6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

LYN The All-New Mazda 2 SKYACTIV V2, Kodo Soul of Motion - ZOOM ZOOM

red4900
post Oct 7 2015, 12:05 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Oct 6 2015, 08:53 AM)
Also, M3 GL is not worth the money paid, so it's either M2 or M3 full spec. Avoid GL please. laugh.gif
Road tax also RM90 vs RM379.
Just curious, what is wrong with the M3 GL other than the roadtax? If build quality, the older one CBU should be better, no?
red4900
post Oct 17 2015, 06:36 AM

464 posts

Link Mudah

Why in Mudah got M2 for ~RM75k? Even exclude insurance shouldnt be this cheap right? What is current promo? Am I missing anything?
red4900
post Nov 11 2015, 09:42 PM

464 posts

Question guys.

How comfortable is the M2 for long distance trip? I do long trip from KL - K.Terengganu once in every 5-8 weeks.

I've went to test drive the M2, and one thing that I straight away noticed is the lack of space behind. But since I only bring myself, my wife and my 1 year old son, space should be sufficient (at least for the next 4 years lol).

I'm more concerned on the driving comfort for driver and passengers during 4-6 hours drive.

Anyone can comment on this?
red4900
post Dec 12 2015, 02:18 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(Lifepilot101 @ Dec 12 2015, 03:46 AM)
Hi, I'm planning to get an M2. But I can't decide which color to get, either soul red or pearl white. Also with body kit since mazda now giving free.

Really apprecite your opinion/recommendation.

Thank you
- choose your preference
- think where and how your car is stored everyday. roof? open?
- think where and how the common road you take everyday? got mud of water? sand? bauxite?
- think how often you wanna wash your car
red4900
post Dec 12 2015, 06:30 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Dec 12 2015, 06:03 PM)
White colour is definitely one of the more high maintenance colours for a car. Very easy to spot stains and even the tiniest hint of dirt.

My silver colour exora on the other hand, is considerably low maintenance relative to other colours such as white. Very very dirty also can't spot easily  icon_idea.gif

Silver colour definitely for the win if you're lazy to clean often but still want your car to look good  wink.gif
might as well pick soul red if he lives nearby malaysian's mars (kuantan bauxite area)tongue.gif
red4900
post Dec 13 2015, 08:23 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(aeric80 @ Dec 12 2015, 11:07 PM)
Mazda 2 1.5L Skyactiv-D CKD in 2016

Mazda’s CKD Blitz For 2016 – Diesel Mazda 2, Mazda 6, & CX-5 FL From March, Plus CX-3
Read more at http://www.carlist.my/news/mazdas-ckd-blit...odIdiz16ixOM.99

Bermaz To Introduce Diesel-Powered Mazda 2, Mazda 6, CX-3 and CX-5 Models In 2016
Read more at http://www.carlist.my/news/bermaz-introduc...Hxc9x4mSbkxs.99
Any downside of buying diesel?

Other than the self-guilt that I'm polluting the environment unsure.gif

After warranty ends, can any normal workshop bawah pokok repair diesel engine car?

Usually diesel engine model is same priced / lower / higher?
red4900
post Dec 20 2015, 02:25 PM

464 posts

Last month when I asked around, the offer for M2 was RM2k rebate + foc body kit and boot tray.

This month becomes RM1.5k + foc body kit and boot tray.

If anyone knows any good SA that can give better offer pls let me know.
red4900
post Dec 21 2015, 01:07 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(ineedhelpnow @ Dec 20 2015, 11:59 PM)
I heard next year there will be CKD models introduced. Is it worth buying a CBU this year with less than a week left or wait for the CKD version? Especially since there is hardly any rebate offered. Also, how much cheaper would a CKD version be?
Correct me if I'm wrong but...

1. Bermaz already announced CKD version would be the diesel model. Current CBU is using petrol.
2. Don't expect substantially cheaper price since current CBU unit is from Thailand. There is some trade agreement in SEA making it already cheap, compared to CBU from outside SEA. <- someone pls verify this.
3. I heard from SA next year price would be increased. Bermaz said they won't increase price, but my SA said Mazda will make the body kit as compulsory accessory - so you have to fork out more.
red4900
post Dec 21 2015, 06:54 AM

464 posts

ineedhelpnow
If you see previous pages, I did asked whats the disadvantages of diesel.. unsure.gif

Anyway, on body kits as compulsory addition starting next year, let's just ask Mazda SA here: lucifal
red4900
post Dec 23 2015, 11:29 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(mrhrs @ Dec 23 2015, 11:24 AM)
Hello M2 owners.

