Smart Home, Let's discuss

ozak
post Jun 29 2017, 04:11 PM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Jun 29 2017, 03:28 PM)
ozak
Yeah, like this
Just need to get those jumper cables and ftdi ttl chip
Also, there's no going back to itead firmware since they're not open source once you flash custom firmware
Make sure to also have mqtt server running (if you have raspberry pi, you can install on that)
This tutorial should cover everything

For me, as long it jalan ok, I don't want touch it.

Unless I want it to do more task.
ozak
post Jun 29 2017, 04:12 PM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jun 29 2017, 04:05 PM)
Now can give me the English version.....?  blink.gif  biggrin.gif
Send it to seikan la.

Do it for you free.

Cover the post cost only ma.
alucard89
post Jun 29 2017, 10:57 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jun 29 2017, 04:05 PM)
Now can give me the English version.....?  blink.gif  biggrin.gif
Bruh automation is probably is the most 'simplified' engrish tutorial out there biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ozak @ Jun 29 2017, 04:11 PM)
For me, as long it jalan ok, I don't want touch it.

Unless I want it to do more task.
I just remembered you had complain about it relying on cloud before. At least with this, you have complete control over everything
ozak
post Jun 30 2017, 10:01 AM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Jun 29 2017, 10:57 PM)
I just remembered you had complain about it relying on cloud before. At least with this, you have complete control over everything
The communicating is still go through the wifi router without the internet. Or direct communicate with your phone ?

Sonoff <->wifi router<->phone. or Sonoff <->phone.
alucard89
post Jul 2 2017, 12:39 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jun 30 2017, 10:01 AM)
The communicating is still go through the wifi router without the internet. Or direct communicate with your phone ?

Sonoff <->wifi router<->phone. or Sonoff <->phone.
Basically sonoff > router > phone
same like itead cloud, except it just operates on local network only

alucard89
post Jul 2 2017, 12:48 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(seikan @ Jun 29 2017, 09:08 AM)
Same function. You still can remotely turn it on/off via internet or LAN. Timer is also working. And it's more responsive than the original firmware.

The main purpose I flashed it to ESP Easy is I can ask Siri to control it and do automation.
Can you show some example config how you config the timer for off/on? Do you setup on homebridge or directly on the sonoff flashed with espeasy?
So it's pretty much the same with itead whereby it's still running even when wifi/router down?

This post has been edited by alucard89: Jul 2 2017, 12:51 AM
alucard89
post Jul 2 2017, 12:49 AM

4,454 posts

Anyone here using Tuya rgb smart lights?
This is even cheaper than yeelight, and already got alexa skill integrated
There's also an active home assistant thread on flashing custom firmware for more function

This post has been edited by alucard89: Jul 2 2017, 06:56 PM
proff89
post Jul 4 2017, 01:23 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Jul 2 2017, 12:49 AM)
Anyone here using Tuya rgb smart lights?
This is even cheaper than yeelight, and already got alexa skill integrated
There's also an active home assistant thread on flashing custom firmware for more function

This one is limitless led right?
What can custom firmware do on this bulb?
Afaik, limitless led can only be use as a group, not single led according to hass component.

You use hass? Can you teach me how to use template. biggrin.gif
Or some syntax.
Up untill now, I still tak paham. biggrin.gif
alucard89
post Jul 4 2017, 06:57 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(proff89 @ Jul 4 2017, 01:23 PM)
This one is limitless led right?
What can custom firmware do on this bulb?
Afaik, limitless led can only be use as a group, not single led according to hass component.

You use hass? Can you teach me how to use template. biggrin.gif
Or some syntax.
Up untill now, I still tak paham. biggrin.gif
Still waiting for the bulb to arrive, there's bunch of them of out there but look for the one using tuya app
What other example of limitless led? Philips hue? How to know anyway?

Haven't use template feature yet, so far just adding sonoff switch, and add my ip camera streams. Later gonna try adding xiaomi hubs & sensors

This post has been edited by alucard89: Jul 4 2017, 07:04 PM
proff89
post Jul 4 2017, 09:04 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Jul 4 2017, 06:57 PM)
Still waiting for the bulb to arrive, there's bunch of them of out there but look for the one using tuya app
What other example of limitless led? Philips hue? How to know anyway?

Haven't use template feature yet, so far just adding sonoff switch, and add my ip camera streams. Later gonna try adding xiaomi hubs & sensors
Thanks for suggesting the light. Looks good and can mqtt as well. Oh, and can use without internet connection.
That light is not limitless led. From what I read, any light that use mi-light controller, is limitless led.

