U-Mobile Thread V6, www.u.com.my
Marcossius
Apr 28 2016, 04:54 PM
Hi all, want to ask...
i90 iPhone6s plan, need to cash out how much? Website checkout says 3.3k, then a little bit more I can just buy the phone already...
I saw on the site they will waive if under iPlan, but not sure how to diff from uMicro financing....?
nexona88
Apr 28 2016, 05:08 PM
U Mobile Sdn Bhd, aims to increase its subscriber base with the launch of its new free video streaming service, Video-Onz.
The company had partnered 11 media platforms comprising of YouTube, HyppTv Everywhere, Viu, iflix, Astro on the Go, Tonton, Youku Tudou, Eros Now, Pocketimes, Herotalkies and OnFm to establish the video streaming service.
"Our users love video, so we expect more people who love video to switch to U Mobile and enjoy this service,".
Video-Onz offers free unlimited video streaming for its P70, i90 and i130 post-paid plans.
Other U Mobile post-paid and pre-paid plans will be given free 100 per cent extra data depending on quota.
Johannlo
Apr 28 2016, 05:34 PM
Does it mean that after 31 July 2016 no more video onz?
KannaSai1
Apr 28 2016, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(Johannlo @ Apr 28 2016, 05:34 PM) Does it mean that after 31 July 2016 no more video onz? that time, u all addicted liao. they will come to charge u for the service.
stephantsen
Apr 28 2016, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Apr 28 2016, 05:43 PM) that time, u all addicted liao. they will come to charge u for the service. maybe FOC? cause last time free 500mb streaming also like that
stephantsen
Apr 28 2016, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(Life_House @ Apr 28 2016, 04:06 PM) Ic.. Does the plan also include daily 500 Mb free YouTube streaming ? yes
iddbbi
Apr 28 2016, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(Johannlo @ Apr 28 2016, 05:34 PM) Does it mean that after 31 July 2016 no more video onz? depend, maybe for some partners they will charge (eg. hyppytv, iflix) and some will be free as usual (eg. youtube). or they will extend the promotion period like what they did to the extra 8GB quota. wait and see. This post has been edited by iddbbi: Apr 28 2016, 05:57 PM
Life_House
Apr 28 2016, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(iddbbi @ Apr 28 2016, 04:43 PM) as on their website, the free 500MB daily youtube is still available. so maybe like this if stream 2am-10am, use free 500mb daily quota if stream 10am-2am, use Video Onz quota we can put a test since you can track your Video Onz usage at myumobile accidentally habis  Thx a lot
hitch80
Apr 28 2016, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Apr 28 2016, 04:24 PM) until UMI20 cycle finish, reload again and subscribe UMI30 ,done. u may enjoy discount reload from =) Thank you for your explanation. I actually wonder if I can make the cycle date the same for freebies + UMI cycle. Referring to the shots below, I would like to change my cycle dates whether Free highspeed freebies date and UMI highspeed date to be both on the 10th Or change both dates to any dates of my choice, for example let say 18th Is this possible?
BTW CnY Garage@ What do you mean by - "u may enjoy discount reload from =)"
KannaSai1
Apr 28 2016, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(hitch80 @ Apr 28 2016, 07:26 PM) Thank you for your explanation. I actually wonder if I can make the cycle date the same for freebies + UMI cycle. Referring to the shots below, I would like to change my cycle dates whether Free highspeed freebies date and UMI highspeed date to be both on the 10th Or change both dates to any dates of my choice, for example let say 18th Is this possible?
BTW CnY Garage@ What do you mean by - "u may enjoy discount reload from =)"  u reload from him. he give u discount.
UN1T3D
Apr 28 2016, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(hitch80 @ Apr 28 2016, 07:26 PM) Thank you for your explanation. I actually wonder if I can make the cycle date the same for freebies + UMI cycle. .......... I believe there is one way to fulfill your wish ..... If I understand correctly, you can switch to the old prepaid plan and then switch back to the power plan and "reboot" everything on the day of your choice. Best of luck.
wil-i-am
Apr 28 2016, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(GamaX320 @ Apr 28 2016, 12:48 PM) U mobile introduce new service Video Onz for all postpaid and prepaid user http://www.u.com.my/plans/data-services/video-onzGreat for users
nexona88
Apr 28 2016, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(phh9310 @ Apr 28 2016, 01:09 PM) Video-Onz service is offered for free to Postpaid and Prepaid customers With Video-Onz, the videos you stream are optimized at standard definition (480p) video resolution. Our Video-Onz partners will adjust the video resolution for optimum video streaming experience on your mobile device. The free data for video streaming promo is offered until 31 July 2016http://www.u.com.my/faqs/15/291who knows they would extend till year end
SUSvuetnam
Apr 28 2016, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 28 2016, 10:53 PM) who knows they would extend till year end  how to use this?
nexona88
Apr 28 2016, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(vuetnam @ Apr 28 2016, 11:26 PM) To check if you have Video-Onz service, go to MyUMobile app
SUSvuetnam
Apr 29 2016, 12:05 AM
ada memang ada
spikey2506
Apr 29 2016, 12:25 AM
Finally submitted my port in request to U Mobile today. After so many years on Celcom. Was already tempted with their 15GB offer and the free data roaming. And finally made the jump today after they announced free video streaming.
nexona88
Apr 29 2016, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Apr 29 2016, 12:25 AM) Finally submitted my port in request to U Mobile today. After so many years on Celcom. Was already tempted with their 15GB offer and the free data roaming. And finally made the jump today after they announced free video streaming. good for u
hitch80
Apr 29 2016, 06:26 AM
QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Apr 28 2016, 09:12 PM) u reload from him. he give u discount. interesting QUOTE(UN1T3D @ Apr 28 2016, 09:16 PM) I believe there is one way to fulfill your wish ..... If I understand correctly, you can switch to the old prepaid plan and then switch back to the power plan and "reboot" everything on the day of your choice. Best of luck. good idea...thank you...but to make it less hassle, I think I will try to make it on the 10th, unsubscribe from UMI20 later, then subscribe to UMI30 on the 10th, do you think it will work?
hitch80
Apr 29 2016, 06:28 AM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 29 2016, 12:31 AM) good for u  nexona88 you are 1 person that no provider will get any loyalty...you are supporting every MNP done from and to any providers. Great sport mate!