Can anyone share preventive maintenance schedules together with cost (RM) on maintenance for this new M2. I need to do some ownership cost analysis for M2. I am thinking to get one  ;P
3 years free service includes consumables

if my SA wasnt bluffing me, it actually even includes the engine mounting + semi synth engine oil.

more detailed info, need ask lucifal, he's owner of Mazda SC
red4900
post Dec 23 2015, 12:45 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Dec 23 2015, 11:48 AM)
wah when was the rate given? mine was during 1st week of december ...
bcard point? really how to earn the bcard point? hmm.gif

update: okay just check with SA, he said max point only 2k per transaction. service at mazda also earn bcard point... will note on that matter. brows.gif  sadly since only now found out.. lost on the 2k point part... cry.gif
mind screenshot ur conversation with ur SA here?

i wanna point this to my SA. still havent got the car, just booked last week, so dunno still can or not...
red4900
post Dec 23 2015, 03:24 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(TamashiiHeroes @ Dec 23 2015, 03:17 PM)
i under berjaya ,every vehicle u purchased only entitle maximum 1k Bpoints
services ,acc and parts from sc rm 1 = 1 point
U work in berjaya?

How to get the points? My SA rly clueless how do I tell him to get me my points? Do he need to submit form or anything, how?
red4900
post Dec 27 2015, 07:12 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(Jane's @ Dec 27 2015, 03:19 AM)
Hi guys, managed to get RM1k rebate for Mazda 2. May I ask what if there are better offers you all have come across before? Or any recommended SA to intro?

Many thanks!
Thats a retardedly low offer. Might as well wait for 2016 car...

Ask lucifal, he's owner of Mazda 4S in sungai besi. Last we talked (which was last week), he offered me 1.5k rebate + body kit. I booked with another SA for 2.5k rebate though, but he's clueless shit so I cant recommend him...
red4900
post Jan 4 2016, 12:45 PM

464 posts

In the context of OpenCar SDK:

Anyone has any idea what is the information made available by Mazda through the HUD? I'm waiting to get my Mazda2, in the meantime I'm looking on any informations on the OpenCar SDK, see if I have enough time to create an app on it. So far all I've seen is people hacking into the MZD system via SSH, I'm looking to just use the SDK straight.

Now if only I can know what information is made available by the car...
red4900
post Jan 5 2016, 09:48 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jan 5 2016, 06:27 PM)
yeap.. only the black made it... out of the 3 colour they proposed... violet, blue and black... SA said in malaysia only have 5 unit of blue mazda 2..  hmm.gif
2 weeks ago saw an ad for Mazda2 violet. Showroom unit ke?
red4900
post Jan 9 2016, 07:25 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(joshuachanhz @ Jan 9 2016, 06:54 PM)
That's alright. When would the latest 2016 model for Mazda 2 be out? Been researching but no information. D:
I've read before somewhere that the CX-5 2016 will only starts end of Feb, so M2 should be about the same I think.

And if I not mistaken the M2 diesel will start selling on March? I think la. Read too many automotive news recently I pening ady lol
red4900
post Jan 13 2016, 09:03 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(tro11 @ Jan 13 2016, 08:08 AM)
I felt the same way when renewing insurance. Depreciation for the 2014 model is not as high in the second year surprisingly. I had to keep checking to make sure I was looking at the right model etc.
Your sentence confused me...or maybe because I'm dumb laugh.gif

How much u paid for insurance 1st and 2nd year for this car?
red4900
post Jan 15 2016, 06:26 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Jan 15 2016, 12:16 AM)
Am I the only one who thinks that the M2 is already sufficiently refined and quiet without the need for soundproofing? sweat.gif
Depends on which car you coming from.

If your previous car is a Saga, AE101, Preve, obviously you would think M2 is quiet.

If you have been driving Jetta, Sylphy, Polo TSI, then...M2 might be slightly louder laugh.gif
red4900
post Jan 18 2016, 05:58 PM

464 posts

How do you trigger the i-stop? When I put brake + enter N, after a while I can see the rev goes down to 0 - I assume this is where the engine goes to idle.

What I have observed with my car is:
- I depress the engine, the engine straight goes to life.
- Even if I keep pressing the brake, the engine comes back to life after a few seconds of engine idle.

I thought the i-stop is supposed to stays until we press the accelerator?

Also, my i-stop doesnt seem to be triggered all the time. Sometimes I put at N + press brake, my rev still around 800..

This post has been edited by red4900: Jan 18 2016, 05:59 PM
red4900
post Jan 19 2016, 09:48 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(kamechi @ Jan 19 2016, 09:09 AM)
going my first service at glenmarie this friday smile.gif i heard they provide free cash, is that upon request? any other advice? like request to add batter water?
lol what.

what kind of free cash? u go there and they gonna pay u?

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:50 AM