English Clubs Liverpool LYN Kop Talk v96, Happy 123rd Birthday, Liverpool!
Everdying
Apr 30 2015, 11:53 AM
Two is One and One is None.
QUOTE(rockets @ Apr 30 2015, 11:46 AM) Hopefully Rafa comes back. His cable manyak kuat, can easily get Spanish and Italian players. Rogers can't buy anyone decent unless he pays through the roof for them. All he can buy is overated English players. If we don't get a decent manager we can't get good players. rodgers also can get spanish and italian la...moreno, manquillo, balo, borini and the only italian players i remember rafa getting for lfc are dossena and aquilani...both hardly sucesses...tho dossena's goals will always be remembered...
yeelong
Apr 30 2015, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 30 2015, 11:53 AM) rodgers also can get spanish and italian la...moreno, manquillo, balo, borini and the only italian players i remember rafa getting for lfc are dossena and aquilani...both hardly sucesses...tho dossena's goals will always be remembered... that's why should avoid italian. no racist la. lol.
Everdying
Apr 30 2015, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(yeelong @ Apr 30 2015, 11:54 AM) that's why should avoid italian. no racist la. lol.
yeelong
Apr 30 2015, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 30 2015, 11:57 AM) nice banana  FYI, yesterday had lunch with suspension killer, he said he gonna kill you for that nickname.
Everdying
Apr 30 2015, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(yeelong @ Apr 30 2015, 11:59 AM) nice banana  FYI, yesterday had lunch with suspension killer, he said he gonna kill you for that nickname. wah never invite. that day i go kl sentral also i lazy call u
yeelong
Apr 30 2015, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 30 2015, 12:00 PM) wah never invite. that day i go kl sentral also i lazy call u  dat's why la!!! masuk balik!!
Everdying
Apr 30 2015, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(yeelong @ Apr 30 2015, 12:00 PM) dat's why la!!! masuk balik!! not bothered.
Everdying
Apr 30 2015, 12:04 PM
macca says milner deal virtually done...zzz. QUOTE MACCA ON LIVERPOOL HAPPENINGS THIS WEEK
Former Red Steve McManaman is a goldmine of information when he can be caught talking inside shop on Liverpool. 'Macca' stated the following on Monday night.
ON BALOTELLI
"In defence of Rodgers i know for a fact he didn't want Balotelli anywhere near the club, and let me say this, knowing what i know he was right, without saying too much they need to get rid asap. I suppose that's where the problem lies, how can the manager of the football be so against a player but he can still be signed."
ON TRANSFERS
"Milner is virtually done. We also go on about (Rodgers) wasting 200 million, well that isn't exactly true, if i am being pedantic then you would have to work out market value for the players now and then work out what has been wasted. I do agree that some of the transfers have been poor, and money has been wasted, I also know that most of the fans were pleased with the signings at the start of the season." - (Macca said he was too at the time)
ON RODGERS
"I do have issues with Rodgers but nothing a DOF couldn't fix, as long as he was willing of course. I personally would keep Rodgers till at least January. Don't get me wrong if we could get Klopp I would seriously think about it but if not who else can we attract that can do a better job."
yeelong
Apr 30 2015, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 30 2015, 12:02 PM) okay.jpg next time call ya
yeelong
Apr 30 2015, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 30 2015, 12:04 PM) macca says milner deal virtually done...zzz. last year thommo said sanchez deal also a done deal . but he ended up in arse. As usual i will only believe when new player is 1) posting leaning against the wall 2) sitting on the table pretend to sign a piece of paper 3) get molested by new doc. sekian This post has been edited by yeelong: Apr 30 2015, 12:07 PM
Everdying
Apr 30 2015, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(yeelong @ Apr 30 2015, 12:06 PM) last year thommo said sanchez deal also a done deal . but he ended up in arse. As usual i will only believe when new player is 1) posting leaning against the wall 2) sitting on the table pretend to sign a piece of paper 3) get molested by new doc. sekian QUOTE Editors Note:
Macca broke the news that Rodgers would be the next Liverpool Manager when all pundits believed he was unavailable and Martinez was the favourite, & on ESPN he correctly stated that Sturridge would join Liverpool a month before it happened. His track record of announcing club matters weeks ahead of time is above 50% accurate. He speaks candidly to an online source 2-3 times / year. btw, i think lfc still got no new doc... This post has been edited by Everdying: Apr 30 2015, 12:11 PM
yeelong
Apr 30 2015, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 30 2015, 12:08 PM) 50% accuracy is not good enough.
