Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V36, celebrating 35th anniversary!

mdshaman
post Mar 25 2015, 05:12 AM

15 posts

Congrats on the new thread.

I just need a confirmation.

MG Double X is a March release. MG Hyaku Shiki is May.
MG Fenice whathisname is June.

So Bandai skipped april?

I'm assuming it's because we have 2 big releases which is the RG 00 Raiser and the Re/100 GP04 in that month.
or is it the Re/100 release is replacing the MG release?

This post has been edited by mdshaman: Mar 25 2015, 05:17 AM
mdshaman
post Mar 25 2015, 06:32 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Mar 25 2015, 09:47 AM)
Demmit bandai.. you tease me with something i have been waiting for for so long and you delay againnnnn
Delayed? The release date has just been confirmed for 28th March. It's still in March. tongue.gif

mdshaman
post Mar 25 2015, 06:40 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(swx999 @ Mar 25 2015, 04:59 PM)
I think the 00 seven sword pic is about some game campaign promo
but surely they will make (milk) it as p-bandai brows.gif
The silhouette pic is of the 00 Raiser, not the 007s.. and for game promo like stated.
Nothing about the 007s yet but P-Bandai to be expected.

I'm still pissed that HG Crossbone X2 is P-Bandai. WTH. and can be expected, Crossbone X3 will be P-Bandai also. mad.gif
mdshaman
post Mar 28 2015, 04:50 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Kikifish @ Mar 28 2015, 04:04 PM)
Damnt, MG Double X from HLJ plus shipping is rm160. Guess i'll wait for it to come locally.
And it'll be the same price, or slightly higher, i think.
mdshaman
post Apr 6 2015, 05:38 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Apr 6 2015, 04:47 PM)
hand painting waste a lots of thinner than airbrush, not a convenient way than spray can and airbrush
not to mention taking time to fixing the paint layer so its not too thick and too thin
and remove the brush stroke, the main problem in hand painting

its only for detailing small parts like eyes, and some tiny mechanical parts
While your 1st statement is true, the 2nd is arguable since people did manage to produce this:

100% fully handpainted.
mdshaman
post Apr 6 2015, 07:54 PM

15 posts

Maybe there's a misundersanding here. I'm not arguing the efficiency of paint brush vs air brush. We all can agree on that, air brush wins on all account.
But ONLY for detailing small parts? THAT is arguable.

This post has been edited by mdshaman: Apr 6 2015, 07:54 PM
mdshaman
post Apr 15 2015, 01:27 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Mar 25 2015, 06:38 PM)
well damnit.. you win again, bandai.. i shall be patient
Looks like the GP04 was delayed after all.. stupid mag. mad.gif

mdshaman
post May 10 2015, 01:25 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(xein @ May 9 2015, 10:36 PM)
That is a possibility.
The plastic between the holes may have a tendency to tear off when ejected from the mould. Thus will result in rejects and waste.
I think there's a minimum space in between gaps/holes to allow a stiff piece. I remember last time there are lots of complaint of rx-78-2 mouthpiece breaking.

This post has been edited by mdshaman: May 10 2015, 01:26 PM
mdshaman
post May 17 2015, 11:43 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ May 17 2015, 08:07 PM)
Check in at 3:28
More specifically the p-bandai exists is to help dwindling hobby shops in Japan and elsewhere.... not only for specific markets la...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kvf8YITpBcY
Which makes even less sense, since people just order it online from the P-Bandai website instead of going to those hobby shops.
And so far I haven't come accross any shop that sells P-Bandai except 2nd hand shops like Mandarake with jacked up prices. rclxub.gif
mdshaman
post May 25 2015, 12:07 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(KayK @ May 23 2015, 09:15 PM)
i thought so too, but last time when i buy from them, i told them i have less than pleasant experience with gdex, so i ask them if they got any other courier, and they say they got use poslaju, so this time i request for poslaju...

i think they today only sent out as i can only track it today...
so most likely i only be getting it on tuesday...
lol, i would definitely be there tomorrow...as i received a sms from GA saying that Pale Rider have arrive...  smile.gif
How much is GA selling the Pale Rider?

mdshaman
post Jun 1 2015, 01:59 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(heally82 @ May 30 2015, 10:04 AM)
Well totally depends on ones range of involvement, if you spend 2 to 3 month per kit with hg or mg may be skip it.

Else if you do 1 kit per month with mg pg range, these tools save you tons of time for you to focus on painting.

Hence the tag for these tools usually proffessional grade.

Also I totally agree on overprice on god hand due to limited production and seller tends to goreng the price...
I assure you , 4000yen is not yet goreng price. I bought the 1st version @3000yen. the latest version, (5.0) is currently priced @5000yen retail.
But i did see the beginner version with for around 2000-ish yen..
mdshaman
post Jun 2 2015, 10:47 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Jun 2 2015, 09:54 PM)
arr too bad, found a couple of them in Mandarake but the handling fees hold me back :/
Buy above 10,000yen no handling fee. whistling.gif
mdshaman
post Jun 3 2015, 08:58 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Jun 3 2015, 08:47 AM)
above 5k la, below 5k charged 500yen
eh, really? I frequently buy stuff from them previously, and it's always above 10k that they waived the handling fee. Though the last time I bought from them is last year, though. Guess they lessen the fee starting with their updated look earlier this year. much better for you, no?
mdshaman
post Jun 9 2015, 03:28 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(heally82 @ Jun 9 2015, 02:29 PM)
rclxm9.gif lol actually what he said just remind me of one of the john oliver shows saying that when there's someone shit on your table, the size of that shit is not the issue, the action shitting is.

i guess same thing applies here. laugh.gif

im only angry that when japan can sell 40% even 50% off the official price while in malaysia they're exactly the opposite.

really curious of those guys buying like crazy during exhibition blink.gif  rclxub.gif , because i have been on of them buying rm250 for mg freedom back in the years and the feeling is not good even now. vmad.gif
This is business 101, you know right? The only places in Japan that sells 30% off, are large retail stores, like Joshin, Yodobashi, Biccamera, etc.. They bring in large volume, so they get larger distributor price. Even then larger gundam like PG and 1:48 only gets 20% off.. The only times they sell for 40% or 50% are for old stocks and slow moving stocks.. Smaller shops that sells toys and plamo usually sells them at official prices indicated at the barcode on the box. I've seen boxes on display that had almost turned white, but still going for official price at those kind of stores.

Now for foreign distributor like litt tak, they have to cover extra shipping costs (not cheap, even by sea), extra taxes, etc.. even though they get distributor prices too.. and they sell it to retail outlets like aeon and toys'r'us who then proceeds to further jacks up the price. Again, business 101. Everybody needs to make money, or else if you're only gonna break even, why bother doing business in the 1st place? That's why you can see at litt tak warehouse sale, at least their pricing is closer to the official price as marked on the barcode..

mdshaman
post Jul 22 2015, 11:27 PM

15 posts

Can't get the image of Digimon out of my head everytime i see this.  unsure.gif

mdshaman
post Jul 29 2015, 10:39 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Jul 29 2015, 07:35 PM)
i rather they charge ard 1800yen and give us proper runners
While most of us would like it, let's face it, SD's are not marketed towards the older modeler. And that price point is just nice for parents justifying purchase for their kids in Japan.

0.0467sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:12 PM