U-Mobile Thread V6, www.u.com.my

brutus
post Dec 27 2015, 06:31 AM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(kani @ Dec 16 2015, 04:45 PM)
Anyone can comment on the coverage of U-mobile around Subang/PJ/KL/Shah Alam areas? Got 4G coverage? And is the line stable?
Major area as mentioned by you is really a strong point for UMobile. I MNP from Maxis to UMobile since July and have been constantly monitoring its performance. All I can say is their 4G speed is "slightly" faster than Maxis while voice call coverage is same with Maxis. Conclusion: I will stick with UMobile as everything almost equal but price is WAY lower!
brutus
post Dec 27 2015, 10:38 AM

1,742 posts

Outstation area especially smaller towns are less than desirable as this is expected before I ported over. Also noted that indoor data signal drop to mostly 3G in many buildings despite outdoor is 4G. But check at the price they are charging, I can stomach it!

This post has been edited by brutus: Dec 29 2015, 05:23 AM
brutus
post Jan 2 2016, 09:31 AM

1,742 posts

Guys, anybody here subscribed to the following plans?

Principal Line- Hero Postpaid P70
Sub Line- Member Line + TalkPlus

Since the member line only able to share data, the voice call is Pay per Use. Was wondering whether can add on monthly the TalkPlus to the member line as 80mins is enough for my sub line.
brutus
post Jan 2 2016, 10:07 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(sakpn2000 @ Jan 2 2016, 09:41 PM)
Bro Zher4883, the *118# no need charge?

If after 7GB, i would like to top up 1GB, any such offer? (like Max up in Celcom)
They have got this Add On Pack. 1.5GB for 3 Days for RM 10 only.

brutus
post Jan 4 2016, 09:15 AM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(chenchenx @ Jan 4 2016, 12:57 AM)
Hi did u mobile hero plan come with phone contract package together?
Not for Hero P70. The phone bundle is either the iPhone or Ultimate Device Plan of either 65, 90 or 135.
Similar to Hero P70 will be 135. Not worth it.

brutus
post Jan 4 2016, 05:16 PM

1,742 posts

MNP on 18/1 lor
brutus
post Jan 11 2016, 11:53 PM

1,742 posts

What main package use for main line? If P50 or P70, just sub a Member Line at RM 10 will do. Can share you calls (P50) and data (P50 and P70).
brutus
post Feb 1 2016, 12:14 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(UntilUComeBack @ Feb 1 2016, 11:35 AM)
hero plan got contract meh?
suddenly thinking izzit good idea port to Umobile..
Depending on your location. I have been on U Mobile since July 2015, MNP from Maxis.
I am not really missing anything except poorer data indoor coverage (which I can live with it). Otherwise, I am saving a lot of $$$$!
brutus
post Feb 1 2016, 02:08 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(UntilUComeBack @ Feb 1 2016, 12:19 PM)
i used to using 018 under Umobile long time ago. (2013 i guess?)
i change to Celcom last year because using ip5s without 4g seems like stupid?
suddenly after a month, Umobile got 4G for KL..
but since using basic plan for celcom , i think i oke.
jus now hero plan kinda good and nice. free call to all operator.
but need thinking bout contract or not.
anyone know?
Hero Plan is non contractual.
brutus
post Mar 23 2016, 05:25 AM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(chding @ Mar 22 2016, 11:34 PM)
Did anyone recently experience data connection issue ?

It is full bar on 3g but no internet
During indoor?

0.0559sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:04 PM