LYN The All-New Mazda 2 SKYACTIV V2, Kodo Soul of Motion - ZOOM ZOOM
hc7840
Oct 24 2019, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(iskandawr @ Oct 24 2019, 10:11 AM) Hi guys! About to get my own M2 soon. It's a second hand, 2017/2018 GVC high spec unit. Mileage is low, 15k. I haven't seen the car yet, from picture seems fine. Can I get some advices from you guys what to make sure when I visit? How to check accident or not / anything else suspicious? Very much of a car newbie here. Much appreciated! If from dealer, the mileage almost confirmed adjusted. That is what car people always say.
leokj
Oct 24 2019, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(iskandawr @ Oct 24 2019, 10:11 AM) Hi guys! About to get my own M2 soon. It's a second hand, 2017/2018 GVC high spec unit. Mileage is low, 15k. I haven't seen the car yet, from picture seems fine. Can I get some advices from you guys what to make sure when I visit? How to check accident or not / anything else suspicious? Very much of a car newbie here. Much appreciated! how much you pay?
iskandawr P
Oct 24 2019, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(leokj @ Oct 24 2019, 10:55 AM) 64k, seems pretty good to me. What do you think? Also you guys have been driving for years, any advices would be so helpful since you know already what to expect from 1-2 year M2
Someonesim
Oct 24 2019, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(iskandawr @ Oct 24 2019, 10:11 AM) Hi guys! About to get my own M2 soon. It's a second hand, 2017/2018 GVC high spec unit. Mileage is low, 15k. I haven't seen the car yet, from picture seems fine. Can I get some advices from you guys what to make sure when I visit? How to check accident or not / anything else suspicious? Very much of a car newbie here. Much appreciated! Check steering, if turn got kruk kruk sound or not ? Drive and feel the front suspension also, old car feel or not ? Infamous skyactv M2 issues but maybe not in GVC version?
Dixon93
Oct 24 2019, 03:52 PM
Not to mention to check car service booklet, since it's one way to confirm the mileage is accurate. You could call the service center and check their last service mileage
red4900
Oct 26 2019, 12:50 PM
Hey, mana mau repair aircond for mazda?
I went to 3rd party, they said no shop jual the condenser, need to go thru mazda.
Gila liao, the condenser baru tukar under warranty 15 months ago, and it's freaking expensive
iskandawr P
Oct 27 2019, 03:03 AM
Hey guys, the secondhand car i'm getting, the last service had a change of gasket. i see in the service book, got receipt. Is this anything serious?
iskandawr P
Nov 14 2019, 09:47 AM
Anyone used this before? It seems nice from the demo video but does it look really well in real life? Stupid KL road so many pebble chips http://www.ezytouchup.com/store/?gclid=EAI...ASAAEgJE2vD_BwE
gu~wak_zhai
Nov 14 2019, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(iskandawr @ Nov 14 2019, 09:47 AM) Anyone used this before? It seems nice from the demo video but does it look really well in real life? Stupid KL road so many pebble chips http://www.ezytouchup.com/store/?gclid=EAI...ASAAEgJE2vD_BwEshould be fine, but I use another brand call Autospa cz cheaper https://shopee.com.my/product/13785807/1357806349the soul red is fine but not easy to apply it smoothly. Took me a few tries to make it ok, got the solvent as well to wipe off the paint and redo. Still not perfect but at least cover the scratch.
gu~wak_zhai
Nov 14 2019, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(mrhrs @ Oct 30 2019, 05:05 PM) guys any recommendation. How much agak2 kena if i sent to mazda body paint.  this 1 shld be an easy fix, the dent can be pulled out it seems. the scratches can just use paint to cover it. mine got a sharp dent, harder to pull
ryuzaki_L
Nov 18 2019, 05:29 PM
hi, just wondering if i replace a new bumper and it will spray with new paint, will there be a huge colour difference of the bumper colour and the current body colour?
fahrur_07
Nov 19 2019, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(ryuzaki_L @ Nov 18 2019, 05:29 PM) hi, just wondering if i replace a new bumper and it will spray with new paint, will there be a huge colour difference of the bumper colour and the current body colour? make sure the painter use the same colour code
ryuzaki_L
Nov 19 2019, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(fahrur_07 @ Nov 19 2019, 03:30 PM) make sure the painter use the same colour code Colour code is same, just wonder will the old paint and new paint difference as the current paint may have faded a bit since my car is already 3 years old?😅
Someonesim
Nov 19 2019, 06:44 PM
QUOTE(ryuzaki_L @ Nov 19 2019, 06:04 PM) Colour code is same, just wonder will the old paint and new paint difference as the current paint may have faded a bit since my car is already 3 years old?😅 Depends on their skill I think. I repainted my bonnet + bumper 2-3 years ago, color slightly different but I dont care d as 3 days no car. Get used to it after few months.
ryuzaki_L
Nov 19 2019, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(Someonesim @ Nov 19 2019, 06:44 PM) Depends on their skill I think. I repainted my bonnet + bumper 2-3 years ago, color slightly different but I dont care d as 3 days no car. Get used to it after few months. Which body and paint branch you go to?
Someonesim
Nov 19 2019, 08:31 PM
QUOTE(ryuzaki_L @ Nov 19 2019, 07:06 PM) Which body and paint branch you go to? Sg Besi, dont know if others will be better or not.
ryuzaki_L
Nov 19 2019, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(Someonesim @ Nov 19 2019, 08:31 PM) Sg Besi, dont know if others will be better or not. Oops...I sent to sg besi also
Someonesim
Nov 19 2019, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(ryuzaki_L @ Nov 19 2019, 09:00 PM) Oops...I sent to sg besi also See your luck la. I remember it have 6 months warranty, check with them.
iskandawr P
Dec 1 2019, 10:48 PM
Hey guys, question about lights. I google everywhere cannot find the answer. so on the road whenever an M2 passes by during daytime i can see some orange small light at the edge of the headlamps. how come my car dont have? mine when driving can only see the white LED. i thought it's a midspec thing but then i see m2 with gvc also got the yellow lights