126 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Italian Clubs Juventus - Stagione 2017/2018, [Thread Closed]

zaidi
post Aug 8 2016, 11:43 AM

1,738 posts

I think many noticed Higuain is chubby & slow.
Hope he get in shape, fast.

Vs Hammers, I can see positives in new signings, except Higuain. Marrone can do a Bonucci too, so hopefully he does not get loaned again.
Jusstatic
post Aug 8 2016, 02:33 PM

188 posts

Pogba leaving is a big loss.....but in the midfield department and commercial side only. Those who thought Pogba leaving = Juve collapsing is laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Juve has always never been about 1 player. But the problematic part now is getting is replacement in midfield. Those linked to us have been meh to say the least

Jusstatic
post Aug 8 2016, 02:34 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(zaidi @ Aug 8 2016, 11:43 AM)

Vs Hammers, I can see positives in new signings, except Higuain. Marrone can do a Bonucci too, so hopefully he does not get loaned again.
Yeah... with pogba leaving he better dont be a 90 mil pound of fat ass running around else we will be the joke of the entire footballing world puke.gif
RitzyMazzy
post Aug 8 2016, 03:21 PM

76 posts

it's a big blow man but then again our current midfielders are not that bad. Lemina may not become a Pogba but he's a good player himself. replacement are really a downgrade which really see no point bringing them.
TSnoir7559
post Aug 8 2016, 03:31 PM

Take My Advice, I Don't Need It
592 posts

QUOTE(zaidi @ Aug 8 2016, 11:43 AM)

QUOTE(Jusstatic @ Aug 8 2016, 02:34 PM)
Yeah... with pogba leaving he better dont be a 90 mil pound of fat ass running around else we will be the joke of the entire footballing world  puke.gif
last time Higuain was in action was the Copa America finale over a month ago... a month break with all those pasta's probably did that to him laugh.gif
but Juve is all about dedication & hardwork, so with Juve training regime he'd definitely get back in shape in a space of weeks flex.gif

great point on Marrone. He's the closest one we have like Bonucci. Him & Rugani are definitely the future of Juve defense. The heir to both
Barzagli & Bonucci

QUOTE(Jusstatic @ Aug 8 2016, 02:33 PM)
Pogba leaving is a big loss.....but in the midfield department and commercial side only. Those who thought Pogba leaving = Juve collapsing is  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Juve has always never been about 1 player. But the problematic part now is getting is replacement in midfield. Those linked to us have been meh to say the least
yeap. Juve is always about teamwork rather than one focal point. Hence why i don't think Higuain not gonna break his record or came close to it, but most probably
Juve will have atleast 4 different top scorer in serie a atleast

This post has been edited by noir7559: Aug 8 2016, 03:32 PM
Jusstatic
post Aug 8 2016, 03:32 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(RitzyMazzy @ Aug 8 2016, 03:21 PM)
it's a big blow man but then again our current midfielders are not that bad. Lemina may not become a Pogba but he's a good player himself. replacement are really a downgrade which really see no point bringing them.
Lemina and Sturaro etc are good.. Good enough to win Serie A no doubt. But this year's new aim is to win the CL. Our first choice Pjanic , Khedira and Marchisio are good enough but those in the subs are not good enough for CL. Plus Khedira is unreliable as he gets injured frequently and Marchisio is recvoering from ACL. That would mean we will have to start Lemina or Sturaro vs Real or Bayern or Barcelona. They will not cut it laugh.gif
zaidi
post Aug 8 2016, 03:34 PM

1,738 posts

Lemina to Pogba is like Nani to Ronaldo.
He can be good some time, but mediacore most of the time.
Judging from game vs Hammers, he is ample to play in SerieA at least, same as Asamoah. Both may struggle in Europe biggrin.gif

I would not worry much on #Pogbye, he pushed Marchisio to the bench. Marchisio can return to free role/advance player and let Pjanic dictate. Pjaca can do advance role too.

The midfielders and defenders are well covered. If Higuain delivers then we are good to go in UCL, even to finals again.

Hopefully can meet Pogba in Euro Supercup next year tongue.gif
Jusstatic
post Aug 8 2016, 03:45 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(zaidi @ Aug 8 2016, 03:34 PM)
Lemina to Pogba is like Nani to Ronaldo.
He can be good some time, but mediacore most of the time.
Judging from game vs Hammers, he is ample to play in SerieA at least, same as Asamoah. Both may struggle in Europe biggrin.gif

I would not worry much on #Pogbye, he pushed Marchisio to the bench. Marchisio can return to free role/advance player and let Pjanic dictate. Pjaca can do advance role too.

The midfielders and defenders are well covered. If Higuain delivers then we are good to go in UCL, even to finals again.

Hopefully can meet Pogba in Euro Supercup next year tongue.gif
Defense and strike force is world class. Higuain needs to lose weight first laugh.gif

Midfield is top too if all are fit. Problem is Khedira is unreliable fitness wise and Marchio ACL. ACL is a very very serious injury for any athlete. Not sure if he can still be good after he returns. That leaves Pjanic the only top player to do it all himself. A big ask for Pjanic and even porkba himself
TSnoir7559
post Aug 9 2016, 09:28 AM

592 posts

so it is done. Arrivaderci Pogba

Juve's 100+ million richer... So next transfer target? biggrin.gif
RitzyMazzy
post Aug 9 2016, 09:40 AM

76 posts

Adios Pogba. Thanks for the wonderful 4 years. Surely we gonna miss him, first it was Zidane, today we had to face it again with Pogba.

