U-Mobile Thread V6, www.u.com.my

UntilUComeBack
post Feb 1 2016, 11:35 AM

HueHueHue
481 posts

hero plan got contract meh?
suddenly thinking izzit good idea port to Umobile..
brutus
post Feb 1 2016, 12:14 PM

1,743 posts

QUOTE(UntilUComeBack @ Feb 1 2016, 11:35 AM)
Depending on your location. I have been on U Mobile since July 2015, MNP from Maxis.
I am not really missing anything except poorer data indoor coverage (which I can live with it). Otherwise, I am saving a lot of $$$$!
UntilUComeBack
post Feb 1 2016, 12:19 PM

HueHueHue
481 posts

QUOTE(brutus @ Feb 1 2016, 12:14 PM)
Depending on your location. I have been on U Mobile since July 2015, MNP from Maxis.
I am not really missing anything except poorer data indoor coverage (which I can live with it). Otherwise, I am saving a lot of $$$$!
i used to using 018 under Umobile long time ago. (2013 i guess?)
i change to Celcom last year because using ip5s without 4g seems like stupid?
suddenly after a month, Umobile got 4G for KL..
but since using basic plan for celcom , i think i oke.
jus now hero plan kinda good and nice. free call to all operator.
but need thinking bout contract or not.
anyone know?
brutus
post Feb 1 2016, 02:08 PM

1,743 posts

QUOTE(UntilUComeBack @ Feb 1 2016, 12:19 PM)
i used to using 018 under Umobile long time ago. (2013 i guess?)
i change to Celcom last year because using ip5s without 4g seems like stupid?
suddenly after a month, Umobile got 4G for KL..
but since using basic plan for celcom , i think i oke.
jus now hero plan kinda good and nice. free call to all operator.
but need thinking bout contract or not.
anyone know?
Hero Plan is non contractual.
CnY Garage
post Feb 1 2016, 04:10 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(UntilUComeBack @ Feb 1 2016, 11:35 AM)
as always no contract for umobile plans

hehe may enjoy further when paying bill with me with discount tongue.gif
UntilUComeBack
post Feb 1 2016, 05:31 PM

HueHueHue
481 posts

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Feb 1 2016, 04:10 PM)
as always no contract for umobile plans
hehe may enjoy further when paying bill with me with discount  tongue.gif
oh no contract? sounds good. brows.gif brows.gif
if mnp from celcom to umobile how long need?
OKLY
post Feb 1 2016, 08:33 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

Does U Mobile have any long validity prepaid plan? There's a number I would like to keep but if there are no suitable plans then I'll have to port out to another telco that has a long validity plan. hmm.gif
zher4883
post Feb 1 2016, 08:53 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Feb 1 2016, 08:33 PM)
Does U Mobile have any long validity prepaid plan? There's a number I would like to keep but if there are no suitable plans then I'll have to port out to another telco that has a long validity plan. hmm.gif
As far as what they had offered until now, there's no extra long validity or whatsoever
wcypierre
post Feb 1 2016, 09:43 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

nope. the max that they have is their old prepaid plan where it has 2x validity. If you still want to use U Mobile's network, you can port to friendi where it uses U Mobile's network and the validity will be extended by 2 months for every calls/sms/ppu data/topup made (5 ringgit credit can last you for years of validity laugh.gif ) brows.gif but that is if you don't plan to use data though, its dataplan is doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by wcypierre: Feb 1 2016, 09:44 PM
saitong09
post Feb 1 2016, 10:49 PM

10,820 posts

Hope the Umobile can solve the poorer data issue. BTW, too bad they don't offer credit transfer for prepaid like Maxis and Digi
delsoo
post Feb 2 2016, 01:06 AM

3,187 posts

i am currently using power prepaid , i am receiving free 1GB internet every month , i am wondering is the free 3gb applicable for the old user (like me) ?

is the 2x validity plan still available now ? is it possible to switch to this plan ?
soultaker
post Feb 2 2016, 01:29 AM

1,323 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Feb 1 2016, 12:20 AM)
Will postpaid users got that too?
Don't think so. Check mine no extra 1GB.

QUOTE(UntilUComeBack @ Feb 1 2016, 05:31 PM)
oh no contract? sounds good.  brows.gif  brows.gif
if mnp from celcom to umobile how long need?
Don't know about Celcom, but MNP from Maxis before. Should take 24 hours or less on business working day (You need to pay any outstanding amount on your account before MNP so that you can get the SMS confirmation in a day). I done mine on Friday night, so only able to use it on Monday.

