Smart Home, Let's discuss

proff89
post Jun 29 2017, 02:12 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jun 29 2017, 11:12 AM)
The sonoff that we buy, don't have the pin.
I think sonoff don't have header pin.

What he mean is that you can just buy the male to female jumper cables and put it on the 4 out of 5 slot there. Make sure the cables not moving while flashing.

Hope it helps. smile.gif
proff89
post Jul 4 2017, 01:23 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Jul 2 2017, 12:49 AM)
Anyone here using Tuya rgb smart lights?
This is even cheaper than yeelight, and already got alexa skill integrated
There's also an active home assistant thread on flashing custom firmware for more function

This one is limitless led right?
What can custom firmware do on this bulb?
Afaik, limitless led can only be use as a group, not single led according to hass component.

You use hass? Can you teach me how to use template. biggrin.gif
Or some syntax.
Up untill now, I still tak paham. biggrin.gif
proff89
post Jul 4 2017, 09:04 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Jul 4 2017, 06:57 PM)
Still waiting for the bulb to arrive, there's bunch of them of out there but look for the one using tuya app
What other example of limitless led? Philips hue? How to know anyway?

Haven't use template feature yet, so far just adding sonoff switch, and add my ip camera streams. Later gonna try adding xiaomi hubs & sensors
Thanks for suggesting the light. Looks good and can mqtt as well. Oh, and can use without internet connection.
That light is not limitless led. From what I read, any light that use mi-light controller, is limitless led.

I was watching Bruh video the other day about led strip. Damn that is beautifull, I kinda have an idea of doing that on drive-way for the landing strip feel. hahaha

I have a xiaomi xiaofeng camera. I was thinking about hacking it to use with HA. Is it advisable?

proff89
post Jul 4 2017, 09:59 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Jul 4 2017, 09:15 PM)
So only xiaomi lights then?

I can see it already, put some motion sensor near drive way and have the led light turn on when car drives in

Don't really fancy led strips much though, it's definitely nice when you got it right

Go for it, can still go back default firmware anytime
If there's hack available for newer mijia camera, I'd flash em all to get features like rstp working & other customization
not xiaomi lights.
Something like this:

If you are going to add xiaomi gateway and sensor, use the danieliverson fork. That is more updated.

I want to plant the sonoff inside the wall and to use the switch too but I don't know much about electrical things.

Let us know when you successfully flash the tuya lights. icon_rolleyes.gif

proff89
post Jul 16 2017, 10:47 PM

102 posts

Sonos Play 1 is around Rm 1K something. brows.gif
According to the website here.

Good reviews from this guy.

I'm thinking about getting one too, change my mind after looking at the price. rclxub.gif
proff89
post Jul 18 2017, 06:46 PM

102 posts

Correct me if I'm wrong but I think autogate remote use either 433mhz or 330mhz because that's the only option I found when trying to purchase another remote. Haha

proff89
post Jul 19 2017, 09:39 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(dannygoh @ Jul 19 2017, 09:04 PM)

Where to purchase a Sonoff RF with Remote Controller? One end of my staircase cabling is short and I need that for my staircase switch replacement.
You can get it from their website here.
Lelong and Lazada also have but I don't know if they have the RF one.
proff89
post Jul 20 2017, 02:02 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Jul 19 2017, 09:46 PM)
Can pair with other 3rd party rf remote? Or just sonoff 433mhz remote?
I'm sorry but I don't know. I don't have one.
I guess it's possible seeing how we can duplicate one autogate remote to a new one.
proff89
post Aug 15 2019, 04:20 PM

102 posts

Anyone here using Home Assistant and Maxis Fibre?
I just switch from Unifi to Maxis Fibre and I can't open HA port. Is it because of Maxis private Ip they provided?
proff89
post Aug 26 2019, 02:06 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(wiraone @ Aug 16 2019, 10:30 AM)
Check your external IP address, if they're on 10.X.X.X, most probably you're on private IP. Call them up and tell them to switch you to public IP. They probably will ask you to use different user to get connected. When I was with Maxis before, I called them up and told them that I'm using CCTV which doesn't support cloud smile.gif
yup, confirm on private IP. How easy it is to switch to public IP? I mean, do they ask a lot of question? Scared they bombarded me with lots of question that I don't have time to prepare the answer.
proff89
post Aug 26 2019, 02:11 PM

102 posts

Since in the topic of soldering, what should I look for in buying a reliable soldering iron? I've bought so many soldering iron that ended up taking too long to melt the lead.
proff89
post Aug 26 2019, 08:17 PM

102 posts

Thanks for all the suggestions and tips.
Ya, I think I do need soldering iron with temperature control.
I had bought these 5 meters LED strip that I planned to do an airplane-runway-parking-assist kinda thing that is now kaput because of bad soldering gun. biggrin.gif

0.3489sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:07 AM