Dybala can stay with his 21 or change to 10 I got no problem with that. Real problem is the replacement... cool2.gif
Jusstatic
post Aug 9 2016, 11:57 AM

188 posts

I get stories of Man Utd fans trolling Juve for Pogback. I mean seriously what rivalry has Juve got with Man Utd for their fans to troll us? Do they think they are superior now? We are a puny club n they have destroyed us completely by getting Pogba? What is all this hate towards the Italian League and their clubs? We didnt do them harm or troll them. No rivalry whatsoever

Anyway, back to our team. Our defense is still the best in the world and we have Italian LEague's best strike force / one of the best in Europe. Our mid could be the best in ITaly and one of the best in Europe too had Pogba not left. But too bad nothing is perfect

I got a feeling we might not be getting anyone more as it seems like the Pogba + Morata money has been spent on Pjaca, Pjanic and Higuain beforehand. Mid is definitely light with Marchisio out with ACL and only Pjanic and the unreliable injury Khedira. When the african nations cup comes, Lemina and Asamoah will be unavailable too hmm.gif
estcin
post Aug 9 2016, 12:13 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(Jusstatic @ Aug 9 2016, 11:57 AM)
I get stories of Man Utd fans trolling Juve for Pogback. I mean seriously what rivalry has Juve got with Man Utd for their fans to troll us? Do they think they are superior now? We are a puny club n they have destroyed us completely by getting Pogba? What is all this hate towards the Italian League and their clubs? We didnt do them harm or troll them. No rivalry whatsoever
Just ignore them. We focus on Juve performance and continue support the team. Yes, midfield is indeed a concern to challenge for UCL. Maybe one more signing to come? hmm.gif hmm.gif
estcin
post Aug 9 2016, 12:13 PM

407 posts

-repost-

This post has been edited by estcin: Aug 9 2016, 12:13 PM
TSnoir7559
post Aug 9 2016, 12:55 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(Jusstatic @ Aug 9 2016, 11:57 AM)

Anyway, back to our team. Our defense is still the best in the world and we have Italian LEague's best strike force / one of the best in Europe. Our mid could be the best in ITaly and one of the best in Europe too had Pogba not left. But too bad nothing is perfect

I got a feeling we might not be getting anyone more as it seems like the Pogba + Morata money has been spent on Pjaca, Pjanic and Higuain beforehand. Mid is definitely light with Marchisio out with ACL and only Pjanic and the unreliable injury Khedira. When the african nations cup comes, Lemina and Asamoah will be unavailable too  hmm.gif
lol. what a childish behavior. just let em be

Juve got the money now. But beware, other clubs with Juve potential target on high alert now, they gonna milk every penny out of Juve
for the deal laugh.gif
Jusstatic
post Aug 9 2016, 01:28 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(estcin @ Aug 9 2016, 12:13 PM)
Just ignore them. We focus on Juve performance and continue support the team. Yes, midfield is indeed a concern to challenge for UCL. Maybe one more signing to come?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
I expect one more but no idea what the mgmt is thinking at this point. Maybe no more money already since the money spent on Higuain, Pjanic and Pjaca are is from the pogba sale (we do not have 600 mil fans in Asia remember cool2.gif )

even if we can spend no top class mid available too hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Jusstatic: Aug 9 2016, 01:29 PM
Jusstatic
post Aug 9 2016, 01:35 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(noir7559 @ Aug 9 2016, 12:55 PM)
lol. what a childish behavior. just let em be

Juve got the money now. But beware, other clubs with Juve potential target on high alert now, they gonna milk every penny out of Juve
for the deal laugh.gif
Got money but not top class midfielders to buy (eventhough we already have Pjanic - greedy i know). Hopefully we dont get Felliani's brother Witsel in. That haircut alone is cringe worthy laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Jusstatic: Aug 9 2016, 01:36 PM
zaidi
post Aug 9 2016, 02:01 PM

1,738 posts

Just slap this table to ManU fans. ManU not even top 20 tongue.gif.
http://www.uefa.com/memberassociations/uefarankings/club/

Waiting for Witsel & Gabigol
benrahman
post Aug 9 2016, 02:16 PM

24 posts

-edited- confused.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by benrahman: Aug 9 2016, 02:30 PM
Jusstatic
post Aug 9 2016, 02:21 PM

188 posts

Yo rahman. how are you smile.gif

Zaidi no need to go troll them la. We juve fans dont do that type of thing. We just enjoy our new players let them enjoy theirs. It is not as if no Pogba we suddenly have the lousiet team in europe and drop out of top 5 European team status laugh.gif

It is important we respect our opponents coz this season we good next season we might not. This season they lousy next season they might not. Things are ever changing. No point go troll or argue over things smile.gif

This post has been edited by Jusstatic: Aug 9 2016, 02:31 PM
RitzyMazzy
post Aug 9 2016, 02:51 PM

76 posts

judging from utube i dont think witsel is good enough for the team. tired of thinking of replacement im sure we can sort out best solution. im more excited to discover what Pjaca and Pjanic can do for us. drool.gif

126 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:38 AM