56 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Smart Home, Let's discuss

alucard89
post Jan 17 2020, 11:58 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(wailing81 @ Jan 17 2020, 11:26 AM)
cause i prefer sonoff smart switch design.
will look at the possibility of linking both with google assistant.
or any sifu here have experience doing so?
thanks.
There’s also tuya click switch if you don’t prefer touch switch.
Pair tuya/xiaomi/other brand to hass and you’re good to go with some automation
alucard89
post Jan 19 2020, 04:26 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Jan 19 2020, 03:14 PM)
Any idea which Zigbee devices is compatible to Echo Plus 1st Gen with Zigbee Hub because currently discounted for 45usd@woot.
Zigbee is widely compatible correct?
Not like z-wave that’s region based
alucard89
post Jan 21 2020, 10:57 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(chriscym @ Jan 21 2020, 10:44 AM)
if for someone who cant read chinese , would you still recomend to get the china version? or the app itself have english?
Just get it, i don’t read chinese & most of xiaomi smart home user. Yes, it’s in english for the app
alucard89
post Jan 21 2020, 01:43 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(chriscym @ Jan 21 2020, 11:20 AM)
Hey friend, I thought I read the wrong thread on Pixel 4 when i see a familiar name  biggrin.gif  But one question why is china version better? Is it because it has wider product support?
Pretty much, i haven’t bought much xiaomi product since but most new release works with china server.

You can start with smart hub first, then buy sensors for your doors, camera, windows, or doorbell that pairs with the hub.

Also, anyone here tried the yd fingerprint lock? Secure enough for normal use
alucard89
post Jan 21 2020, 02:32 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(chriscym @ Jan 21 2020, 02:07 PM)
Hi alucard, what about this  https://shopee.com.my/XIAOMI-Mi-Smart-Home-...99848.116092916 is this a good start? I saw it contains the gateway v2
That’s a good start
This one you can also pair with homeassistant
It pretty much allows you automate with smart home devices from different brands. This you can also explore later
alucard89
post Feb 1 2020, 05:45 PM

4,454 posts

Hi guys, i notice there’s smart mower listed in tuya app. Anyone find any details on tuya smart mower?

I googled and I couldn’t find anything

This post has been edited by alucard89: Feb 1 2020, 05:47 PM
alucard89
post Feb 6 2020, 12:34 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(y4ng @ Feb 5 2020, 11:51 PM)
Hello All,

Any good IR blaster to recommend? Leaning more to Aqara or Sonoff or anything else that works with Google Home
I think broadlink is the one most commonly use now
alucard89
post Feb 8 2020, 05:49 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(CMShun @ Feb 7 2020, 12:39 PM)
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Is it I can buy the items ourselves to achieve fully auto? I have come across with few company, just wonder is it we really need their app to achieve so called different scenario? hmm.gif

My main is
1. Light,
2. Aircond
3. Curtain
4. Security and safety.
Speaking of curtains
Anyone using smart curtain can comment on installing it?
Can it the rails be extended to fit your curtain length or you need to choose rails that fit exactly the same length?

The switchbot curtains seems to be excellent choice without modifying your existing curtain setup.
Anyone else pledged for it on their indigogo?
Haven’t try switchbots yet
alucard89
post Feb 12 2020, 12:01 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Feb 12 2020, 11:29 AM)
I think this are the droids things that you are looking for.
Ts need to pin this on first page. Someone really need to moderate all the useful tips/links shared 😆
alucard89
post Feb 13 2020, 09:39 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Feb 13 2020, 04:30 AM)
New smart switches from Aqara. Slight design change with the led now front facing and shape a bit more squarish.
Everything else is basically the same. It also comes in 3 Gang. Still zigbee 1.2 so current older hubs will work with it
[attachmentid=10426837]
Pricing?
This one no need neutral right
alucard89
post Feb 13 2020, 11:30 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Feb 13 2020, 10:01 AM)
Hundred plus. Dunno exact price yet
Both neutral and no neutral will be available
What’s the maximum distance coverage for the zigbee hub to the switch?
alucard89
post Feb 16 2020, 06:57 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Feb 16 2020, 05:47 PM)
Hi all, anyone purchased SwitchBot Curtain from indiegogo?
If you buy thru fb promoted ads you can it get at discounted price thru their ‘secret’ offer.
alucard89
post Feb 17 2020, 12:39 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Feb 17 2020, 10:11 AM)
Thanks for the info. Mean u have placed ur order?
Not yet, but I’m tempted
Seems to be easiest way to automate your curtains
alucard89
post Feb 18 2020, 12:03 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(hungrygodzilla @ Feb 18 2020, 11:04 AM)
I did, from kickstarter.
How many did you get?
Do you get bundle shipping/free if you buy multiple units
alucard89
post Feb 18 2020, 08:49 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(hungrygodzilla @ Feb 18 2020, 04:26 PM)
I pledge for the Big Bonus Pack - Early Bird, USD598, 8 x curtain bot, 16 pair of hooks, 8 x add on, 2 x hub mini

From exp, KS normally no such thing as free shipping for buying more one la. I hope the shipping can be flat rate, cause I will be adding more curtain bot to my order when the campaign survey is ready. My colleagues interested. Indiegogo seems like more expensive, same package is SG$,1041 = USD 747.60, 25% more than the early bird price in KS.
I see, so the shipping fee is not determined yet?
I guess you’ve already used the switchbot, how is it so far?
alucard89
post Feb 20 2020, 11:07 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(hungrygodzilla @ Feb 19 2020, 11:25 AM)
Havn't receive. Latest update on KS is on 9 Feb, they gonna set up the survey to confirm the order. As for the delivery date:
Yeah, pretty much everything Is delayed now 😓
My shoppee items also not shipped out yet
alucard89
post Feb 24 2020, 11:09 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(blancpain4470 @ Feb 24 2020, 11:08 AM)
I can't seem to get both my Xiaomi and ezbiz video cameras to connect to my Echo Show. The xiaomi totally didn't show up in device list in Alexa. My ezbiz camera were discovered but Alexa keep on saying they are asleep!

I linked both mi home and ezbiz to alexa of course. 🤔

Wait, we can actually do this now with select xiaomi cameras or all models?
alucard89
post Feb 24 2020, 01:02 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(blancpain4470 @ Feb 24 2020, 11:12 AM)
You are supposed to be able to view cameras using Echo Show. Oh well ... I guess I need to research some more. Alexa in mi home skill did say "Alexa shows camera" 🤔
Yeah, obviously with Echo show, but I thought it's only for their echo camera/nest cam. Didn't know it supports for xiaomi/hikvision camera also
alucard89
post Feb 26 2020, 10:23 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(blancpain4470 @ Feb 26 2020, 10:10 AM)
Just wondered has anyone installed August pro lock? I am thinking of getting it from amazon. My house’s dead bolt is similar to the ok example in the photo.

Just not sure if us door lock is any different from MY.

Just remember you still need to add optional august keypads since it's not included with the lock.
If you still want to key in access code other than having to whip out your phone from your pocket everytime you wanna to enter your house
Yes, it's similar to normal bolt doors in malaysia, as long as you're not scandivian lock.
alucard89
post Feb 26 2020, 10:32 AM

4,454 posts

Does anyone utilize ssh tunneling with mobile broadband for home?
I mean like digi 150, since can't portfoward.

56 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.3672sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:08 PM