You can read more here.
wcypierre
post Feb 2 2016, 01:32 AM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Feb 1 2016, 10:49 PM)
Hope the Umobile can solve the poorer data issue. BTW, too bad they don't offer credit transfer for prepaid like Maxis and Digi
soon soon when U Mobile gets a hold on 900mhz and 1800mhz flex.gif flex.gif http://www.malaysianwireless.com/2016/02/s...m-umobile-digi/
saitong09
post Feb 2 2016, 08:34 AM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(delsoo @ Feb 2 2016, 01:06 AM)
i am currently using power prepaid , i am receiving free 1GB internet every month , i am wondering is the free 3gb applicable for the old user (like me) ?

is the 2x validity plan still available now ? is it possible to switch to this plan ?
The 3gb is the same like your current power prepaid. 1GB high speed + 2GB throttle speed
saitong09
post Feb 2 2016, 08:37 AM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Feb 2 2016, 01:32 AM)
soon soon when U Mobile gets a hold on 900mhz and 1800mhz  flex.gif  flex.gif  http://www.malaysianwireless.com/2016/02/s...m-umobile-digi/
Nice, at least there is the progress and timeline. Or else many user may give up tongue.gif
UntilUComeBack
post Feb 2 2016, 08:55 AM

HueHueHue
481 posts

QUOTE(soultaker @ Feb 2 2016, 01:29 AM)
Don't think so. Check mine no extra 1GB.
Don't know about Celcom, but MNP from Maxis before. Should take 24 hours or less on business working day (You need to pay any outstanding amount on your account before MNP so that you can get the SMS confirmation in a day). I done mine on Friday night, so only able to use it on Monday.

You can read more here.
last time from umobile > celcom jus need 3 hours something.
hopefully can be done asap. my billing date 8 feb.
so...any seller from here? sweat.gif sweat.gif
or maybe this lunch go Nu Sentral see umobile shop.
CnY Garage
post Feb 2 2016, 12:06 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Feb 1 2016, 08:53 PM)
As far as what they had offered until now, there's no extra long validity or whatsoever
superb long validity is XOX
best plan to keep for VALIDITY only

QUOTE(delsoo @ Feb 2 2016, 01:06 AM)

u may convert back to the old plan but not receiving the 1gb free internet

QUOTE(UntilUComeBack @ Feb 2 2016, 08:55 AM)
last time from umobile > celcom jus need 3 hours something.
hopefully can be done asap. my billing date 8 feb.
so...any seller from here?  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
or maybe this lunch go Nu Sentral see umobile shop.
ya before this very fast, now they all wanted to keep their customers jumping ship out, so slow processing, lots excuses and tricks too to make u suffering from porting out. but celcom still the easiest 1 among 3 (because digi and maxis request customer to reply Y or YES and also calling for counter offer, that delay at least half day of the process, while celcom very please to send you to umobile without doing anything tongue.gif

if you look for me and order today , send out poslaju today, hopefully can be done by friday. (with discount oh ) brows.gif
delsoo
post Feb 2 2016, 01:24 PM

3,187 posts

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Feb 2 2016, 12:06 PM)
superb long validity is XOX
best plan to keep for VALIDITY only
u may convert back to the old plan but not receiving the 1gb free internet
ya before this very fast, now they all wanted to keep their customers jumping ship out, so slow processing, lots excuses and tricks too to make u suffering from porting out. but celcom still the easiest 1 among 3 (because digi and maxis request customer to reply Y or YES and also calling for counter offer, that delay at least half day of the process, while celcom very please to send you to umobile without doing anything  tongue.gif

if you look for me and order today , send out poslaju today, hopefully can be done by friday. (with discount oh ) brows.gif
my old plan is power prepaid , which means when i receive the sim card , i am automatically a power prepaid user . the 2x validity plan is older one , right ? is it possible to switch to the 2x validity plan from power prepaid ? hmm.gif
dgboy
post Feb 2 2016, 06:30 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(delsoo @ Feb 2 2016, 01:24 PM)
is it possible to switch to the 2x validity plan from power prepaid?
yes, you can switch back

RM3 charged

any subscriptions or freebies will be cancelled

and initial validity will be reset to 10 days
Xccess
post Feb 2 2016, 10:41 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,770 posts

I'm interested to get Umobile MIFI MB128 @ 32GB but a friend said he experienced intermittent connection failure only when browsing Facebook, may I know anyone here experiencing the same thing?

Will be moving to my new unit soon but internet can only come in few months later, so I need this device for work tentatively.

This post has been edited by Xccess: Feb 2 2016, 10:43 PM

134 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0317sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:11 PM