56 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Smart Home, Let's discuss

alucard89
post Feb 26 2020, 10:46 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(blancpain4470 @ Feb 26 2020, 10:36 AM)
Yes the bloody simple number pad that looks like a child toy is USD55!

Thanks for the feedback. You don’t need to pull the phone every time though as it can connect bt and Auto Unlock and lock
Went to airbnb once and owner was using august/number pad. I'm a bit worried someone could rip off the number pad from the wall sweat.gif
alucard89
post Mar 4 2020, 12:05 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Mar 4 2020, 11:54 AM)
I just requested for a free sample for fun.
Which vendor is making that one?
There’s absolutely no details on it 😅

alucard89
post Mar 4 2020, 12:42 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Mar 4 2020, 12:25 PM)
Tuya also very secretive, they have not inform me yet. Still chatting with them now.
Any word on the pricing?
alucard89
post Mar 4 2020, 01:32 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Mar 4 2020, 01:19 PM)
Testing Zigbee Tuya Smart switches, no neutral. Very easy to pair, so far so good.
Can share the link?
What’s the maximum gang available?
Is it physical or touch switch?
alucard89
post Mar 4 2020, 02:18 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Mar 4 2020, 01:41 PM)
I bought direct from factory not online shop. They have both types.
I’ve been checking shopee and I couldn’t find any tuya zigbee physical switch.
What about in taobao?
Do you have multiple zigbee home base sitting around your house to cover the switches? Does it have to tuya zigbee or can it be any zigbee hub
alucard89
post Mar 4 2020, 05:51 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Mar 4 2020, 05:39 PM)
I think only Tuya Zigbee gateway can work, my Echo plus 1st Gen cannot make any new discovery, only Tuya devices discover. My Tuya gateway is downstairs and my masterbed room can install the smart switch with no issue.
No need to install additional capacitor right like wifi switch?
Can tumpang also? Or got contact for the factory

I know z-wave is compatible but it’s based on region the hub & device. I assumed zigbee is unversal
alucard89
post Mar 4 2020, 09:45 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Mar 4 2020, 07:53 PM)
Zigbee also can be lock my manufacturer. No need capacitor. PM me your quantity, ordering some for my friend's house. BTW, I went to a local Tuya Oem reseller but their switches not so responsive to touches compare to mine and led also rather dim.
Ok, I’ll pm
So in a way, you can’t just some zigbee usb drive, connect to homeassistant and just pair the devices.
Do the psychical tuya switch get warm a bit?
alucard89
post Mar 5 2020, 03:27 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(Snoy @ Mar 5 2020, 01:41 PM)
Sorry that I missed this question from you.
I just saw @blancpain4470 posted U-Bolt pro then only realized your question few months ago.

FYI, I have been using UltraLoq UL1, AutoBolt and Bridge for since June 2018.
The status:

UL1:
* Still working but the lever is shaky.
I dismantled it and found it's not because of loosen screw..
Likely a mechanical design flaw and no clue to fix it.
* The fingerprint sensor requires few trials to get it through.
* Out of battery 3 times without early signal.  dry.gif
Otherwise, it is still usable now.

AutoBolt:
* Motor spoiled after few months.
Claimed for a replacement unit from US.
Working till now.
* Out of battery 2 times.

Bridge:
* Blew up one unit.
* Got a replacement unit and spoiled within a year. No plan to get another one.
I have another Korean's digital lock at home.
As a comparison, Ultraloq must be handled with care.
I'm going to buy new digital locks for my new house and Ultraloq is out of my consideration.
Better late than never i guess. So far so good for me
And the fingerprint sensor detection is i’d say is quite excellent. It’s probably an improvement over the older model

How did your bridge blew up again?
alucard89
post Apr 12 2020, 11:04 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(ibexgeo @ Apr 12 2020, 11:14 AM)
Hi, can any sifu suggest how to extend usb cable up to 20meter for ipcamera? plan to install at my outdoor gate pillar which is 20meter away from plug
If you haven't buy the camera yet maybe could consider getting the xiaomi camera with built in battery so you don't have to deal with wiring for power source.
alucard89
post Apr 13 2020, 11:37 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(coo|dude @ Apr 13 2020, 11:32 AM)
I am trying to setup hass.io on a new Raspberry Pi. It is a Pi 4 Model B 64-bit 4GB RAM. I had followed
No issues so far?
You could try installing hass on docker
alucard89
post Apr 13 2020, 12:13 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(coo|dude @ Apr 13 2020, 11:32 AM)
I am trying to setup hass.io on a new Raspberry Pi. It is a Pi 4 Model B 64-bit 4GB RAM. I had followed the instructions on Hass.io site but it doesn't seem to boot up. These are basically what I had done:

1. I am on MacOS
2. I had flashed the Raspberry Pi 4 Model B 64bit into my SD card using balenaEtcher.
3. I had created a my-network file with the following configuration to my USB drive. The file was initially created as my-network.txt and I removed the .txt extension during file renaming.

