by the looks of the lineup probably they going to sit back and absorb much of the pressure like they did against Roma, which is quite "uncharacteristic" for the current Juve
I still think that 4-3-1-2 is the best setup for the current team with the players we have, and then they can switch gear to 4-3-3 with the likes of Cuadrado,Dybala,Pereyra coming on
well, just crossing my fingers for tonight and hope for the best. Fino alla fine
Allegri's version of 3-5-2 sucks to be honest. His 3-5-2 is better defensively in Europe but if we conceide then I think we are in big do do
If 3-5-2 is a must, I would prefer starting Alex Sandro against City. Sandro is strong, can defend and with lots of pace. Alex Sandro also has alot of UCL exp with FC Porto. Our team got no team work, no identity.. the last thing we need now is keep changing players and combo... like that they players will forever be unable to get familar with each other
Allegri's version of 3-5-2 sucks to be honest. His 3-5-2 is better defensively in Europe but if we conceide then I think we are in big do do
If 3-5-2 is a must, I would prefer starting Alex Sandro against City. Sandro is strong, can defend and with lots of pace. Alex Sandro also has alot of UCL exp with FC Porto. Our team got no team work, no identity.. the last thing we need now is keep changing players and combo... like that they players will forever be unable to get familar with each other
yes. i would prefer Sandro no doubt. Evra is more experienced, but Sandro too, esp in UCL. And this is the Evra who lost 6-2 against City not too long ago. And like you, i don't really fancy Juve sitting back bcoz we've players who can really hurt the opposition.
Tonight can either be make or break, but its still to early to pull any conclusion.
Juve in bad patch due to missing core players. midfielders only left pogba and he looked lost at times. the chemistry is not there yet. hope Dybala/Hernanes/Khedira blend in quickly to support Pogba, or better yet Pogba runs the show as Pirlo or Marchisio did.
yes. i would prefer Sandro no doubt. Evra is more experienced, but Sandro too, esp in UCL. And this is the Evra who lost 6-2 against City not too long ago. And like you, i don't really fancy Juve sitting back bcoz we've players who can really hurt the opposition.
Tonight can either be make or break, but its still to early to pull any conclusion.
Ya... but I think this year might be a transition year for us... The Chievo game was sad
We are like a bunch of futsal kids with no game plan, eager to pour forward to score, to be the hero... no need for defense at all... mids and strikers all like that.. hence our great defense of Bazagli Bonucci all kena exposed kao kao. I hope Allegri can put a stop to this futsal mentality else we might kena ripped by Man City
A super win... Our team of young and new players showed their quality and mental toughness by going to the most on form team in Europe away and came with a win.
BPL clubs can bully Napoli, AS Roma, SS Lazio, AC Milan and Inter... but not with our Juve
A super win... Our team of young and new players showed their quality and mental toughness by going to the most on form team in Europe away and came with a win.
BPL clubs can bully Napoli, AS Roma, SS Lazio, AC Milan and Inter... but not with our Juve
The Juventus Young Guns
hopefully they'll become the core of Juve attack for long time to come
Yes.. I absolutely love the celebration and also like the black and gold adi jerseys very much. We look very wicked in them
hopefully they'll use this shirt in UCL, even at the home turf. Not bcoz i don't like the traditional black & white stripe but Juve just look menacing when they put on all black kit(like when we trashed Celtic 3-0 in their so call fortress of Celtic Park 3 seasons ago). The neon-green shirt of UCL last season were the one to forget though