Just to show my recent Dark Freedom to prove I existed.
Not fully finished anyway...
Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V36, celebrating 35th anniversary!
Apr 16 2015, 04:27 PM
3 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Apr 16 2015, 04:35 PM
Apr 27 2015, 04:42 PM
Apr 29 2015, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(Terbulance @ Apr 27 2015, 04:50 PM) Just asked them earlier. They say got, 10 yuan each. Just that need to find a Taobao agent since they do not ship the item directly to Malaysia. No need agent, taobao also provide 3rd party courier with days free warehouse service, I am using 4px.try look into international delivery options |
May 8 2015, 03:00 PM
May 14 2015, 02:39 PM
May 15 2015, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(Godevil @ May 15 2015, 09:08 AM) actually the best is normal decals as they dont have stickers edge like water decals do, only downside to normal decals is the application.when you scratch that much on your gunpla fearing to scratch them its like hell on earth... as for water decals you dont have that problem plus you can use tamiya mark softer to make the sticker like edges less obvious. still if apply on certain gunpla color you will still notice you water decal edges on certain angle. another advantages on water decals is that i heard you can buy transparent water decals and print your own design, detail wise is depends on your printer resolution... |
May 15 2015, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(General_Nic @ May 15 2015, 12:38 PM) softer's real function is to fuse decal with paint, it, kinda 'melts' the decal, but if you don't touch it after applying it, it won't be a problem hehe if you look close enough no matter how hard you pressed it after softer the water decals still shown when there lighting for it to reflect light.waterslides works best on painted surface, when applied with softer solution, the decal fuses with the paint layer, it will appear as if it's in the paint, no edges at all softer solution does not make the decal any less obvious on bare plastic surface, but a layer of clear coat would reduce it glossy surface will not as apparent but when in metallic matt surface you will see, still only if you look close enough... (I'm kinda perfectionist kind of guy) |
May 19 2015, 06:11 AM
May 29 2015, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ May 29 2015, 01:04 PM) got it, another question, base on the guide on the manual, they give u the color which compliment to each runner, but how do i know which to use to have the closest matching colors. And which brand is recommended? Tamiya & Mr Hobby is the only two i know of you have to ensure to do it right the 1st place, normal way would be nip it with normal nippers on the runner side (nipper like the electronics nippers).then nip off the runners using finer gunpla nippers (as the have sharper and thinner blade edge) then remove the excessive (if any) using art knife if there's still nub and white marks, sand it orderly accroding to sand paper grade 400,600,800,1000,1500,2000,2500 (this will depends on preferences normally i only use 800 and straight 2000, but this tends to leave scratch marks if not properly done) if still there are noticeable marks, try use tamiya polishes and polish it (coarse, fine, and finish polish) or you can use conventional nail polisher sponge if try all these i believe should solve you issue, only last resort you use paint |
May 29 2015, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(advocado @ May 29 2015, 12:34 PM) 1st, what filter you bought on ebay? you search 3M 7500 you can find many sellers from China selling Mask+x2 Prefilters 5N11 + x2 Prefilters retainers + x2 6001 Filters package price between rm75-rm110, i don't know which one real which one bootleg but i got around rm110 including postage. if you go bid can get even lower price. got mine 3M 3200 N95 with 25pcs filter for 65rmb exclude shipping cost, kinda low price if you do the mathFYI 7500 got 3 sizes, S,M,L. M normally for asians but might also be abit big depend your size. i bought mine from houjiadi0596 bought extra 5N11 prefilters since cheap. tried it and most of the paint residue is filtered judging from the smell and filter color change. |
May 29 2015, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(advocado @ May 29 2015, 01:32 PM) N95 is dust filter, doesn't filter the Vapours, like paint mist. more worth buying 7500 package set. Got it, but i thought thats for heavy duty painting purposes plus i only use air brush not can spray and i have suction fan and good air ventilation should be enoughalso i saw most of the hobby shop selling lower grade than mine should be ok |
May 29 2015, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ May 29 2015, 01:43 PM) u mean to say cut the parts from runner with some nubs on, instead of triming with the knife, use a lower grade-highest grade sanding paper to sand from that point onwards? If that's the best way then i might do it but it gonna take a lot of time doing sanding for sure pricey way to remove white marks would be using tamiya polish wax but can suggest using nail polish sponge on the rough side and polish until shiny on the finer sideAnyone try sanding parts in water? I saw some sanding sticks that can submerge and use on water and they claim it can reduce the amount of stratches yea dark color is the main concern since it can be seen even from far if over sanding is an issue can try use finer grade longer sanding time, do check from time to time by rubbing with finger and check it under light to ensure surface is not over sanding... i use 2000 and above to remove white marks not always successful because nipping process is critical... a bit waste on the fine grade sanding paper though... |
May 29 2015, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(General_Nic @ May 29 2015, 03:47 PM) Even when using knife to clean the nubmarks, the rule is to leave 1-2mm of nub on the part totally agreed, unless you can afford god hand spn-120 or better sen-115, else sanding it off would be advisable...This reduces white marks When cutting off from runners, do in 2 steps process 1st, cut at a point as far as possible from the part itself 2nd, when the whole part is removed from the runner with the long nubs attached, only cut them off near the surface of the part, do not cut with the nipper touching the part heard WAVE HT281 is super convenient, wait until all my sand paper stock finishes then will buy 1 and try... |
May 30 2015, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(nazrul90 @ May 29 2015, 06:36 PM) owning the "god hand" doesnt mean the nub mark will be gone completely Owning a god hand can just straight cut it without leaving runner space and using wave file can remove whatever marks that god hand left off.you need to trim with hobby knife for thicker nub mark, also you cant run away from scratch, thats why sandpaper/sanding stick is needed too the premium modeler cutter only help you to cut precisely due to sharp and small tip design Anyway have you use god hand before? |
May 30 2015, 12:05 AM
May 30 2015, 07:59 AM
May 30 2015, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(HxiiiK @ May 30 2015, 09:21 AM) i've also been using a cheap one so far, since it's just used to remove from runner, and not make the perfect cut, then slowly trim off with a blade and do a bit of light sanding Well totally depends on ones range of involvement, if you spend 2 to 3 month per kit with hg or mg may be skip it.still cannot justify spending over 100 for a cutter Else if you do 1 kit per month with mg pg range, these tools save you tons of time for you to focus on painting. Hence the tag for these tools usually proffessional grade. Also I totally agree on overprice on god hand due to limited production and seller tends to goreng the price... |
May 30 2015, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ May 30 2015, 09:13 AM) just wonder if it's that great, it could be handy for a newbie like me Personally I would recommend use normal cutter to cut with 2mm spaced runners and use tamiya nipper to cut it off and use wave file to finish the job if you can afford one.else i probably get the wave file, seems it's very good in making smooth surface n get rid of the white spot if done right yea the godhand cost about 4000yen Sandpaper can do the same but messier, I used to go economical to just buy sand paper but later change to file stones but now seriously considering wave file. Since I have bought so much of sandpaper and stone I hatta finish them 1st... |
May 30 2015, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(vkcy @ May 30 2015, 02:06 PM) Build strike Plavsky Particle Clear? Lol if you see any "litt tak" name around places that sells gunpla don't expect it will be cheap. They're the official seller that wants their mark up to be standard.I'm interested on the red back pack but need to bring a kid to join the build class only can get =.= Who can borrow me a kid ;p You can only get cheap from seller get their gunpla from japan. |
| Change to: | 0.0475sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:35 PM |