Italian Clubs Juventus - Stagione 2017/2018, [Thread Closed]

Jusstatic
post Apr 16 2015, 09:10 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(noir7559 @ Apr 16 2015, 08:25 PM)
better late than never bro laugh.gif
So you are kualex.. i kept wondering where TS la like missing for very long already thumbup.gif biggrin.gif
Jusstatic
post Apr 17 2015, 06:44 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(noir7559 @ Apr 17 2015, 08:24 AM)
btw quite a good result for both Italian representative in Europa League

Fiorentina with a 1-1 away draw to Dynamo Kiev while Napoli with a whooping 4-1 away win to the in-form Wolfsburg notworthy.gif
Yeahh... good season for Italian Clubs in europe so far thumbup.gif
Jusstatic
post Apr 19 2015, 10:12 PM

188 posts

Hey guys.

If we win the CL this season. Why not we organize a gathering?

Go out makan or something...

Imagine the pain from 2006 and if we can get back to the submit of Europe.. it will be worthy even as a script for a Hollywood movie icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Jusstatic: Apr 19 2015, 10:15 PM
Jusstatic
post Apr 20 2015, 09:50 PM

188 posts

HAha ya... a long shot. But it wouldnt hurt to dream abit sometimes laugh.gif tongue.gif
Jusstatic
post Apr 28 2015, 02:54 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Apr 23 2015, 02:27 PM)
Despite i believe we r the underdog among these 4, i believe nothing is impossible, with the right tactics and strategies, we might able to win whoever we will face in this tournament. Look at the international level, italy still a very competitive team. Only us juvetus can bring back the honor of italian team in the eyes of the world currently. With inter and milan still struggling, roma lazio and napoli inconsistant performance, it is up to us to show the world that italy football still something not be taken lightly. At least better than England.
Well said. I am slightly optimistic too about our chances.

But a semi final spot itself is already an improvement over the past few seasons. So no complains from me. But it will be super super if we can win the UCL and Napoli win the Europa.

It will be like the good old days aint it wink.gif Just dreaming..
Jusstatic
post May 7 2015, 12:40 PM

188 posts

But according to those English pundits and local ones like Abaas. It was not Juve played well or planned well. It was Bale la,, James la, blah blah did not turn up. Did not perform

Idiots cant think that when top players who perform like crazy suddenly cant perform is because of? Because the opposition did not let them perform. Its not that they didnt turn up.

Idiots.... Got paid alot to talk crap doh.gif

Same old Italian league and clubs bashing. Deep inside, alot are afraid the ITalian league and clubs will be like the god old days again where BPL clubs are always fucked facing them. Jealousy all over sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Jusstatic: May 7 2015, 12:42 PM
Jusstatic
post May 8 2015, 09:35 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(OptimusStar @ May 7 2015, 06:06 PM)
I think its Stanley Bernard you are referring too. Anyhow, Italian clubs are limited by economy issue. And as long as the country does not come out from the economic crisis they are currently in, its hard for clubs to move up further. its a ceiling issue.
Not sure if its Stanley Bernard that he was referring to smile.gif

Ya, economy issue is a big factor. Hence I feel Italian clubs should buy smart. Top notch scouts and scouting team is very important. I feel Juve, Atletico, Dortmund, Porto all have very top graded scouting team and network.

By the way. Guess what guys. I just saw a new colleague in my company wearing season 2012/2013 jersey. thumbup.gif

You know how hard it is to see another fellow Juventini in this part infested BPL country? laugh.gif I might go say hi and intro myself as a fellow Juventini too laugh.gif
Jusstatic
post May 9 2015, 04:49 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(kopifan @ May 8 2015, 06:32 PM)
Barca and Porto are really of different leagues. As long as Barca score in Allianz Arena, Bayern will need 5 goals. If the trio of South American not playing then I can still have some reservation but with them firing Munich is done n dusted.

Now Real - Juve I am pretty sure Real will win. Juve best bet is to score 2, otherwise it is either Real/ET. I still cant see Juve get past Real in Bernabeau
Where did you come from? Not sure if you are being rational here or looking down on Italian clubs and the league. I certainly hope you are not a young football cum BPL fan boy coming here to troll.

