319 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

LYN The All-New Mazda 2 SKYACTIV V2, Kodo Soul of Motion - ZOOM ZOOM

r47z
post Apr 13 2015, 09:58 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Apr 13 2015, 09:54 AM)
What's ur speed at 2k rpm?

Mine was 90km/h. Wouldn't buldge from there. Need roughly 2.2k rpm to reach 110km/h... hmm.gif
I have attained about 6.2 both ways cause I push bit half way through - reset my avg fuel consumption a day before from 7.4 down to 6.2 and managed about 600km full tank (sped about 20mins in Ipoh cause of an emergency).

I think yes about the same with the RPM.

However, after speeding about 20mins with sports mode on, and when i off the car the radiator was still running to cool down the engine for at least 10mins.
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Apr 13 2015, 09:59 AM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(ProClick @ Apr 13 2015, 09:55 AM)
I found my Red Sedan is quite easy get stone chip even when driving in low speed. Any suggestion?

coating/auto-detailing. laugh.gif

QUOTE(VinceLee @ Apr 13 2015, 09:56 AM)
last Monday i was going home from office, raining, no street lights(maybe down due to lighting strike), speed about 90-100km/h, the motorcycle in front on the left lane suddenly cut out immediately after giving out signal shakehead.gif , i am able to brake & avoid the motorcycle by going right lane without losing control...
totally impressed with the car, literally horse and rider as one  rclxms.gif

TSC/VSC light got appear? hmm.gif

kangarooo
post Apr 13 2015, 09:59 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(ProClick @ Apr 13 2015, 09:55 AM)
I found my Red Sedan is quite easy get stone chip even when driving in low speed. Any suggestion?
yup...mine car kena few places d~~ DAMN! luckily i did coating.. can atleast protect abit mad.gif mad.gif
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Apr 13 2015, 10:00 AM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(r47z @ Apr 13 2015, 09:58 AM)
I have attained about 6.2 both ways cause I push bit half way through - reset my avg fuel consumption a day before from 7.4 down to 6.2 and managed about 600km full tank (sped about 20mins in Ipoh cause of an emergency).

I think yes about the same with the RPM.

However, after speeding about 20mins with sports mode on, and when i off the car the radiator was still running to cool down the engine for at least 10mins.

Nice. Mine went up to 9L/100km on city driving for the past week. sweat.gif

High compression engine = high heat.

Sort of like turbo. laugh.gif

VinceLee
post Apr 13 2015, 10:06 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Apr 13 2015, 09:59 AM)
i was looking at the road, didn't pay attention on dashboard
ProClick
post Apr 13 2015, 10:07 AM

I have did the coating once get the car, but still get lots stone chips cry.gif cry.gif
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Apr 13 2015, 10:09 AM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(ProClick @ Apr 13 2015, 10:07 AM)
I have did the coating once get the car, but still get lots stone chips  cry.gif  cry.gif

that looks pretty big. Go back to your auto-detailing shop and see if they can do anything about it. If you're lucky, it's the coating that got peeled off and the white thing is just a stain. Else you will need to repaint it. sweat.gif

Tomohito Ren
post Apr 13 2015, 10:23 AM

just want to ask how much does it cost to do coating for mazda 2 and also price for wrapping the car. still contemplating on which to do
kangarooo
post Apr 13 2015, 10:24 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(Tomohito Ren @ Apr 13 2015, 10:23 AM)
just want to ask how much does it cost to do coating for mazda 2 and also price for wrapping the car. still contemplating on which to do
around 2k plus. but i got the price below 2k cause i get to know people... drool.gif
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Apr 13 2015, 10:29 AM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

Averagely glass coating memang RM2k while "plastic coating" RM1k. Both are similar but have different lifetime. There's a shop at Kuchai Lama 88 auto spa which do coating for about RM500+. I didn't do there cuz I did my tinting in Shah Alam and 1 shot do coating there cuz lazy to wait and go all the way to Kuchai Lama. laugh.gif
dellicious
post Apr 13 2015, 10:35 AM

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Apr 13 2015, 10:29 AM)
Averagely glass coating memang RM2k while "plastic coating" RM1k. Both are similar but have different lifetime. There's a shop at Kuchai Lama 88 auto spa which do coating for about RM500+. I didn't do there cuz I did my tinting in Shah Alam and 1 shot do coating there cuz lazy to wait and go all the way to Kuchai Lama.  laugh.gif
wats d diffrence actually? i saw got glass,plastic,rubber..which 1 is better n last longer?if its expensive i expect it to last for yrs not months lol im vry stingy brows.gif
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Apr 13 2015, 10:37 AM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(dellicious @ Apr 13 2015, 10:35 AM)
wats d diffrence actually? i saw got glass,plastic,rubber..which 1 is better n last longer?if its expensive i expect it to last for yrs not months lol im vry stingy  brows.gif

