123 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V8, Lollipop rolling out in Malaysia ....

NickedAsy
post Apr 26 2015, 01:36 PM

~: 6-Star Space Marshall :~
1,898 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Apr 26 2015, 12:30 PM)
thanks. shall have a look

edit: done as recommended. shall keep track of how it goes.

thanks again.
Alright, hope it works out for ya rclxms.gif
OwlsHeart
post Apr 26 2015, 02:39 PM

Mineral Collector/Trader
1,102 posts

QUOTE(edtai @ Apr 26 2015, 01:16 PM)
Come on, go to read again my posts for when I had said that Note 4 is inferior to Iphone+. Dont throll and relax la young man.

I dont care brand as well but the Note4 is really no surprise to me at all except the metal frame. Dont tell me 16MP camera and QFHD are innovative. Note Edge is innovative and unique product indeed with curve screen and side notification bar.
He wasn't trolling. Don't forget that you're on the Note 4 thread so its absolutely normal for him to defend the note 4 againts ip6. Perhaps in a not very constructive debate but he's got a point there. Note 4 is definitely not a struggling product when its stand side by side with the ip6+. I could understand if you think ip6+ looks far better than the note 4 but you can't say that the note 4 is struggling besides it just based on the design. Camera on this is on beast mode as well as the display. Can't resist the solid S pen functionality as well. I'm not saying that the note 4 is far miles ahead than ip6+ since i never even touch it but the note 4 is one fine phablet for me. Yeah sure it has issues in loli,battery and stuff but which phone does not suffer from instability from an update to another? Things like that can be tweaked whether through rooting or other methods.It all comes down to the user's handling.

This post has been edited by OwlsHeart: Apr 26 2015, 02:40 PM
surefire v LED
post Apr 26 2015, 03:10 PM

Never Say Never But Say Never 2 Proton
4,349 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Apr 26 2015, 12:20 PM)
Jus notice we can refresh the weather widget n get latest info without turning on the location. Or am i slowpoke? Las time mus turn location on sweat.gif
Mine need to turn ON location.
joytest
post Apr 26 2015, 03:15 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

I have mellowed somewhat over time about fanbios but I still completely detest that company for its lockdown practices.

Point about iOS users, they are used to absolute simplicity. I don't blame them for getting used to it.

Even Android users from the bulk of the general population want simplicity. This holds true for almost all consumer IT appliances, and again you can't really blame users like your mom and dad or grandpa, or taitai/OL/yuppie.

The thing is, Android lets you scratch as far down from the surface as you want, and because this thread is largely an enthusiast forum, so we will scratch as far down as we want.

That other platform can scratch but they will hit an adamantium wall just below the surface.

It is in line with their philosophy of "an extremely curated experience".

However, do note that perhaps because of an additional mode of input from their newly announced not-so-great wearable, the sheeple seem to have troubles dealing with more than 1 button on their device. Even the fappologetic fawning media have to issue a cheat sheet for you to deal with the wearable..

That is a super LMFAO from me.
edtai
post Apr 26 2015, 03:43 PM

966 posts

QUOTE(OwlsHeart @ Apr 26 2015, 02:39 PM)
He wasn't trolling. Don't forget that you're on the Note 4 thread so its absolutely normal for him to defend the note 4 againts ip6. Perhaps in a not very constructive debate but he's got a point there. Note 4 is definitely not a struggling product when its stand side by side with the ip6+. I could understand if you think ip6+ looks far better than the note 4 but you can't say that the note 4 is struggling besides it just based on the design. Camera on this is on beast mode as well as the display. Can't resist the solid S pen functionality as well. I'm not saying that the note 4 is far miles ahead than ip6+ since i never even touch it but the note 4 is one fine phablet for me. Yeah sure it has issues in loli,battery and stuff but which phone does not suffer from instability from an update to another? Things like that can be tweaked whether through rooting or other methods.It all comes down to the user's handling.
No worries.. i am happy that he is hardcord supportor of Note4. So I am. Long long time ago I also used to "fight" with a real throller in this thread. My support to Samsung Note series (not from Mi) is still no change due to the stylus pen, multi-window and so on.