Anyway, to be realistic, Real will surely score at home. But whether will that be enough to knock Juve out or not it remains to be seen. Real is still the favorites to go through. But in football, who knows, maybe 1 out of 10 some team will upset the odds. Maybe if it is meant to be, it might be this 1 time? sweat.gif laugh.gif

Jusstatic
post May 13 2015, 05:18 PM

188 posts

I rather we lose the semi-final than go to the final and be crushed by Barca

Our scenario currently is very similar to Italy at Euro 2012.

At the semi-final, Italy was matched up with heavy favorites Germany (whom coincidentally is wearing white Adidas jersey also like Real). No one fancied Italy to progress and the rest of the world wanted a dream Euro final of Germany vs Spain. Ended up Italy defied the odds to progress to the final only to be crushed by Andreas Iniesta, Jordi Alba, Gerard Pique, Sergio Busquets and co

Now if Juve goes through the final, we will be facing Barca whom is very similar to 2012 Spain. Its Andreas Iniesta, Jordi Alba, Gerard Pique and Sergio Busquets vs Bazagli, Bonucci and Chiellini and co again. It might again end up ugly...

I just cant take another UCL final loss after the painful defeats of 97,98,03 sad.gif cry.gif

We along side FC Bayern Munich and SL Benfica lost the most UCL finals. 5 times. But Fc Bayern won 5 times as well. Benfica and us are the biggest losers in UCL finals having gone to 7 finals only won twice cry.gif

Only 85 and 96 gave us joy..

This post has been edited by Jusstatic: May 13 2015, 05:21 PM
Jusstatic
post May 13 2015, 09:19 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(estcin @ May 13 2015, 05:21 PM)
2003 Nedved-less team lost in penalties. Really heart ache  cry.gif
cry.gif cry.gif
Jusstatic
post May 13 2015, 09:44 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(zaidi @ May 13 2015, 05:41 PM)
In Euro 2012 Chiellini did not play in the final. So did Vidal, Pogba, Tvez etc etc. So it's dissimilar than Euro2012 smile.gif

Maurinho showed how a team can beat Barca. We could do the same. We can defend and hit on attack like we did in Dortmund.
Chiellini played. But he was sent off early. Hence Italy ended up losing 4 nil cry.gif
Jusstatic
post May 13 2015, 09:45 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(noir7559 @ May 13 2015, 09:29 PM)
chill bro. Just be more positive

that's why there's a phrase, "When the going get tough, the tough get going"
cry.gif smile.gif
Jusstatic
post May 14 2015, 10:51 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ May 14 2015, 05:37 AM)
also if i remember correctly we played with even fewer player, when motta sub in, he got injured like minutes later..

anyway instead of trying to relate this situation to euro2012, why not relate it to WC2006 where italy won the WC in Berlin, rclxm9.gif  anyway again obviously barca is the fav to win ucl, especially with their current form, however, anything is possible with football, we beat the defending champion and who knows what will happen in the final. i also hope that barca will secure the la liga title this weekend(if not strike happen) so that it will be a italian champ against spanish champ final. laugh.gif
Ok... Compare this one better smile.gif

Anyway, yesterday's entry to the final really brings back so many memories... If we can win the CL, I promise you guys I will make a youtube video about Juve. One that can surely bring a tear or two to your eyes smile.gif
Jusstatic
post May 14 2015, 11:50 AM

188 posts

I think for the final, we should take an entry from the old Italian defending textbook. Employ a man to man marking system on Messi. Stick to him like glue. Follow him even to the gents. Give him hell! Ala a Claudio Gentile on Diego Maradona during Italia 90 WC.

While it would essentially make us play with a man down, however, if the man marking system works on that day, it would render Barca a man down as well. That way, we can slog it out 9 v 9. The position I feel we should sacrifice to employ this man to man system would be the Trequerista position. The player doing the man marking should not receive the ball at all as it could disrupt his marking duties. All he needs to do is stick to Messi like glue. When the ball is to come to Messi, foul him, and when he manages to get the ball, battle ramp him, tackle him do whatever it needs to be done. I think thats what Gentile did in that game vs Argentina laugh.gif

Tevez can essentially drop into the position or float between the lines as usual. This is a wild idea but it will be the biggest shock a team can pull since Barca invented the tiki taka back in 2009. What do you guys think? Haha biggrin.gif

Jusstatic
post May 18 2015, 11:19 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(zaidi @ May 17 2015, 10:49 AM)
Allegri smartly rested many players, so I'm confident we will go full force
Morata had to refrain from last celebration out of respect, now let it go all out  rclxm9.gif
please no. we are rebuilding for the future. with that kind of money, it's better to get a good CM to replace pirlo & pogba.
I highly doubt we have closed the deal for Cavani.