4. Of course I had updated MY_SSID and MY_WLAN_SECRET_KEY accordingly. I also had labelled my USB drive as CONFIG and created a folder network.
5. I plugged both my SD and USB to my Pi but it didn't seem to boot.

I used to be able to do boot it years ago with the above steps (they are the same as I can remembered). Is there anything that I had missed out?
Are you running armbian? or raspbian buster?
Create wpa_supplicant.conf in sdcard and just key in password

CODE
ctrl_interface=DIR=/var/run/wpa_supplicant GROUP=netdev
update_config=1
country=MY

network={
   ssid="YOURSSID"
   psk="YOURPASSWORD"
   scan_ssid=1
}

or

Just create 'ssh' file in the sdcard. Connect lan cable, find the ip address for rpi using network scanner app or check your router
ssh into the pi, key in raspi-config to setup wifi

alucard89
post Apr 22 2020, 03:34 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(meerule @ Apr 21 2020, 09:13 PM)
hi guys, its me again  tongue.gif

would like to check if anyone here ever use the nest x yale Connect Smart Lock?

seems like its not available in Malaysia. but i really like the design and specification..can it be use here?

https://www.amazon.com/Google-RB-YRD540-WV-...f_=sb_s_sparkle
Yeah can, i've used previous yale lock model before
But I dun really go for the ones without physical key option, just incase if the whole lock stop working then you're pretty much locked out of your own home tongue.gif
alucard89
post Sep 2 2020, 12:23 PM

4,454 posts

Hi guys, is there zigbee wall switch with RF?
Kinda like the sonoff t1 (wifi and 433mhz)
alucard89
post Sep 2 2020, 12:48 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Sep 2 2020, 12:43 PM)
Not that I know of. Why you don't want to use wifi + RF wall switch?
Yeah, that’s the easiest solution but i wanna get that on/off status on app and able to just pair with 433mhz remote.
I’ve been checking on shopee and seems like they don’t recommend the non neutral tuya/sonoff t1 wifi with fans.
Got 3 gang switch (lights, night light, fan) i wanna replace
alucard89
post Sep 2 2020, 01:23 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Sep 2 2020, 12:56 PM)
Er, still can see their status in the app lah. They are connected to the internet through wifi and not RF.
My wall switch even accidentally paired with my RF door sensor and it makes the fan toggle on and off whenever the door sensor open. laugh.gif
Got two non neutral wall switches working with fan. No issues what, just don't put the capacitor at the fan sudah.
Thought you mean something like the broadlink rf switch, since you don't really get the on/off status

There's the Sonoff TX ones, but leceh need neutral

With the non neutral wifi switch, if don't put capacitor on the light might cause some flickering?
Did you get the tuya ones?

From what I've browse thru, sellers recommend the zigbee wall switch if don't need capacitor.

This post has been edited by alucard89: Sep 2 2020, 01:25 PM
alucard89
post Sep 2 2020, 01:23 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Sep 2 2020, 12:57 PM)
Yes, Tuya have Zigbee+RF smart switches.
Can share which model for that one?
alucard89
post Sep 2 2020, 02:19 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Sep 2 2020, 01:28 PM)
You ask for wifi + RF wall switch, then refer to Broadlink pulak. hmm.gif
Might flicker if the LED light is low amperage. Mine are eWeLink compatible but not from Sonoff.
Any other issues about the ewelink compatible switch so far?
Like if the switch surface gets too warm or sometimes not functioning
alucard89
post Sep 2 2020, 02:19 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Sep 2 2020, 01:50 PM)
If not mistaken it's X713A.
Thanks, so this one also need Lerlink zigbee hub to pair right?
alucard89
post Sep 2 2020, 03:34 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Sep 2 2020, 02:27 PM)
Only issue I can think of is when turning the fan regulator (speed), the light will flicker a bit but other than that, no issues.
Are you using with fluorescent light or download leds?
I read that the wifi rf (non neutral) might not work with certain type (like fluorescent)
alucard89
post Sep 7 2020, 10:46 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Sep 7 2020, 09:32 AM)
So i got my broadlink RM4 mini and play with it during the weekend.

1) the app works fine which almost instantly whenever i press anything.

2) While Google Assistant if i said "turn on the AC" it will turn on but it just "turn on" without wind/ fan blow out sweat.gif
    The wind will blow out only after a few minutes of delay.
    However right now after yesterday, the AC will react instantly with Wind/Fan blow out after i give voice command. Not sure what issue on first day.
Can you said other commands like:
Set the temperature for (number) C

Some guy on youtube mentioned he can say this using broadlink rm pro

56 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.3511sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:45 PM