229 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Mi Box User Club, let's talk mi box!

Elanges
post Jul 4 2017, 11:27 AM

706 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Jul 4 2017, 11:17 AM)
Your mileage may vary. For me it was better to use wifi as my router is rock solid and fast, and it's only 2m from the mibox.
actually my router sittin just below the mibox.... cause i use xiaomi mi wifi router as extended wifi..
elmond
post Jul 4 2017, 11:46 AM

2,262 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Jul 4 2017, 11:19 AM)
Both video playback and streaming. USB2 maxes out at 480mbps (in theory) which is fast enough for most use cases. I get 350-450mbps over wifi-AC too anyway and for some reason things are quicker on the mibox when I use wifi so I prefer it.
by theory usb 2.0 real transfer can only max at 240mbps
kmrdeva
post Jul 4 2017, 12:43 PM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(elmond @ Jul 4 2017, 11:46 AM)
by theory usb 2.0 real transfer can only max at 240mbps
I think 280mbps.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/USB#USB_2.0

USB 2.0 was released in April 2000, adding a higher maximum signaling rate of 480 Mbit/s (High Speed or High Bandwidth), in addition to the USB 1.x Full Speed signaling rate of 12 Mbit/s. Due to bus access constraints, the effective throughput of the High Speed signaling rate is limited to 280 Mbit/s or 35 MB/s.

kmrdeva
post Jul 4 2017, 12:44 PM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(Elanges @ Jul 4 2017, 11:27 AM)
actually my router sittin just below the mibox.... cause i use  xiaomi mi wifi router as extended wifi..
I've never used a mi router before so I don't know how powerful it is (or not).
Elanges
post Jul 4 2017, 01:00 PM

706 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Jul 4 2017, 12:44 PM)
I've never used a mi router before so I don't know how powerful it is (or not).
thats the thing... i bought it to extend the signal, for normal facebook / whatsapp usage looks fine.. but when comes to streaming ...anyhow i will try to play around with settings.. else try with other router.

lazybump_nonsense
post Jul 4 2017, 08:46 PM

Gotta Catch'em All
1,654 posts

Hello, recently I just bought a mi box pro 3 China version, but I can't use it on my Unifi. The speed doesn't load.

I am sure the mi box is functionining coz it is usable on TIME ISP which, it is my shop's ISP.

Anyone know any solution ? I wondering if i need to set anything on my Unifi router ?
ILECHZ
post Jul 5 2017, 05:49 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(aceedburn @ Jul 3 2017, 01:21 PM)
Ok guys and gals. For all those having the slow streaming and buffering problem on mi box international version, I found the fix for it.

In your wifi settings,  change from DHCP to static and use google dns servers. 8.8.8.8 & 8.8.4.4

It solved the problem for me and full hd streaming works fine on all apps now. I've only tested this on the international version so I don't know if it'll work for other versions but you can try. I have Open DNS servers configured on my router and don't have problems with any other devices.
but once i change to static dns. i can only insert 1 row of dns. how come?
Scissorshand
post Jul 5 2017, 08:14 PM

1,691 posts

QUOTE(ILECHZ @ Jul 5 2017, 05:49 PM)
but once i change to static dns. i can only insert 1 row of dns. how come?
Install DNS chnager fro Store and select appropriate and let it do it's thiing

xDingx
post Jul 5 2017, 10:55 PM

613 posts

QUOTE(danieloo @ Jul 3 2017, 01:32 PM)
MDZ-09-AK

I can't watch anything at all now.
Any chance to change ROM for this?
Im using mi Box 3 international version, same thing here, can't stream on iflix and a China TV app I installed, can't even login to iflix, it always shows an error "something went wrong with our servers, please try again later".

One more thing I noticed, when I press to check for update in the setting menu, nothing happen, it doesn't check for firmware update and the last update check date never changed.

QUOTE(aceedburn @ Jul 3 2017, 01:21 PM)
Ok guys and gals. For all those having the slow streaming and buffering problem on mi box international version, I found the fix for it.

In your wifi settings,  change from DHCP to static and use google dns servers. 8.8.8.8 & 8.8.4.4

It solved the problem for me and full hd streaming works fine on all apps now. I've only tested this on the international version so I don't know if it'll work for other versions but you can try. I have Open DNS servers configured on my router and don't have problems with any other devices.
Tried this on my mi Box 3 international version, didn't help... cry.gif

Weird thing is when I connect the mi Box to other wifi (other than unifi) such as my phone hotspot, I can stream all the tv app with no problems.

