English Clubs Liverpool LYN Kop Talk v96, Happy 123rd Birthday, Liverpool!

koolspyda
post Jun 4 2015, 11:49 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(LucasPSS @ Jun 5 2015, 12:41 AM)
I wouldnt call on milner as a direct replacement for SG8, he is above average and versatile, and it is undeniable that he would be a very good first team member, but if u r looking for him to lift the team in a bad game, or single handedly win games for the team, I don't think he can make it, yet.

a like for like replacement is never possible.. and it depends on how rodgers intend to play, BR likes to play SG as a deep DM, an anchorman(although we know it never works), so if he wants to invest on a replacement, arturo vidal is ideal. and we all know Gerrards best position is as CAM, where we have coutinho, who is still inconsistent. hope he can mature himself and become world class eventually. Maybe someone decent to provide competition to coutinho will be good.

Ok, end of my FM 2 cents. lol, end of the day, I still think BR and the transfer committee is the main problem we can't attract world class players coming in. AND BR IS THE ROOT CAUSE OF THE TEAM'S PERFORMANCE PROBLEM!
FSG didn't sack Rodgers even after not meeting KPI. So problems relating to poorer team performance MAY not be on FSG's high priority concern

whistling.gif whistling.gif rclxub.gif

We are not targeting 'world class' players, Liverpoolfc hasn't got the resources atm. Why do fans thing Liverpool FC bothers if world class players wanting to play or not for Liverpool?
TSmaranello55
post Jun 4 2015, 11:53 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,381 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 4 2015, 11:40 PM)
Liverpool football charity.
Charity sheild oso nvr win d
TSmaranello55
post Jun 4 2015, 11:57 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,381 posts

QUOTE(koolspyda @ Jun 4 2015, 11:49 PM)
FSG didn't sack Rodgers even after not meeting KPI. So problems relating to poorer team performance MAY not be on FSG's high priority concern

whistling.gif  whistling.gif  rclxub.gif

We are not targeting 'world class' players, Liverpoolfc hasn't got the resources atm. Why do fans thing Liverpool FC bothers if world class players wanting to play or not for Liverpool?
FSG is making money...but KD was losing them money...despite winning a cup.

Like some one said earlier...FSG bought us, make profit n sell it. But if we fakap the footie n our ranking fell, who dehek wanna buy us??
shamsul_LP
post Jun 4 2015, 11:58 PM

642 posts

I rate milner highly. He should been in city starting 11. What we need now a proper dm,rb and a world class striker
led_zep_freak
post Jun 5 2015, 12:08 AM

5,231 posts

We mustn't forget that King Kenny wasn't really FSG's choice of a manager, and they had no other choice to appoint him after he steadied the ship. But once he had a poor league season, he was dismissed immediately in favour for someone who suited their soccernomics/moneyball vision.

Since BR has been their chosen manager, it's probably easier for them to lend him the benefit of doubt.

One thing's for sure though, he no longer has the same support he had early last season. The pressure is on from the first competitive match and he needs the first few wins to bring back the support and more importantly, establish a momentum for the season.

Milner is a good signing as we are desperately in need of senior players (Think Maxi Rodriguez or Kuyt in his last years at Liverpool), Clyne would be decent too but we still need that marquee signing. If that marquee signing turns out to be Benteke, well good luck BR then.

If we still end up nowhere in December or end of the next season, I expect FSG to act on it swiftly.
LucasPSS
post Jun 5 2015, 04:08 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Jun 5 2015, 12:08 AM)
We mustn't forget that King Kenny wasn't really FSG's choice of a manager, and they had no other choice to appoint him after he steadied the ship. But once he had a poor league season, he was dismissed immediately in favour for someone who suited their soccernomics/moneyball vision.

Since BR has been their chosen manager, it's probably easier for them to lend him the benefit of doubt.

One thing's for sure though, he no longer has the same support he had early last season. The pressure is on from the first competitive match and he needs the first few wins to bring back the support and more importantly, establish a momentum for the season.

Milner is a good signing as we are desperately in need of senior players (Think Maxi Rodriguez or Kuyt in his last years at Liverpool), Clyne would be decent too but we still need that marquee signing. If that marquee signing turns out to be Benteke, well good luck BR then.

If we still end up nowhere in December or end of the next season, I expect FSG to act on it swiftly.
Marquee signing under BR? lol.. unless BR can pull out a rabbit from his empty stupid hat, i dun see it happening. oh wait, inb4 #SturridgeReturnIsOurMarquee.

