Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V8, Lollipop rolling out in Malaysia ....

joytest
post Apr 20 2015, 07:56 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Apr 20 2015, 04:03 PM)
How to downgrade back to KK?
QUOTE(Kellicros @ Apr 20 2015, 04:08 PM)
Download full Kitkat firmware and flash on top loh.
QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Apr 20 2015, 04:29 PM)
Flash lor
Despo adi what also will do.
Gratz on new thread. Yeah so much competition nowadays, and everyone is getting on the "Note" bandwagon.

Anyway, IF you have updated your bootloader, you CANNOT downgrade to KK, AFAIK.
joytest
post Apr 20 2015, 09:15 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(thelightside @ Apr 20 2015, 09:10 PM)
well I just hope note 5 won't go the way of s6!!! while the s6 edge is beautiful the beauty end there laugh.gif
Huawei P8 Max whistling.gif
joytest
post Apr 20 2015, 09:19 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(thelightside @ Apr 20 2015, 09:17 PM)
HiSilicon Kirin 935

how about no whistling.gif
Between Kirin 935 and Exynos 7xxx, where *BOTH* have no sources, either one is fine.

At least Huawei did release the 920 sources after a stupidly long time.

This post has been edited by joytest: Apr 20 2015, 09:21 PM
joytest
post Apr 20 2015, 09:21 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Apr 20 2015, 09:19 PM)
P8 Max already tablet size..no longer phablet....imagine talking on the phone..hilarious...!
Oh I have talked on the phone using the Mediapad X1, a 7-incher.

Well, it isn't all that odd.
joytest
post Apr 20 2015, 10:05 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(thelightside @ Apr 20 2015, 10:03 PM)
damn I just know got 200gb

nasib I haven't buy the 128gb...going for this instead for my note4
Please tell us if you have media scan or indexing issues lol
joytest
post Apr 26 2015, 03:15 PM

13,188 posts

I have mellowed somewhat over time about fanbios but I still completely detest that company for its lockdown practices.

Point about iOS users, they are used to absolute simplicity. I don't blame them for getting used to it.

Even Android users from the bulk of the general population want simplicity. This holds true for almost all consumer IT appliances, and again you can't really blame users like your mom and dad or grandpa, or taitai/OL/yuppie.

The thing is, Android lets you scratch as far down from the surface as you want, and because this thread is largely an enthusiast forum, so we will scratch as far down as we want.

That other platform can scratch but they will hit an adamantium wall just below the surface.

It is in line with their philosophy of "an extremely curated experience".

However, do note that perhaps because of an additional mode of input from their newly announced not-so-great wearable, the sheeple seem to have troubles dealing with more than 1 button on their device. Even the fappologetic fawning media have to issue a cheat sheet for you to deal with the wearable..

That is a super LMFAO from me.
joytest
post Apr 26 2015, 07:31 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(N_Silver @ Apr 26 2015, 07:16 PM)
Wow,quite expensive hobby u got there.anyway guy,how ur signal bar for ur note 4?my only 2 bar and i currently at seri kembangan.its telco issue or phone issue as i constantly get this kind of signal at town area.using celcom plan
Note4 signal reception sucks compared to my previous Huawei X1.

Someone had stated in an earlier thread version that telcos had confirmed signal issues with the Note4.
joytest
post Apr 30 2015, 02:23 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 30 2015, 02:16 PM)
ooo, then what is the full sentence for "tar" ???
I don't get it laugh.gif
Tar is one of the byproducts of petroleum refining (IIRC).

It is black and sticky and you can see huge barrels of this steaming when they pave roads.

It is what makes roads black in color.

It is also present in cigarette smoke, causing the black residue in a smoker's lungs.
joytest
post May 2 2015, 09:12 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 30 2015, 11:38 PM)
As said in S6 Edge thread the edge in s6 is pretty useless with very limited use vs Note Edge. I would advise those who buy S6 Edge don't expect too much from the edge features. Most user agreed w me that they bought it solely for its uniqueness in design.
I view the edge in S6 Edge a big failure from Samsung vs the edge in Note Edge
Note Edge I prefer simply it had a bigger display plus S Pen. Both are different category
QUOTE(firstknight @ May 1 2015, 02:21 AM)
i look at s6 edge... nothing more than the unique glass style.. functionality... i doubt that it is so useful that I need to have it... more like show off for its shape than function..
Agree....Samesung taking imitation of that other platform to a whole new level of useless "innovation".

However, the sad fact of life is that people value form over function because they have absolutely no idea of how computing devices function.

5.7"+++ FTW still. I am tempted to get the P8 Max haha.

0.2568sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:44 PM