I was watching Bruh video the other day about led strip. Damn that is beautifull, I kinda have an idea of doing that on drive-way for the landing strip feel. hahaha

I have a xiaomi xiaofeng camera. I was thinking about hacking it to use with HA. Is it advisable?

alucard89
post Jul 4 2017, 09:15 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(proff89 @ Jul 4 2017, 09:04 PM)
Thanks for suggesting the light. Looks good and can mqtt as well. Oh, and can use without internet connection.
That light is not limitless led. From what I read, any light that use mi-light controller, is limitless led.

I was watching Bruh video the other day about led strip. Damn that is beautifull, I kinda have an idea of doing that on drive-way for the landing strip feel. hahaha

I have a xiaomi xiaofeng camera. I was thinking about hacking it to use with HA. Is it advisable?
So only xiaomi lights then?

I can see it already, put some motion sensor near drive way and have the led light turn on when car drives in

Don't really fancy led strips much though, it's definitely nice when you got it right

Go for it, can still go back default firmware anytime
If there's hack available for newer mijia camera, I'd flash em all to get features like rstp working & other customization

proff89
post Jul 4 2017, 09:59 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Jul 4 2017, 09:15 PM)
So only xiaomi lights then?

I can see it already, put some motion sensor near drive way and have the led light turn on when car drives in

Don't really fancy led strips much though, it's definitely nice when you got it right

Go for it, can still go back default firmware anytime
If there's hack available for newer mijia camera, I'd flash em all to get features like rstp working & other customization
not xiaomi lights.
Something like this:

If you are going to add xiaomi gateway and sensor, use the danieliverson fork. That is more updated.

I want to plant the sonoff inside the wall and to use the switch too but I don't know much about electrical things.

Let us know when you successfully flash the tuya lights. icon_rolleyes.gif

alucard89
post Jul 10 2017, 03:10 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(proff89 @ Jul 4 2017, 09:59 PM)
not xiaomi lights.
Something like this:

If you are going to add xiaomi gateway and sensor, use the danieliverson fork. That is more updated.

I want to plant the sonoff inside the wall and to use the switch too but I don't know much about electrical things.

Let us know when you successfully flash the tuya lights. icon_rolleyes.gif
Should receive the bulbs today, hopefully abx delivers it in time
If you place sonoff inside wall, then the physical switch would have to be on all the time right?

ozak
On itead firmware, if wifi down
The sonoff would still turn on/off according to timer set on itead app?
Like if the router goes offline for 2 hours starting at 11 pm, would sonoff turn on/off at 11.30pm
ozak
post Jul 10 2017, 03:30 PM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Jul 10 2017, 03:10 PM)
Should receive the bulbs today, hopefully abx delivers it in time
If you place sonoff inside wall, then the physical switch would have to be on all the time right?

ozak
On itead firmware, if wifi down
The sonoff would still turn on/off according to timer set on itead app?
Like if the router goes offline for 2 hours starting at 11 pm, would sonoff turn on/off at 11.30pm
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=84106642

It will run by itself fine without the network. It seems like got memory itself. ( a short test)

But that time when ISP fiber down for 3days, the light won't off when prg it to off daylight.

Need to test confirm again in long network off.

alucard89
post Jul 10 2017, 03:40 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jul 10 2017, 03:30 PM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=84106642

It will run by itself fine without the network. It seems like got memory itself. ( a short test)

But that time when ISP fiber down for 3days, the light won't off when prg it to off daylight.

Need to test confirm again in long network off.
During the 3 days offline, the light wasn't turning off according to timer on each day?
idoblu
post Jul 10 2017, 03:43 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Jul 10 2017, 03:40 PM)
During the 3 days offline, the light wasn't turning off according to timer on each day?
I think it works without any network. I mean the schedule timer that you already set before the network is down
You can't manually use your phone to turn it off or on when it's not connected but it still keep to its timing
This thing is damn good. Much better and stable than my lifx bulbs
ozak
post Jul 10 2017, 03:54 PM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Jul 10 2017, 03:40 PM)
I not sure the 1st day or 2. Cause I didn't pay attention to the light and it is daylight time. Only family member told me.

And I go back at night. So I only see the light is ON.
ozak
post Jul 10 2017, 03:56 PM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jul 10 2017, 03:43 PM)
I think it works without any network. I mean the schedule timer that you already set before the network is down
You can't manually use your phone to turn it off or on when it's not connected but it still keep to its timing
This thing is damn good. Much better and stable than my lifx bulbs
I m not sure about that now.

You try to off the network before sleep. See next morning will off or not according to your set timer.
idoblu
post Jul 10 2017, 04:04 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

because remember my 2.4ghz line was down for many days but the sonoff still works
lleihuan
post Jul 13 2017, 08:40 AM

385 posts

Google Home Update
Google Home launched a new missing feature today.
You can now tell Google Home to play songs that you
uploaded to Play music.

656 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:37 AM