This post has been edited by LucasPSS: Jun 5 2015, 04:10 AM
barneysteinsson
post Jun 5 2015, 04:53 AM

575 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Jun 4 2015, 11:39 PM)
I still dun get it tho. Why Milner wanna join LFC?? Its a big step backward for him isnt it??
went to pool for the playing time, i guess

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Jun 4 2015, 11:58 PM)
I rate milner highly. He should been in city starting 11. What we need now a proper dm,rb and a world class striker
milner is mediocre at best, good squad player. i think his prime was during his time with villa

shouldnt be in city starting eleven tho smile.gif
kevafk
post Jun 5 2015, 04:58 AM

209 posts

Hello my fellow kopties!, ive been busy opening my tea cafe/fashion store at subang jaya ss15. Please many support my store! come over talk kok, singsong about LFC and ill hook you up with some drinks! But must tell me your nick in lyn lars tongue.gif

my humble sharing, please like my page https://www.facebook.com/hypeconceptcafe

p/s: come teman me bincang LFC stuff sad.gif
MohdPuskas
post Jun 5 2015, 07:17 AM

189 posts

I must admit, Milner is quite a good signing, just his salary quite high
koolspyda
post Jun 5 2015, 07:40 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(kevafk @ Jun 5 2015, 05:58 AM)
Hello my fellow kopties!, ive been busy opening my tea cafe/fashion store at subang jaya ss15. Please many support my store! come over talk kok, singsong about LFC and ill hook you up with some drinks! But must tell me your nick in lyn lars tongue.gif

Congratulations on your store. Looks interesting! Nice touch! See a lot of passion there. Hope to drop by when we can someday
koolspyda
post Jun 5 2015, 07:43 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(MohdPuskas @ Jun 5 2015, 08:17 AM)
Good signing, maybe to Rodgers its a marquee signing sweat.gif sweat.gif no seriously, I think there are those at Liverpool regard it as is.
koolspyda
post Jun 5 2015, 07:47 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(MohdPuskas @ Jun 5 2015, 08:17 AM)
Good signing, maybe to Rodgers its a marquee signing sweat.gif sweat.gif no seriously, I think there are those at Liverpool regard it as is.
JoJawJack
post Jun 5 2015, 07:49 AM

51 posts

Milner = Marquee signing ? hope so. well, its been good transfer deal now. maybe can attracts more Good players to come. We wait and see what happen next. Good thing is, WE BUY ONE PLAYER. For now. AS usual, listed name in BR's note and only 2-3 players come to play for LFC. Despite huge salary per week, BR must buy a player who hunger for trophies and passion for LFC.

Sell Sterling and get more funds. It will do it for this summer transfers.

AnythingK
post Jun 5 2015, 08:30 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(koolspyda @ Jun 4 2015, 06:06 PM)
Lol, Ryan babel tweeted Ronaldo will be madrids new right back under rafa. Poor babel if only he worked harder than his tweets, he would have made a better player of himself. His first touch amounts one of the worse of a Liverpool forward.
Out of the world trick from Henry, and ruined by Babel. laugh.gif laugh.gif

sinoffire
post Jun 5 2015, 08:39 AM

3,557 posts

new thread lads.
tampinmy
post Jun 5 2015, 08:51 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(kevafk @ Jun 5 2015, 04:58 AM)

Nice, best of luck thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
tampinmy
post Jun 5 2015, 08:56 AM

222 posts

Liverpool sack coach

Rerport: Liverpool sack coach

​According to The Telegraph Brendan Rodgers has shown the door to Liverpool's first-team coach Mike Marsh as part of a backroom reshuffle.

​Marsh has been sacrificed after the two hours of talks that took place on Tuesday involving chairman Tom Werner, director Mike Gordon and manager Brendan Rodgers.

The 45-year-old Marsh, one of the few remaining Liverpudlians who was left on the Anfield staff, was brought in by Rodgers but his contract was coming to an end and will not be renewed.

​Liverpool finished a disappointing sixth in the Premier League table ending in a 6-1 defeat at Stoke City. Although Rodgers has kept his own position it is understood the owners felt a need to change the staff around him.

​Liverpool will now look for more experienced coaches to support Rodgers' remaining backroom team while there could yet be changes to the recruitment set-up too.

The 45-year-old came through the Anfield ranks as a player, making 101 appearances for the Reds.

​He joined Liverpool's academy as a coach in 2009 before gaining promotion to Rodgers' staff three years later.
Another True RED axed

So it was Mike Marsh's fault that we end up in 6th. Great thinking FSG

This post has been edited by tampinmy: Jun 5 2015, 09:01 AM
koolspyda
post Jun 5 2015, 09:21 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(tampinmy @ Jun 5 2015, 09:56 AM)
Liverpool sack coach
Another True RED axed

So it was Mike Marsh's fault that we end up in 6th. Great thinking FSG
The season review took 2hours, two hours to get to the bottom of things. The discussion, KPI, what went wrong for a great club like Liverpool TOOK only two hours. (As reported)

Though I'm sure it was shorter if you take in account, the tea lady pouring tea, opening the power point, flipping 360pages of Rodgers new seasons dossier, a few laughters on how we got rid of the massive Steven gerrards salary (what a load of wages) rolleyes.gif

Two hours for the whole seasons review...and we got mike marsh ass. How much really was talked of the chosen one Brendan Rodgers performance as manager??

Apparently never in a question, not at all. Rodgers haters, pls go tapau sweat.gif sweat.gif

And 2nd news of transfers signing

The signing of Danny Ings is to be confirmed in a matter of days. (Chris Bascombe) ‪#‎lfc‬

When this is finalized, it's 2 of 2 that I predicted since last year. that has materialized .

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Jun 5 2015, 09:36 AM

0.0159sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 05:35 PM