As for Dybala, I think we are very close now. I hope it will not fall through like our previous striker persuit of Aguero, RVP, Dzeko sweat.gif

By the way, who here does not have access to Juve matches live? Does online stream works smoothly? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Jusstatic: May 18 2015, 11:20 AM
Jusstatic
post May 24 2015, 02:24 AM

188 posts

Astro is surprisingly not showing the trophy presentation part.... vmad.gif mad.gif

Go to this link to view http://beba.tv/live/juventus-vs-ssc-napoli...1851385930.html
Jusstatic
post Jun 3 2015, 04:54 PM

188 posts

I feel we should take a reference from the 1982 WC Italy v Argentina where a certain Juve legend Claudio Gentile man marked Diego Maradona to death

Yes with man to man marking we will lose one player but if it works, it will effectively make Barca down to 9 players as well. With our remaining 9 players we can slog it out with Barca. I say we kick, push, frustrate, dirty, dark arts the living out of Messi. That person to do the man marking should be Arturo Vidal. Freeing Pogba, Pirlo and Marchisio to fight 3 v 3 with Rakitic, Ineista and Busquets in Mid. laugh.gif hmm.gif

Lets give Messi (the Italian race playing for Argentina) a taste of his motherland's true art of defending nod.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Jusstatic: Jun 3 2015, 04:57 PM
Jusstatic
post Jun 6 2015, 01:19 AM

188 posts

Tomorrow's match might go either way. Either we shock the world or we end up losing 4-0 like how Italy lost in 2012 vs Spain.

Alot of those whom played for Spain that fateful night are playing tomorrow as well... Alba, Pique, Iniesta, Xavi, etc hmm.gif

Barcelona has slain-ed the champions of England (champs of the best marketed and claimed league in the world), champions of France PSG, champions of Germany FC Bayern... Almost the whole world is against us... Writing us off... and weirdly I like this scenario very much hmm.gif
Jusstatic
post Jun 6 2015, 11:08 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Jun 6 2015, 02:21 PM)
I am a fan of Azzurri, and a fan of Rossoneri; despite I have been following this thread quietly and learning how much Bianconeri fans still saying ACM do not fit to be the champ 12 years back, rest assured I still support Juve on this matchup no matter how.

Show the UEFALona, and probably most of the people out there, Serie A and Italian football is not any thrash to their heavily marketed BPL and La Liga.

Inter made it to treble few seasons back, now it's time for Juve.
Well I guess those were sore losers. That night in 2003 AC Milan were deserved winners....They had more chances throughout. Without Nedved that night, Juve seemed to have lost their sense of direction and fire... sad.gif

Good to have you hear with us United against the world. smile.gif

If we win tonight, it will be a celebration among all Juve fans around the world and a big thank you to those whom supported us. To those BPL, Messi, Ronaldo, Barca and Real young fanboys... it will be just another final they wouldnt care who won.
Jusstatic
post Jun 6 2015, 11:15 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(noir7559 @ Jun 6 2015, 07:58 PM)
@ the bolded part, i think some of use still bitter for the fact that we're missing our talisman and the best player on the planet(debatable) at that time, Pavel Nedved in the final,
not bcoz we lose to Milan(who in my opinion, a rightful and deserving champion back to the day)

but yes, whatever the result, and it seems dat the whole universe against us..being the underdog clearly suited the Italian mentality of Juventus. I get the hunch and gut feeling
after the hard-fought match up tonight, Gigi Buffon will be the one to lift up the big-ear trophy flex.gif
I like it that way. That nobody is giving us and Italian football a chance. That way if we lose, it will not be so embarrassing and painful and if we win, its a big fuck you to the whole football world. Especially to those young generation of BPL fanboys...

I definitely like it this way. Least favorite to win means less hope. So if lose, less pain. But if we somehow or rather win, what will it mean? It will mean the most incredible and happiest UCL win any football club fans will experience...

This post has been edited by Jusstatic: Jun 6 2015, 11:34 PM

15 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0830sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:12 AM