126 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V36, celebrating 35th anniversary!

mdshaman
post Jul 22 2015, 11:27 PM

15 posts

Can't get the image of Digimon out of my head everytime i see this.  unsure.gif

mf_yamato
post Jul 23 2015, 06:59 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(mdshaman @ Jul 22 2015, 11:27 PM)

Very much 00 design.. Coz Same designer team...
mf_yamato
post Jul 23 2015, 07:00 AM

385 posts

heally82
post Jul 23 2015, 07:54 AM

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jul 22 2015, 09:44 PM)
say la full name, GK alone means garage kit okay, different meaning already
Seriously I thought he meant garage kit the 1st time mentioned then came this website. Finally I got confused...
Godevil
post Jul 23 2015, 08:21 AM

Engineer
1,226 posts

QUOTE(chyll2 @ Jul 22 2015, 05:12 PM)
p-bandai release

MG Fenice renascita in wings tv color.

http://p-bandai.jp/hobby/item-1000098218/

Not follow the GBF kits development story..
So this is just recolor?

Looks much better in traditional sense...
But Green is more daring and unconventional...
WHich one should I get.. unsure.gif

This post has been edited by Godevil: Jul 23 2015, 08:23 AM
TheEvilMan
post Jul 23 2015, 08:29 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Jul 23 2015, 07:00 AM)
the rear design is nicer now compare to the preview artwork they shown us laugh.gif
still need time to get use to that huge V Fin design rclxub.gif

QUOTE(heally82 @ Jul 23 2015, 07:54 AM)
Seriously I thought he meant garage kit the 1st time mentioned then came this website. Finally I got confused...
i tot he asked to buy 3rd party resin kits for the weapons unsure.gif

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Jul 23 2015, 08:30 AM
Godevil
post Jul 23 2015, 08:39 AM

Engineer
1,226 posts

All he need is a cape to join the Royal Knights... laugh.gif laugh.gif

TheEvilMan
post Jul 23 2015, 08:44 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(Godevil @ Jul 23 2015, 08:39 AM)
All he need is a cape to join the Royal Knights...  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Barbatos repaired will have that haha
~C.W.S~
post Jul 23 2015, 10:27 AM

305 posts

QUOTE(Godevil @ Jul 23 2015, 08:39 AM)
All he need is a cape to join the Royal Knights...  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Excatly my thought on this! Pair with a lancer and red cape bcome badass knight drool.gif
heally82
post Jul 23 2015, 11:13 AM

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Jul 23 2015, 08:44 AM)
Barbatos repaired will have that haha
from the graze design really suspecting bandai is goin kotobukiya frame arm direction...

hopefully they will a much distinctive design from frame arm, really not much of a fan of most of the design...
TheEvilMan
post Jul 23 2015, 11:23 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(heally82 @ Jul 23 2015, 11:13 AM)
from the graze design really suspecting bandai is goin kotobukiya frame arm direction...

hopefully they will a much distinctive design from frame arm, really not much of a fan of most of the design...
i wonder if there will be more Gundam or is this a single Gundam Story
since Barbatos is from the past and they somehow dig it out, it might turn out to be like Turn A, where they dig out more of these Gundams

As for design, I was a fans of non-UC for a while back then, but now totally devote to UC series design which appear to be more solid, squarish and mechanical.
The only non-UC i might want to get atm is RG Astray (for the amazing articulation) and RG Strike/MG Strike Ver.RM laugh.gif
heally82
post Jul 23 2015, 11:31 AM

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Jul 23 2015, 11:23 AM)
i wonder if there will be more Gundam or is this a single Gundam Story
since Barbatos is from the past and they somehow dig it out, it might turn out to be like Turn A, where they dig out more of these Gundams

As for design, I was a fans of non-UC for a while back then, but now totally devote to UC series design which appear to be more solid, squarish and mechanical.
The only non-UC i might want to get atm is RG Astray (for the amazing articulation) and RG Strike/MG Strike Ver.RM laugh.gif
i'm a big fan of uc series too, may be its too mature and boring for some so other variants series came out too.

really miss the gundam team effort back then instead of one man show or boyband combination, but thats the market trend now uncle tastes is way over...

still remember the space and earth variants design, but not a big fan of transformable to plane design.

i'm also a big fan of armored versions like they do it in thunderbolt series...
TheEvilMan
post Jul 23 2015, 11:39 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(heally82 @ Jul 23 2015, 11:31 AM)
i'm a big fan of uc series too, may be its too mature and boring for some so other variants series came out too.

