QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 19 2015, 12:42 PM)
Aiya, I should have used the app then. Thank you.U-Mobile Thread V6, www.u.com.my
U-Mobile Thread V6, www.u.com.my
Aug 19 2015, 12:50 PM
507 posts Joined: Jun 2015 |
Aug 20 2015, 02:52 PM
869 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: @wherealltherichlurks |
Hey guys,
If i would like to switch from U-mobile prepaid to postpaid, which branch should i go to? Coz i noticed that u sim replacement service is not listed under service centre? |
Aug 21 2015, 08:30 AM
1,849 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Hi guys, I top up the minimum rm10 to my umobile number but I didn't get the 1GB high speed internet. Is it because I exceeded the 10days period after activation?
Aug 21 2015, 08:51 AM
6,261 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: UEP Subang Jaya |
QUOTE(morning06 @ Aug 20 2015, 02:52 PM) Hey guys, Normal SC can do for you (tested before).If i would like to switch from U-mobile prepaid to postpaid, which branch should i go to? Coz i noticed that u sim replacement service is not listed under service centre? If you lazy to go find, ask CnY Garage, he just settled prepaid to postpaid for me. |
Aug 21 2015, 12:01 PM
102 posts Joined: May 2008 |
just switched to Umobile RM28 plan. So far my feedback is that their 3G coverage is really crap. I mean so useless Im always on HSDPA or worse EDGE!
Aug 21 2015, 01:04 PM
Aug 21 2015, 09:12 PM
177 posts Joined: Mar 2015 |
Quick question :
Can I extend the expire of prepaid ? |
Aug 22 2015, 06:56 AM
Aug 22 2015, 10:37 AM
1,638 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
Aug 22 2015, 10:42 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
65,278 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Aug 23 2015, 05:29 AM
101 posts Joined: Apr 2015 |
What's the speed after reached quota?
Im thinking to switch to U88 from current maxis plan. |
Aug 24 2015, 07:39 AM
Aug 24 2015, 08:13 AM
4,582 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: West johor |
does umobile data only postpaid MB plan with all-day quota & off-peak period really take actions or just on paper only ?
Aug 24 2015, 11:06 AM
1,524 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(SmokeyTheBear @ Aug 11 2015, 05:58 PM) I went ahead and got the U Mobile 88 postpaid "broadband", since it is the only no-contract option I could find. Regretting it, the same reason I discontinued using it 2 years ago. they no longer provide LTE modem/mifi, only 3G?The connection is ok sometimes, but out of a sudden I will lose signal (or get EDGE instead of HSPA) and be unable to reconnect for some time. Very unstable. Highly recommend against getting U Mobile for internet. I wanted to get the LTE modem for better speed/stability, but at the U Mobile service centre they told me it was out of stock and would not be restocked, so I was stuck with the 3G modem. Sigh, have to cancel it again. What is the cutoff period for cancelling internet subscription, so that they don't charge you for the next month? Also, do I have to return the "free" Mifi modem? could be due their slow expansion of 4g lte network and also attributed to the 'cost of lte modem' as RM falled so much |
Aug 25 2015, 10:26 PM
120 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(coolstore @ Aug 24 2015, 11:06 AM) they no longer provide LTE modem/mifi, only 3G? You can choose between a basic USB modem (no WiFi, get this if using PC/laptop only) and a Mifi modem (also with USB cable for PC conn.), both are 3G only. Don't have to pay for them. could be due their slow expansion of 4g lte network and also attributed to the 'cost of lte modem' as RM falled so much The LTE modems, there are a couple of different ones I think, you have to buy them from U Mobile. The Mifi modem's WiFi range is pathetically short (already set to max in modem settings). I can be sitting in my room just 4 metres away and not be able to detect the signal. I keep the modem on the 2nd floor, so totally cannot use WiFi on the ground floor. I have no choice but to keep using U Mobile for now, the Unifi contractor is too busy, have to wait another month for him to come and install. |
Aug 26 2015, 05:13 AM
101 posts Joined: Apr 2015 |
Aug 26 2015, 07:13 PM
8,025 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Planet Boleland |
Aug 27 2015, 09:41 AM
Aug 27 2015, 09:01 PM
1,184 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Am from DIGI, its shit. Wanna change. But just wanna make myself clear with a couple of things 1) Does their prepaid UMI plans support LTE? I read their website that it does. 2) If I subscribe to those UMI plans, does it include talktime validity? I read that it gives like XXX minutes of free calls / SMS etc. But after paying for UMI do I need to like reload another RM30 per month? TQ all |
Aug 27 2015, 10:01 PM
6,804 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(diversity @ Aug 27 2015, 09:01 PM) Hi, certain umi plan got lte certain don hv, postpaid all with lte.Am from DIGI, its shit. Wanna change. But just wanna make myself clear with a couple of things 1) Does their prepaid UMI plans support LTE? I read their website that it does. 2) If I subscribe to those UMI plans, does it include talktime validity? I read that it gives like XXX minutes of free calls / SMS etc. But after paying for UMI do I need to like reload another RM30 per month? TQ all 1 ringgit , 1 hari |
| Change to: | 0.0340sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:02 PM |