My latest few posts are highlighting the business aspect of the Samsung and Apple. In fact if no Note series or hardcore supportors like un_id and others here, I believe Samsung could be in very deep trouble in business. Why? imagine S5 was not doing well since it launched early last year and expereienced drastic drop of profit in 2nd & 3rd quarter 2014, do you think Samsung have any chance to delay Note4 if they dont launch Note4 at the same time when iphone 6+ launched? Although the launch of Note4 w/o Lollipop.

zhou.xingxing
post Apr 26 2015, 04:11 PM

:3
1,863 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Apr 26 2015, 03:10 PM)
Mine need to turn ON location.
Las time need. But ytd i refresh can. Since then ok dy lol.
OwlsHeart
post Apr 26 2015, 04:15 PM

Mineral Collector/Trader
1,102 posts

QUOTE(edtai @ Apr 26 2015, 03:43 PM)
No worries.. i am happy that he is hardcord supportor of Note4. So I am. Long long time ago I also used to "fight" with a real throller in this thread. My support to Samsung Note series (not from Mi) is still no change due to the stylus pen, multi-window and so on.

My latest few posts are highlighting the business aspect of the Samsung and Apple. In fact if no Note series or hardcore supportors like un_id and others here, I believe Samsung could be in very deep trouble in business. Why? imagine S5 was not doing well since it launched early last year and expereienced drastic drop of profit in 2nd & 3rd quarter 2014, do you think Samsung have any chance to delay Note4 if they dont launch Note4 at the same time when iphone 6+ launched? Although the launch of Note4 w/o Lollipop.
hahah as from business aspect i don't have any comment but as a consumer, i can say that before the release of note 4, i never lay my eyes on samsung phones (Sony user actually) but their note series captured me once the Note 4 was introduced.I can see that they certainly stepped up their game this time with the S6 and edge series but im sticking with their Note series as my phablet/secondary phone.

Call me weird but i still want a Sony phone as my primary phone although they are slacking behind,display and camera wise. Still rooting for them to come up with a real flagship killer. Z3 didn't wow me since its not much of a change from Z2. laugh.gif

benny888
post Apr 26 2015, 04:18 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

I would say saying Note 4 is a " struggling product" is an overkill statement !
I was using ip6+ same time as Note 4 and personally I has never like ip6+ ( worse I paid RM3.8K for it than !! - simply unbelievable crazy premium price than !!) and gave it away after a month of usage. I had explained why so many times why I don't like the ip6+ as it just fails to meet my needs. I won't elaborate further on ip6+ disadvantages here

This post has been edited by benny888: Apr 26 2015, 04:20 PM
monocle
post Apr 26 2015, 04:30 PM

2,645 posts

Any way to polish off the scratches on chrome parts? Damn ugly.. using bumper case since day 1 also kena scratches..
arrowhead7372
post Apr 26 2015, 04:46 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ Apr 26 2015, 04:30 PM)
Any way to polish off the scratches on chrome parts? Damn ugly.. using bumper case since day 1 also kena scratches..
Same. I also kena. Haih.

I used spigrn capsule casing.
Stane2105
post Apr 26 2015, 04:50 PM

19 posts

Anyone know if the samsung center accept warranty repair if the KNOX counter is 0x1 ?
OwlsHeart
post Apr 26 2015, 04:51 PM

Mineral Collector/Trader
1,102 posts

Edit forgot to quote
I would say saying Note 4 is a " struggling product" is an overkill statement !
I was using ip6+ same time as Note 4 and personally I has never like ip6+ ( worse I paid RM3.8K for it than !! - simply unbelievable crazy premium price than !!) and gave it away after a month of usage. I had explained why so many times why I don't like the ip6+ as it just fails to meet my needs. I won't elaborate further on ip6+ disadvantages here