8sg9ft
Apr 30 2015, 01:06 PM
James Milner? Hmmm...a good versatile player who plays his heart out each time. Good addition for the current squad but not the kind of player that will bring it back to constant success in terms of winning trophies.
kenlimfornication
Apr 30 2015, 01:19 PM
cherroy
Apr 30 2015, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 30 2015, 11:53 AM) rodgers also can get spanish and italian la...moreno, manquillo, balo, borini and the only italian players i remember rafa getting for lfc are dossena and aquilani...both hardly sucesses...tho dossena's goals will always be remembered... Very seldom Italian players adapt well in EPL, may be due to pace and physical. EPL seems like more suit to players from Dutch league, whereby a number of well known players, like Bergkamp, V.Nistelrooy, Van Persie, Suarez, Kuyt.
AnythingK
Apr 30 2015, 01:36 PM

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Apr 30 2015, 01:06 PM) James Milner? Hmmm...a good versatile player who plays his heart out each time. Good addition for the current squad but not the kind of player that will bring it back to constant success in terms of winning trophies. Agreed, Milner is very good, but not top for sure. Most importantly is his passion, enjoyed watching him play. QUOTE(cherroy @ Apr 30 2015, 01:21 PM) Very seldom Italian players adapt well in EPL, may be due to pace and physical. EPL seems like more suit to players from Dutch league, whereby a number of well known players, like Bergkamp, V.Nistelrooy, Van Persie, Suarez, Kuyt. Watching Italian league games will make me fall asleep...
farisq
Apr 30 2015, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(carloz28 @ Apr 30 2015, 09:09 AM) This is a very good fan post I cherry picked from Liverpool Echo; sums up the current sentiment of LFC fans right now; Yeah like what I have mentioned before, one of my wish is to see Rafa manage LFC with proper backing in the transfer. Meaning having the chance to buy Gareth Barry without need to sell Alonso. Though I find something contradictory in the article: He mentioned that the transfer committee was put in place to stop Brendan Rodgers from wasting money on average players. Yet, last summer he still had the final say over every transfer. So why the transfer committee is there, if BR still have the final say... still been allowed to buy average players
tampinmy
Apr 30 2015, 02:01 PM

QUOTE(farisq @ Apr 30 2015, 01:58 PM) Yeah like what I have mentioned before, one of my wish is to see Rafa manage LFC with proper backing in the transfer. Meaning having the chance to buy Gareth Barry without need to sell Alonso. Though I find something contradictory in the article: He mentioned that the transfer committee was put in place to stop Brendan Rodgers from wasting money on average players. Yet, last summer he still had the final say over every transfer. So why the transfer committee is there, if BR still have the final say... still been allowed to buy average players   Win liao
Benzodiazepines
Apr 30 2015, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(cherroy @ Apr 30 2015, 01:21 PM) Very seldom Italian players adapt well in EPL, may be due to pace and physical. EPL seems like more suit to players from Dutch league, whereby a number of well known players, like Bergkamp, V.Nistelrooy, Van Persie, Suarez, Kuyt. there was a small moment in time where italian magicians lighted the (then) EPL up. i remember it was a time with Zola, Di Canio, Carbone, Ravanelli and Vialli
yeelong
Apr 30 2015, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Apr 30 2015, 01:06 PM) James Milner? Hmmm...a good versatile player who plays his heart out each time. Good addition for the current squad but not the kind of player that will bring it back to constant success in terms of winning trophies. He is good, but we are overloaded in Midfield. Confirmed Starter: Hendo Couth Sterling Occasion starter: Lallana Markovich Allen Can(mostly play as defender) Lucas Sterling, Lucas, might be leaving but still we have 6 in the middle. How can we make space for Milner? If unfortunately BR stayed, how he gonna utilize Milner? Warm the bench? If he want to play regularly i dun think he will joined us unless we promised him a starting XI when he joined us. Just being realistic 2cents