LYN The All-New Mazda 2 SKYACTIV V2, Kodo Soul of Motion - ZOOM ZOOM

ryuzaki_L
post Apr 25 2015, 10:49 PM

800 posts

QUOTE(pizzy @ Apr 25 2015, 09:34 PM)
hb front grille color same with body, sdn just silver front grille...
hb got rear wiper & washer
sdn rear head room better than hb
sdn (1495mm) taller than hb (1470mm)
sdn (1065kg) heavier than hb (1056kg)
i thought the rear space are the same regardless HB and SDN?
ryuzaki_L
post Jun 28 2015, 08:42 AM

800 posts

QUOTE(Johnlee0101 @ Jun 28 2015, 01:16 AM)
I tried the sport mode and I drove max 160kmh and I don't feel that much of power in it. The wind and road noise is also quite loud at 120kmh and above. It is a good car, no doubt about it. Cheers.
wanna ask about wind noise, as you said 120 km/h is loud, just wondering what cars are you compare to?

also can install the central lock on M2? if yes where does the button will be installed on?

ryuzaki_L
post Jul 2 2015, 11:46 PM

800 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jul 2 2015, 07:00 PM)
U mean autolock ? Just plug into obd only .

No button
And yes I was kinda surprise when I sat at my frens mazda car. The roof is reli kinda thin .
what is obd?

what i mean is the central lock that i can lock all doors and unlock all doors on the inside.
ryuzaki_L
post Jul 5 2015, 08:53 AM

800 posts

QUOTE(murasame85 @ Jul 5 2015, 07:15 AM)
Got a few type of central lock. by braking, moving or changing gear. our current central lock is manual.
need to manually lock and unlock at the door panel.

For braking central lock you can do it at GS Accessory for RM400+. They lock if braking and auto unlock if engine off.
They also give you 1 unlock button for rear passenger to get out and will auto lock after the door was closed.
Since GS Accessory is Mazda accessory panel, they wont void your warranty.

For changing gear central lock, got some member query and got Rm100+ for it. Will lock the door if gear move from P
and will unlock if gear move to P. but it does not unlock if the engine off.
so you mean standard package does have the central lock button at the door panel?
ryuzaki_L
post Aug 10 2015, 09:13 PM

800 posts

QUOTE(Black Red @ Aug 10 2015, 10:49 AM)
the Smoky Rose Mica color looks so nice!
gun metal blue looks cool too
ryuzaki_L
post Oct 1 2015, 07:16 AM

800 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Sep 30 2015, 11:45 PM)
miracast will not work by itself. Need to install an additional CAN bus controller from Russia. I installed mine in EA autoworks.
how did they rewiring the bus controller? dismantle a lot of things?
ryuzaki_L
post Oct 18 2015, 10:18 AM

800 posts

can anyone here show some pictures of the body kit that is offered for M2 sedan?

This post has been edited by ryuzaki_L: Oct 18 2015, 10:18 AM
ryuzaki_L
post Oct 21 2015, 03:21 PM

800 posts

QUOTE(stoneboy @ Oct 21 2015, 09:41 AM)
Ahh..okok.. Btw any SA in here can share pics of car with the body kit or not ah? Wanna see how it looks like. wink.gif
Ya, I want to see also for sedan
ryuzaki_L
post Oct 21 2015, 08:10 PM

800 posts

QUOTE(xxinxcubexx @ Oct 21 2015, 03:37 PM)
Hahaha... Other than spoiler I couldn't see anything on sedan
ryuzaki_L
post Dec 4 2015, 09:16 PM

800 posts

QUOTE(lucifal @ Dec 4 2015, 09:32 AM)
For your information, M2 is CBU Thailand.

2016 M2 will be arriving around March, able to deliver either end March / Early April.

This is standard for CBU cars.

CKD cars, you'll be getting 2016 somewhere around end January or Early February.
are you trying to say m2 will have CKD next year?
ryuzaki_L
post Dec 10 2015, 01:10 PM

800 posts

QUOTE(csljustin @ Dec 10 2015, 11:21 AM)
I'm experiencing loud wind noise when i'm driving fast. Its abit too loud for average.

Am worried if the window rubber somehow got damaged due to my window tint?

If this is normal, does anyone know what can I do to reduce this wind noise? Its very loud when driving above 160km/h  .
may i know what car did you drive before mazda 2?
ryuzaki_L
post May 8 2016, 06:06 PM

800 posts

QUOTE(RicoT @ May 8 2016, 01:53 PM)
Some poison...

the music in the video is from your car speakers or you edit and add on into the video?
ryuzaki_L
post May 21 2016, 06:04 PM

800 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ May 21 2016, 03:52 PM)
can but u need something like this:

and there will the glue strip still
is it not possible to request not installing the bodykit prior purchase?
ryuzaki_L
post May 24 2016, 06:43 AM

800 posts

QUOTE(dororo @ May 23 2016, 10:39 PM)
I don't understand why Berjaya Auto want to package Mazda 2 with the ahbeng body kits? I personally dislike Mazda 2 with body kits. The SA told me body kits come with the car, no option to not to have it.
is this limited time offer or for the 2016 version will always have the bodykit?
i remember seeing it in the brochure as optional.
ryuzaki_L
post Jul 24 2016, 09:02 PM

800 posts

does mazda malaysia sell the arm rest for mazda 2?
ryuzaki_L
post Jul 25 2016, 07:17 AM

800 posts

QUOTE(murasame85 @ Jul 24 2016, 09:15 PM)
you mean the genuine product? no. most of the kaya guy get that by import them from Aus or jp
the arm rest only available in jpn and aus? not even in thai?
ryuzaki_L
post Jul 26 2016, 07:04 AM

800 posts

QUOTE(murasame85 @ Jul 25 2016, 08:40 AM)
if you mean the genuine OEM armrest im pretty sure thai does not have it. only aftermarket armrest.
interesting, mazda aus is also getting from thai but the armrest is not from thai
ryuzaki_L
post Aug 29 2016, 11:15 PM

800 posts

Has been following this thread for a while and read some reviews, considering this car, need some advice from you all.
there are mixed reviews on the NVH of this car, just wondering if someone can tell me how bad it is compare to maybe myvi or vios (these are the cars i use for commute)?
Will changing tyres improve the NVH? Seeme like not many tyre size available, Toyo Nanoenergy 3 195/55/r16 seems good in noise and not too bad in traction, any one tried?
Can the MZD installed papago navigation?
ryuzaki_L
post Aug 29 2016, 11:39 PM

800 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Aug 29 2016, 11:28 PM)
NVH, apart from rain noise especially the roof, somehow i felt it is thinner than myvi... up to 140 is okay compare to myvi... 150-160 the wind noise become more noticeable...

tyre chg will for sure helps... Michelin xm2 boleh kot...
what is there nearest size for xm2 that can fit m2 rim?
ryuzaki_L
post Aug 30 2016, 12:03 AM

800 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Aug 29 2016, 11:48 PM)
205/55 R16 91V
or
185/55R16

based previous forumer said... 205 is the max width our rim can support...
205/60 R16 92V possible but not sure the extra width can compensate along with the original thickness of 60 or not..

i somehow still felt our rim and ride heights is more suited with 60 thickness tyre... just my personal thought...
hmmm..from what i read here is the rim is 5.5 j and max support is 195, 205 still can fit but not ideal

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1259sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:54 PM