Gotta praise their marketing skill though. Saw a number of their banners promoting the ip6 with those scenery pictures claimed to be taken with it. I was thinking then, any extra editing could occur on the picture itself and no one would know and even if it was really taken raw with the ip6, I believe other recent high end phones could take similar picture quality like our note 4 as well so blah.. Your statement is part of reason why i wouldn't consider getting an iphone where for such recognition that they already earned in world wide,yet they're still stuck at overly priced for their "good-but-not-excellent" devices.
I don't care if its a completely different OS,android has more freedom to it and i don't care if its their psychology marketing method towards consumers who only pays premium price to make them look good sorry but their overhyped greed disgust me. Like seriously i can get a far better computer at probably 2x lower price than any of their Macs oh which i already have wink.gif

This post has been edited by OwlsHeart: Apr 26 2015, 04:54 PM
arrowhead7372
post Apr 26 2015, 05:00 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(Stane2105 @ Apr 26 2015, 04:50 PM)
Anyone know if the samsung center accept warranty repair if the KNOX counter is 0x1 ?
Uncle benny said cuba nasib. He claim before.
arrowhead7372
post Apr 26 2015, 05:01 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

Eh guys. Dun la fight abt samseng v iphone here. U are all here because u chose samseng and that iphone suckass.

Right? Right?

laugh.gif laugh.gif
un_id
post Apr 26 2015, 05:15 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(edtai @ Apr 26 2015, 03:43 PM)

Thanks but NO, I'm not a hard core supporter for Note 4. LOL.. it seems that you are not that frequent here, maybe.. My comments are just plain straight forward.. I had my time of whining about Samsung products, plenty. My major point here is I disagree when u said Note 4 is a struggling product to compete with iPhone 6. It just doesn't make sense when u said it's a struggling product, beside a product that u later said inferior than Note 4. After so many years, I finally concluded that I never found any gadget/devices without any issue, or having shortcomings to satisfies my demands. I believe it is fair to say, wait for Note 5 and you'll get a better/improved product, but not that Note 4 is a bad product.. I'd like to remind that you can't simply compare it with iPhone.. What consumer wants on iPhone can be largely differ from what consumer wants on Note 4..on iPhone, the hardware itself maybe at an inferior state at most of the aspect. Be it the processor, battery, screen resolution etc. What apple really selling is the software,and the apple locked environment.. Hence the term sheep has been used for quite some time..
benny888
post Apr 26 2015, 05:19 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Apr 26 2015, 05:00 PM)
Uncle benny said cuba nasib. He claim before.
Please go read my claim on rooted S6 Edge just posted in S6 Edge thread
Again I would say anyone concerned about warranty don't even root the phone
I had been successful 6x out of 6x claiming free warranty from Samsung on rooted phones in past 8 years. Maybe I am lucky??

This post has been edited by benny888: Apr 26 2015, 05:25 PM
dembaba9000
post Apr 26 2015, 05:26 PM

2,748 posts

Guys guys keep the argument clean n focused, on the device.

U can always conduct surveys, researches on a mass scale to justify both ecosystem and business objectives lol.

Note 4 is an amazing product with superior multitasking ability. Throw in some open source support this beast can be further unleashed.

Iphone6+ is an amazing product for those who seeks for simplicity n consistency. Nuff said.
yipsss
post Apr 26 2015, 05:28 PM

37 posts

Just got my white note 4 last night.
Love it very very much.

Haven't get a casing for it yet.
Any recommendations?
I don't want flip cover.
arrowhead7372
post Apr 26 2015, 05:41 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(yipsss @ Apr 26 2015, 05:28 PM)
Just got my white note 4 last night.
Love it very very much.

Haven't get a casing for it yet.
Any recommendations?
I don't want flip cover.
i got a ringke fusion up for sale if u would be keen

see my siggy

arrowhead7372
post Apr 26 2015, 05:41 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 26 2015, 05:19 PM)
Please go read my claim on rooted S6 Edge just posted in S6 Edge thread
Again I would say anyone concerned about warranty don't even root the phone
I had been successful 6x out of 6x claiming free warranty from Samsung on rooted phones in past 8 years.  Maybe I am lucky??
s6edge also u got? wahlauu uncle benny. are u a phone critic?

123 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:20 PM