really miss the gundam team effort back then instead of one man show or boyband combination, but thats the market trend now uncle tastes is way over...

still remember the space and earth variants design, but not a big fan of transformable to plane design.

i'm also a big fan of armored versions like they do it in thunderbolt series...
Long ago I was into UC especially Zeta and Nu (collected quite a bit of MG but all of them have craftmanship of a noob sad.gif ) until Wing Series poison me with those totally out of space design (not practical in real life haha) and then end my crave after Seed Destiny. Donated my old MG Nu and Wing Custom to my cousin since he was into Gunpla few years back (Now damn regret liao cry.gif )

Perhaps the recent design for UC like Unicorn and those re-make of Nu and Sazabi sort of stir back my interest in UC as I find that the material and method they use to make runners had change, they all seems to have really fine edges compare to old releases (Comparing it with my ancient MG RX-78-2 Gundam).

Another thing I like about UC, their Gundam keep getting bigger and bigger, when i look back at the Wing Series, they looks so puny laugh.gif

MG Zeta 1.0 transformation loosen all the joints til it can't stand by itself sweat.gif sweat.gif
Thunderbolt is cool, but I can't find the Psycho Zaku, only place i saw is Toy'r us, selling at 230 WTF

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Jul 23 2015, 11:43 AM
jloi
post Jul 23 2015, 11:52 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

I am more fans of Strike and Astray biggrin.gif Both design so sleek and awesome
nevertheless, I am huge fans of any gundam using sword as primary weapon as well (katana is definitely sexy on astray). Sword impulse and sword strike are my fav too.
Godevil
post Jul 23 2015, 11:52 AM

Engineer
1,226 posts

For me there are 3 era with distinctive different style of design:

1. UC - I like
2. Wing & Seed - I also Like
3. Other shits like 00, Age, GBF - I dun like

Maybe the 3rd era is for 90's generation and I'm too old for those shits... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Godevil: Jul 23 2015, 11:53 AM
TheEvilMan
post Jul 23 2015, 11:53 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(Godevil @ Jul 23 2015, 11:52 AM)
For me there are 3 era with distinctive different style of design:

1. UC - I like
2. Wing & Seed - I also Like
3. Other shits like 00, Age, GBF - I dun like

Maybe the 3rd era is for 90's generation... laugh.gif
u missed out era no.4
G Gundam - on its own if we still call it a gundam laugh.gif
guarayakha
post Jul 23 2015, 12:10 PM

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Jul 23 2015, 11:53 AM)
u missed out era no.4
G Gundam is god tier, nothing compares laugh.gif

TheEvilMan
post Jul 23 2015, 12:14 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(guarayakha @ Jul 23 2015, 12:10 PM)
G Gundam is god tier, nothing compares  laugh.gif

I still remember how US Filter God Gundam into Burning Gundam yet we have Build Burning Gundam in GBF which derived from Shinning Gundam doh.gif
heally82
post Jul 23 2015, 12:18 PM

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Jul 23 2015, 11:53 AM)
u missed out era no.4
well basically he did mentioned others so shud include those as well including turn a.

but i do like the story concept of 00 not the gundam design though...

g reconguista is a bit too Miyazaki Hayao taste to me, its good but out of gundam topic.

i always fantasizing of having a bit of seed msv storylines of junk collector or space pirate concept.

have to put the so called newtype shit to an end already, gundam x is just so and so too...
TheEvilMan
post Jul 23 2015, 12:21 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(heally82 @ Jul 23 2015, 12:18 PM)
well basically he did mentioned others so shud include those as well including turn a.

but i do like the story concept of 00 not the gundam design though...

g reconguista is a bit too Miyazaki Hayao taste to me, its good but out of gundam topic.

i always fantasizing of having a bit of seed msv storylines of junk collector or space pirate concept.

have to put the so called newtype shit to an end already, gundam x is just so and so too...
The only Gundam I like from 00 is Exia, the 7 sword concept is cool and not too overpowered, the trans-am design is nice too
similar to strike and astray they don't look too unreal with heaps of gadgets like Strike Freedom or Wing Custom, but still...too much UC cool stuff to collect so those will always be put on pending list laugh.gif

Btw, Turn-A and G-reconguista is actually part of UC saga in a way, tho i myself doesn't like it either

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Jul 23 2015, 12:22 PM

126 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:23 AM