of them having problem with AstroGo n playtv

Can anyone suggest me any tv box that can work with AstroGo, PlayTV and at least can play netflix on 1080p? I'm using all legal apps.
Budget for me max rm300
aceedburn
post Jun 29 2019, 10:43 PM

Crazy Musicphile!
563 posts

QUOTE(our_team89 @ Jun 29 2019, 10:25 PM)
Hi guys,

I've been reading up to 10 pages before, seems like a a lot of tv box being recommended . But seems like some of them having problem with AstroGo n playtv

Can anyone suggest me any tv box that can work with AstroGo, PlayTV and at least can play netflix on 1080p? I'm using all legal apps.
Budget for me max rm300
To answer your question, there’s no box that legally supports astrogo and playtv@unifi. Only Netflix is supported natively on mibox s. And iflix too.
birain
post Jun 30 2019, 01:39 AM

良い一日を
1,448 posts

playtv@unifi can run on mibox3[intl.ver]. you need to find it on your own. thumbsup.gif a bit tedious to setup.
asrul
post Jun 30 2019, 04:25 PM

1,219 posts

Hi guys, currently on mibox 3 pro android lollipop. Its on chinese language.
Is it any where i can update it to latest android?
Ji3MOON
post Jun 30 2019, 09:27 PM

Eat Sleep Dive Repeat
1,633 posts

QUOTE(our_team89 @ Jun 29 2019, 10:25 PM)
Hi guys,

Budget for me max rm300
mi box can run AstroGo and PlayTV with .apk and magic mouse or mouse. Been watching so long without any problem. Mine Mi Box International. thumbup.gif
tharmaraj
post Jul 1 2019, 07:56 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(Ji3MOON @ Jun 30 2019, 09:27 PM)
mi box can run AstroGo and PlayTV with .apk and magic mouse or mouse. Been watching so long without any problem. Mine Mi Box International.  thumbup.gif
Agreed as well and supports HBO GO Malaysia also. thumbsup.gif
xxxgkssixxx
post Jul 2 2019, 12:19 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(Ji3MOON @ Jun 30 2019, 09:27 PM)
mi box can run AstroGo and PlayTV with .apk and magic mouse or mouse. Been watching so long without any problem. Mine Mi Box International.  thumbup.gif
Sorry I'm new here... "can run with .apk" --> does it mean I have to install it illegally or ... ?
Ji3MOON
post Jul 2 2019, 09:52 AM

Eat Sleep Dive Repeat
1,633 posts

QUOTE(xxxgkssixxx @ Jul 2 2019, 12:19 AM)
Sorry I'm new here... "can run with .apk" --> does it mean I have to install it illegally or ... ?
yes can run .apk biggrin.gif mibox using android base system..u just download the right .apk and install..
connect mouse and login to your astro otg / playTV account and ready to go.
anfieldude
post Jul 2 2019, 10:16 AM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(tharmaraj @ Jul 1 2019, 07:56 AM)
Agreed as well and supports HBO GO Malaysia also. :thumbsup:
Is HBO Go already available in the Android TV store? Or did u mean loading the mobile version apk?
AVFAN
post Jul 2 2019, 11:50 AM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Jul 2 2019, 10:16 AM)
Is HBO Go already available in the Android TV store? Or did u mean loading the mobile version apk?
not in ATV store.... just sideload mobile version like astro go.
lyc1982
post Jul 2 2019, 02:15 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(tharmaraj @ Jun 28 2019, 08:36 AM)
same here...

i just shut down the box, and turn off the switch when not in use

i noticed the power plug has some heat while in standby mode, now i know it consumes little electricity in standby mode but i like to play it safe
kheing
post Jul 2 2019, 03:55 PM

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Jul 2 2019, 02:15 PM)
same here...

i just shut down the box, and turn off the switch when not in use

i noticed the power plug has some heat while in standby mode, now i know it consumes little electricity in standby mode but i like to play it safe
Glad i'm not the only one facing this issue! sweat.gif
But it is a real pain though having to switch off the power supply instead of controlling it via the remote. wonder whether it is oreo issue or xiaomi issue.
SUSJust Rileks
post Jul 2 2019, 07:42 PM

where cheapest place to buy?
PseudoWoodo
post Jul 2 2019, 07:43 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Just Rileks @ Jul 2 2019, 07:42 PM)
where cheapest place to buy?
Tesco got

Jk jk

Shopee, Lazada

229 Pages « < 176 177 178 179 180 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:06 PM