This post has been edited by xDingx: Jul 5 2017, 10:58 PM
post Jul 6 2017, 08:18 AM

74 posts

Mine having same problem with content loading. But if watch movie using kodi, everythg work fine.

Now here's what i do last night. Reboot my mi box into recovery mode by press home+option button during power up. Make a deep cleanup, reinstall shafa, china tunnel, 360 root. Go back to shafa, change dns to international dns. Restart and all back to normal liao.
lleihuan
post Jul 6 2017, 11:32 AM

385 posts

There is no problem with Iflix and Mibox International (MDZ-16-AB)
xDingx
post Jul 6 2017, 11:45 AM

613 posts

QUOTE(lazybump_nonsense @ Jul 4 2017, 08:46 PM)
Hello, recently I just bought a mi box pro 3 China version, but I can't use it on my Unifi. The speed doesn't load.

I am sure the mi box is functionining coz it is usable on TIME ISP which, it is my shop's ISP.

Anyone know any solution ? I wondering if i need to set anything on my Unifi router ?
have you found the solution? similar problem happen to my Mi Box 3 international version as well.
lleihuan
post Jul 6 2017, 11:58 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(xDingx @ Jul 6 2017, 11:45 AM)
have you found the solution? similar problem happen to my Mi Box 3 international version as well.
you can try the dns changer as those posted earlier.
The much simple and easy ways-use vpn service.
xDingx
post Jul 6 2017, 12:08 PM

613 posts

QUOTE(lleihuan @ Jul 6 2017, 11:58 AM)
you can try the dns changer as those posted earlier.
The much simple and easy ways-use vpn service.
I have tried to change the DNS to google DNS, not working as well. The problem only happen when the Mi Box is connected to unifi, no problem at all when it is connected to other ISP wifi such as my phone hotspot.

This post has been edited by xDingx: Jul 6 2017, 12:12 PM
e_k1117
post Jul 6 2017, 12:12 PM

276 posts

Hi guys, i have a mi3 pro china version, and recently my Kodi Add-on keep on deleted automatically. not sure any fixes ? evytime i wanna watch the movie using exordus kodi addon, i need to re-configure as the addon deleted by it own. kindly advice.
elmond
post Jul 6 2017, 12:32 PM

2,262 posts

QUOTE(xDingx @ Jul 6 2017, 12:08 PM)
I have tried to change the DNS to google DNS, not working as well. The problem only happen when the Mi Box is connected to unifi, no problem at all when it is connected to other ISP wifi such as my phone hotspot.
it's not works with vpn to china or dns google, so far vpn to singapore can solve it
aceedburn
post Jul 6 2017, 12:38 PM

Crazy Musicphile!
563 posts

QUOTE(elmond @ Jul 6 2017, 12:32 PM)
it's not works with vpn to china or dns google, so far vpn to singapore can solve it
Google DNS works for me.
post Jul 6 2017, 12:40 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(e_k1117 @ Jul 6 2017, 12:12 PM)
Hi guys, i have a mi3 pro china version, and recently my Kodi Add-on keep on deleted automatically. not sure any fixes ? evytime i wanna watch the movie using exordus kodi addon, i need to re-configure as the addon deleted by it own. kindly advice.
Did you do any caches clean up? I experienced same things before, but found out it was deleted as part of the caches which we normally will delete it to speed up the device.

DO NOT do any clean up/speed up device operation, else it will clear your add ons in KODI.
elmond
post Jul 6 2017, 12:46 PM

2,262 posts

QUOTE(aceedburn @ Jul 6 2017, 12:38 PM)
Google DNS works for me.
may i know how you set the dns? i was using dns changer apps.
aceedburn
post Jul 6 2017, 12:54 PM

Crazy Musicphile!
563 posts

QUOTE(elmond @ Jul 6 2017, 12:46 PM)
may i know how you set the dns? i was using dns changer apps.
Under wifi settings, go to advanced options and change from DHCP to static. Input all the correct values. Prefix length is 24 and then use google dns.

229 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:15 AM