125 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool LYN Kop Talk v96, Happy 123rd Birthday, Liverpool!

Everdying
post Apr 30 2015, 03:13 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Apr 30 2015, 02:14 PM)
He is good, but we are overloaded in Midfield.

Confirmed Starter:
Hendo
Couth
Sterling

Occasion starter:
Lallana
Markovich
Allen
Can(mostly play as defender)
Lucas

Sterling, Lucas, might be leaving but still we have 6 in the middle. How can we make space for Milner? If unfortunately BR stayed, how he gonna utilize Milner? Warm the bench? If he want to play regularly i dun think he will joined us unless we promised him a starting XI when he joined us.

Just being realistic 2cents
marko doesnt play down the middle.
cout will probably go on the wings like most of the time.

so will be hendo / milner in the middle whistling.gif
yeelong
post Apr 30 2015, 03:17 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 30 2015, 03:13 PM)
marko doesnt play down the middle.
cout will probably go on the wings like most of the time.

so will be hendo / milner in the middle  whistling.gif
Couth operates better when it is AM! To me, move him to side wing for Hendo is wasting his talent!!!
Everdying
post Apr 30 2015, 03:18 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Apr 30 2015, 03:17 PM)
Couth operates better when it is AM! To me, move him to side wing for Hendo is wasting his talent!!!
its the lesser of 2 evils.
playing hendo on the wings is like playing sterling as target man.
yeelong
post Apr 30 2015, 03:20 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 30 2015, 03:18 PM)
its the lesser of 2 evils.
playing hendo on the wings is like playing sterling as target man.
that's why we messed up our midfield. If Rafa is here, he will put hendo at the wings like what he did to Gerard last time brows.gif
Everdying
post Apr 30 2015, 03:26 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Apr 30 2015, 03:20 PM)
that's why we messed up our midfield. If Rafa is here, he will put hendo at the wings like what he did to Gerard last time brows.gif
our midfield not messed up, the person who organized the midfield is.

im sure got stats out there somewhere, but if memory serves me right, most of couts goals were from him cutting in from the left.

and who said couts cannot play middle in a team?
thats why tactical geniuses came up with a 4-2-3-1 formation.
or in the case of brenda, 3-2-4-1.
bearbear
post Apr 30 2015, 03:33 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(kenlimfornication @ Apr 30 2015, 01:19 PM)
Remind me of how he tortured Vidic

in before someone says history channel
carloz28
post Apr 30 2015, 04:06 PM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

QUOTE(farisq @ Apr 30 2015, 01:58 PM)
Yeah like what I have mentioned before, one of my wish is to see Rafa manage LFC with proper backing in the transfer. Meaning having the chance to buy Gareth Barry without need to sell Alonso.

Though I find something contradictory in the article:
He mentioned that the transfer committee was put in place to stop Brendan Rodgers from wasting money on average players. Yet, last summer he still had the final say over every transfer. So why the transfer committee is there, if BR still have the final say... still been allowed to buy average players  hmm.gif
My take on this matter is, the TC is appointed to handle the nitty gritty of player purchases and sales, and all the bureaucratic bullshit that comes along whereby Wodgers is tasked with player selection from a pool of players he was offered by his scouting team. Whether the scouting team works hand in hand with Wodgers or reports to TC alone, I do not know but he has openly declared that he has the final say on transfers, so I guess we can close the book on this one.
bitebug
post Apr 30 2015, 04:52 PM

291 posts

It would be the surprise of the century if Rodgers keep his job if we don't manage to get some results in our remaining games. Fuck sterling. If he wants to threat the club, let him go. He doesn't deserve more than 100k. Coutinho should be the one getting a raise.

Sign Klopp, sign de Boer. Backup plan should be Rafa if those two don't work out. Avoid English players like the bubonic plague. We need a new talisman for the club

This post has been edited by bitebug: Apr 30 2015, 04:56 PM
jacckl
post Apr 30 2015, 04:57 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(bitebug @ Apr 30 2015, 04:52 PM)
It would be the surprise of the century if Rodgers keep his job if we don't manage to get some results in our remaining games. Fuck sterling. If he wants to threat the club, let him go. He doesn't deserve more than 100k. Coutinho should be the one getting a raise.
br just signed a new contract last season, sacking him will cost $10m according to report. so yeah, it's not exactly a surprise if br still here next season
yeelong
post Apr 30 2015, 05:00 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(jacckl @ Apr 30 2015, 04:57 PM)
br just signed a new contract last season, sacking him will cost $10m according to report. so yeah, it's not exactly a surprise if br still here next season
if BR failed in remaining matches. i dun see him to stay beyond this season.
AnythingK
post Apr 30 2015, 05:03 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Apr 30 2015, 05:00 PM)
What do you mean by failed?

He could still nick a narrow win against the 3 games with awful performance, but lucky win. And lost to Chelsea. Is this consider failed?
bitebug
post Apr 30 2015, 05:05 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(jacckl @ Apr 30 2015, 04:57 PM)
It will cost us more if we keep him. Oh wait we just did. That 100m and a CL spot

This post has been edited by bitebug: Apr 30 2015, 05:07 PM
yeelong
post Apr 30 2015, 05:08 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(AnythingK @ Apr 30 2015, 05:03 PM)
What do you mean by failed?

He could still nick a narrow win against the 3 games with awful performance, but lucky win. And lost to Chelsea. Is this consider failed?
failed mean lost, no points. he already failed to win against AV, Hull, WBA. if he still have no clue on make our strikers score goals then i dun see any strikers want to join us now.
jacckl
post Apr 30 2015, 05:09 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Apr 30 2015, 05:00 PM)
i don't see any difference, we wont get top 4 but also wont lower than 7th. our season already finished, there's nothing to fight for now.
jacckl
post Apr 30 2015, 05:09 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Apr 30 2015, 05:08 PM)
failed mean lost, no points. he already failed to win against AV, Hull, WBA. if he still have no clue on make our strikers score goals then i dun see any strikers want to join us now.
cant get midtable striker, go for relegation one...austin, ings to name a few
yeelong
post Apr 30 2015, 05:17 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(jacckl @ Apr 30 2015, 05:09 PM)
cant get midtable striker, go for relegation one...austin, ings to name a few
no please to get midtable england striker the price is like pay for top striker for a mediocre player. go get Reus and Hummels
Everdying
post Apr 30 2015, 05:22 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Apr 30 2015, 05:17 PM)
no please to get midtable england striker the price is like pay for top striker for a mediocre player. go get Reus and Hummels
wait rafa come here but before that sell us hamsik for cheap tongue.gif
yeelong
post Apr 30 2015, 05:24 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 30 2015, 05:22 PM)
wait rafa come here but before that sell us hamsik for cheap tongue.gif
whoever la as long as no unproven expensive england players.
Everdying
post Apr 30 2015, 05:28 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Apr 30 2015, 05:24 PM)
whoever la as long as no unproven expensive england players.
so proven and expensive is ok?
and BR has only signed three english players...sturridge, lambert, lallana...

yeelong
post Apr 30 2015, 05:29 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 30 2015, 05:28 PM)
so proven and expensive is ok?
and BR has only signed three english players...sturridge, lambert, lallana...
Struj only 15m, L & L are unproven!

125 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:15 PM