Never heard of rubber coating. shocking.gif

Glass typically last 3 years while plastic last 2 years or less depending on stone chipping and maintenance. laugh.gif

Go visit 88 Auto Spa. You can search for their facebook page. laugh.gif

GNR
post Apr 13 2015, 10:44 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(kangarooo @ Apr 13 2015, 09:59 AM)
yup...mine car kena few places d~~ DAMN! luckily i did coating.. can atleast protect abit  mad.gif  mad.gif
QUOTE(ProClick @ Apr 13 2015, 10:07 AM)
I have did the coating once get the car, but still get lots stone chips  cry.gif  cry.gif
QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Apr 13 2015, 10:09 AM)
that looks pretty big. Go back to your auto-detailing shop and see if they can do anything about it. If you're lucky, it's the coating that got peeled off and the white thing is just a stain. Else you will need to repaint it. sweat.gif
QUOTE(Tomohito Ren @ Apr 13 2015, 10:23 AM)
From what I understand from asking people who has done coating, it does not really protect against stone chips as much as you expect it to, unless you're talking about paint protection film (ppf), but that sh*t is very very the expensive apparently. Coating and ppf are 2 different products. That's what I've gathered so far.

I've not done any coating, I'm relying on waxing to protect my paint which does the same job as coating. Just have to pray that you don't get stone chips. Driving as "slow" as 80km/h is not slow for a stone chip, try hurling a stone at 80km/h at someone and see if they get hurt or not.
r47z
post Apr 13 2015, 10:50 AM

686 posts

you cannot escape from stone chips. just avoid highways as much as possible - the lorries and trucks are the culprits. NKVE is notorious for it.
dellicious
post Apr 13 2015, 10:50 AM

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Apr 13 2015, 10:37 AM)
Never heard of rubber coating. shocking.gif

Glass typically last 3 years while plastic last 2 years or less depending on stone chipping and maintenance. laugh.gif

Go visit 88 Auto Spa. You can search for their facebook page. laugh.gif
plastic is matte look is it?
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Apr 13 2015, 10:53 AM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(GNR @ Apr 13 2015, 10:44 AM)
From what I understand from asking people who has done coating, it does not really protect against stone chips as much as you expect it to, unless you're talking about paint protection film (ppf), but that sh*t is very very the expensive apparently. Coating and ppf are 2 different products. That's what I've gathered so far.

It doesn't give 100% protection. Even ppf has it's limits. But it will save your car from small stone chipping. Waxing does not protect your paint against scratches, bird droppings and other chemicals. icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(dellicious @ Apr 13 2015, 10:50 AM)
plastic is matte look is it?

No la. Matte look is either paint or sticker. No coating can give you matte look 1. laugh.gif

It's just sort of a name given to compare the durability. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by t3chn0m4nc3r: Apr 13 2015, 10:54 AM
dellicious
post Apr 13 2015, 11:03 AM

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Apr 13 2015, 10:53 AM)
It doesn't give 100% protection. Even ppf has it's limits. But it will save your car from small stone chipping. Waxing does not protect your paint against scratches, bird droppings and other chemicals. icon_idea.gif

No la. Matte look is either paint or sticker. No coating can give you matte look 1. laugh.gif

i dunno also lol my fren told me its coating also.hahahaha..

got a quotation for coating..

glass body coat - rm2k
hyperview mirror coat (all) - 400
rim coat - 200
headlight coat - 200
resin coat - 200
nano titanium - 500

if u take all 1 go, they give rm3k..so expensive shocking.gif
GNR
post Apr 13 2015, 11:08 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Apr 13 2015, 10:53 AM)

I thought wax does the same job as coating just that wax needs to be reapplied every 2 - 3 months.

Heard that bird droppings will "eat" into coatings, unless you wash it off straight away. You will then have to apply the coat over that area again, which is not cheap.

With this limited understanding in mind, I've decided to wax instead of coat
Tomohito Ren
post Apr 13 2015, 11:11 AM

QUOTE(kangarooo @ Apr 13 2015, 10:24 AM)
around 2k plus. but i got the price below 2k cause i get to know people... drool.gif
2k for coating or wrapping?
kangarooo
post Apr 13 2015, 11:12 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(Tomohito Ren @ Apr 13 2015, 11:11 AM)
2k for coating or wrapping?
coating rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

319 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:05 AM